We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at a good price for Dubai”
Review of Ramada Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Jumeirah
Ranked #148 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at a good price for Dubai”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Location: I have read other reviews that state the location was a little far out. We found hotel was perfect for us. We walked to Jumeirah Public beach, we walked to Jumeirah Grand Mosque. If you turn left when you walk out of hotel there are streets packed with local shops, restaurants - we managed to pick up a few bargains. Taxi's are very reasonable, hotel transport is exactly double the cost of the normal taxi - so take them.
Rooms: are perfect, nice and big & spotless - we had small issue with shower but it was sorted immediately.
Pool area: this is lovely with fab views but is quiet small and not a large amount of beds, we did find that people only tend to stay there for few hours so beds become vacant quiet regularly. Staff at pool area are very nice. Cocktails are nice too and lunch was really good.
Staff: we found the staff very friendly/efficient and helpful - one particular receptionist was very abrupt and unfriendly - but there's always one
Restaurant: We ate in the Ginger Thai twice, food was delicious and service very good. They offer 50% off food if you go between 5.30-6.30 - bargain
Breakfast: we had breakfast twice, huge selection of fresh food, and chef always ready to please = def way overpriced for breakfast tho

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audi32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return in not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Tim Swagemakers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    369
    103
    30
    24
See reviews for
174
313
66
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Big rooms, nice bathroom, close to public Beach, nice pool and spa areas. The only thing about the spa is, that it´s split up - men in one area and women in another - would have been nice to enjoy it together with your boyfriend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for very much for sharing your feedback related to your recent stay with us.

On another note, being in Muslim country, It is customary to have a separate spa for men and women here in Dubai.

Thank you once again for your understanding.

Sincerely,
Tim Swagemakers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We recently stayed here with our two young children. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and make you feel at home. I loved that. We were also given an early check in and late check out free of charge which was awesome. Service is excellent.
Location is in the middle of Dubai but as Dubai is VERY spread out you will need to use taxi's daily (as we did) or have your own car. Taxi's are plentiful and cheap so that wasn't an issue although I would have preferred the hotel to be in a more touristy area regardless as there is nothing exciting to see or do within walking distance. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus but we didn't use this as it was not going to where we chose to go each day.
The overall impression of the hotel is good and it is nicely appointed. Our room was a standard size room with a large bathroom . We got this room on a discounted rate and our children were able to stay in the room with us free of charge which made this a far better cost efficient choice compared to most other similar standard hotels in Dubai. This makes it very economical if staying with your family (and you don't mind sharing your room/bed with your kids!)
The pool area is nice although compact. Be prepared to search or wait for a sunbed though. There is a small bar up there which is great although the music they play is a little noisy (for my liking anyway...)
Overall we were really happy with the Ramada Jumeirah .It is well priced and of a high quality. However, next time I am in Dubai I may look for a hotel closer to the beach or in walking distance to malls and or tourist areas. But I will definitely recommend staying here if you don't mind that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyliedbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return in not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Tim Swagemakers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

stayed at Ramada Jumeirah! wow on service, location and food! The roof top pool with the awsome view of down town district in the evening is absolutely awsome. very nicely done property with the best of location closer to business and tourist spots.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MukeshTHEtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience while staying with us. We value such feedback, and look forward to your return in not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Tim Swagemakers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We live in The UAE and stay in Hotels all of the time. Check in was great the room was fine. The lounge is nice an has a good Happy hour deal. The Ginger restaurant was great the food was outstanding. No free WIFI, and they charge a fortune for it For 1 day, about what I pay for 1 month unlimited on my phone. we found out after staying 1 day that we could get 1 hour free in the lobby. after the second nite we found out they had computers on the second floor for use. the front desk people were not quick to give out any extra info. The bed was hard and I heard water running all light. I asked for a customer comment card and the said the did not have them. They are not the only hotel in Dubai to charge for WIFI and we usually do not stay at those hotels.This hotel screams US corporate hotel. asked about late check out- yes but there is a charge. We wanted to stay 1 more day in Dubai but decided to check out and go back to Abu Dhabi and stay at our Favorite Hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gasmandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us.

We indeed apologize if we have come short of meeting your expectations and rest assured that each comment is reviewed with members of the concerned teams and adjusted where ever possible.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to demonstrate our ability to deliver service and facilities to your expectations and to amend your latest views.

We look forward to such in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Tim Swagemakers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great hotel, lovely clean rooms. We did not use pool area so,cannot comment. The greatest asset of this hotel is the staff, so friendly and could do enough to help us. I had contacted the hotel previous to our stay in order to ask for a surprise in our hotel room for our 5th anniversary, we arrived to a beautifully decorated cake and my other half was so chuffed as was I! Location of the hotel is ideal for easy access to the beaches and the open beach is within walking distance and only took 20mins. Taxis are cheap and easy to get, we used them a lot to get into the city. There is a nice bar right beside the hotel and again staff are faultless. Yes you have to pay for the internet but that's not a big deal. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone, great value for money. We will be back : )

Room Tip: When you book, ask for exactly what you want bed wise etc......if you don't ask you don't ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay with us, and for acknowledging the high level of customer service provided by our team. I was most pleased that we were able to make your anniversary a memorable
one.
On behalf of the entire Ramada Jumeirah Hotel team, we do hope to welcoming you back in not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Tim Swagemakers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbil, Iraq
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel was quite nice and the best thing about it was the attentive staff! I arrived at 1 am and the hotel was fully booked so I could not get a room, but the staff did everthing possible to make me comfortable. Because of extended wait I was given a discount on the early check-in which was a nice touch. I ate at the sushi restaurant which also had great service and the food was very good. I was most impressed with the staff at The Docks which is the hotels bar. Ilena and Sean went above and beyond and they even introduced me to some locals and that made my time there even more enjoyable.

The minuses for the hotel is that there is no shuttle from the airport and the location is just a bit off the beaten track. The hotel does make up for the location by providing shuttles to several of the popular sites.

I will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it to every type of traveller!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I was pleased to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Your compliments to the team, specially to Ilena and Sean were definitely a delight to read. It is always rewarding to be able to share to the team such comments which they most appreciated.

Thank you once again and hope to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,
Tim Swagemakers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeira Rotana
#164 of 545 in Dubai
683 reviews
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#169 of 545 in Dubai
428 reviews
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Gold Hotel
#194 of 545 in Dubai
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jumeirah

Property: Ramada Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Al Mina Rd | PO Box 12112, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Dubai
#111 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#119 Family Hotel in Dubai
#134 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jumeirah 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and exciting Ramada Jumeirah Hotel. This chic and modern hotel in the centre of Dubai is placed on Dubai’s Al Mina Road and near some of the city’s main areas such as Sheikh Zayed Road, Jumeirah Beach and the World Trade Center. Our 4 star hotel in Dubai city is a mere 5 minute drive from the International Financial Center and Dubai’s International Convention & Exhibition Centre, one of the city’s premier Business hubs. Several of the main tourist attractions such as Dubai Mall, Dubai Museum and Dubai Zoo, are also just minutes away from our 4 star hotel accommodation. Besides, Ramada Jumeirah Hotel is also just a 20 minute drive from the Dubai International Airport, making it easily accessible for travelers.Feel at home in our stylish 252 Classic Rooms, Deluxe Rooms and Suites. All the guest rooms in our 4 star hotel in Dubai centre have marble adorned generous bathrooms , TV and Ipod docking station.Our guests are welcomed to a state-of-the-art Health Club and Spa, a stunning roof top swimming pool and sun deck with unparalleled views of the Dubai skyline and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa. Our business travelers benefit from a host of corporate facilities in our hotel in Dubai centre that will meet all their business requirements. Whether it is for business meetings or corporate events, our contemporary fully equipped boardrooms and meeting rooms in Dubai centre are well equipped and our professional meetings team will ensure that your event is a success. Ramada Jumeirah Hotel also offers a choice of world favourite dishes at Cuisines, our international dining restaurant in Jumeirah, Dubai. Savour the flavours at our open-plan SouthEast Asian restaurant, Ginger. Watch football and enjoy a drink at our Scottish Pub, The Docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing