We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
57
68
26
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
68
26
13
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 172 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed in January for 10 days in Comfort inn hotel apartments in Luxury 1 bedroom apartment. For a price around 400 dirhams per night it was great value of money. Apartment has a large bedroom, sitting room, fully equipment kitchen, 2 bathrooms and small balcony. All very clean. There is a free wireless internet in apartment and 2 lcd tv with some english channels. Service in hotel is outstanding and all the staff very nice and helpful. Great breakfast with buffet, omlets, waffles. There is small grocery shop BlueMarket in building which is open 24h and has very nice prices (1,5l water 1,5dhs, Pepsi 1,5dhs). Hotel is in the Tecom area oposite to Media Rotana hotel. Its very good location. Metro station is about 200 meters from hotel. Taxis are very modern,easy to get and quite cheap (max 20 dirhams to beach, 15 dhs to Mall of Emirates from hotel) Swimming pool with temperature controlled water is quite small but very nice. 24h restaurant service with great selection of food and in reasonable prices (burger or sandwich + chips,sald, soft drink all for 25dhs). For that money Comfort Inn was really great choice for family holidays.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tanie-loty
1  Thank Marcin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

After staying for 16 nights in a one bedroom suite, I was happy to leave. If you don't like green/multi shades of and if you don't like heavy dark furniture, this is not for you. The bedroom is larger than the lounge, which doesnt make too much sense. BUT the bed was comfortable and housekeeping came each day to change and clear/clean. The kitchen is far from fully equipped - purely basic utensils and a microwave built in almost at ceiling level. An African village could benefit for a whole year from the wasted water that has to be run off for the longest time before the hot water kicks in. The tiles throughout are grubby - although mopped each day, it really needs a hand/knees approach with scouring liquid.

Reception, housekeeping and conceirge staff were very pleasant.

The decor and the vast room service menu where more focused on MidEast guests. It is the only place I have stayed that do not have yogurts and fresh juices on the breakfast buffet. Very mediocre. They could improve but I get the feeling that they will plod on as they are as the place was fully booked whilst I was there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetaJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

My wife and I have been in this establishment for 5 nights now with another 33 nights to go. Overall it is excellent value for money but our main and only complaint is that the so-called "hot water" rarely exceeds what would be described as "tepid" and more often than not it is just too cold to take a shower. Given that we are in January ( the coldest month of the year) this is totally unsatisfactory and unacceptable. They need to get their hot water system sorted out for guests staying in the cooler months. Most other times in Dubai, the cold water is actually hot and it would not be a problem. Shame that this is spoiling our stay.

Room Tip: Get a room far from the lifts during Dubai Shopping Festival - lots of noisy GCC guests with children returning at 3am is not conducive to a good unbroken night's sleep !
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onwardsandupwards60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I have stayed in this amazing hotel apartment between 8th and 10th of Jan 2012 ... I was not so excited about staying in this hotel because I had previous experience with "hotel apartments" in Malaysia; however, I needed to because its near to Dubai Knowledge Village ( the site of my exam ) and due to the free wireless internet in the room (as I needed to study through the net) ... anyhow the amazing thing about this hotel are as following:

1- The room: large, clean and neat with adequate clean furnishing.

2- The electronics: I guess a 29" LCD screen with TV channels, radio channels, games and alarming clock displaying cool at night ... they right your name on the screen welcoming you when you enter for the first time -- there is also a digital alarm clock next to beds

3 The bathroom: large with separate shower and adequate supply of daily used items like disposable brush and toothpaste, shaving cream and a razor

4- The room service is fast with neat house keeping service resembling 4 star hotels

5- The gym and swimming pool are really neat although small ... but for the price, I really liked it

6- The car park is adequate as I have rent a car from the airport

7- The free WiFi

8- The presence of grocery store in the ground floor as well as providing starbucks coffee in the lobby by a separate retailer

Room Tip: I have stayed in the 3rd floor ... it was great
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Basim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

My partner and I booked a long weekend in an apartment for a price of £46 a night. This turned out to be amazing value, with a large, clean room with a big kitchen, bathroom with sperate shower, and dressing room area. The service from the staff was also very good. It would be my first port of call for any future trips to Dubai.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambridge2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews