We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better...........!”
Review of Ramada Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Jumeirah
Ranked #148 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better...........!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed for four night in July and it was just superb - everything about it was first rate, from letting us in to our room at 9.0am in the morning as we came in on an overnight flight from Glasgow, to the food (we went half board and breakfast and dinners were buffet style but absolutely delicious with huge choice). Rooms had everything we needed and were spotless, the roof top pool was just a great place to spend time with lovely pool and comfortable seating and service. Above all, the staff were brilliant, charming, helpful, cheerful and couldn't do enough for us. I agree with Majed_S that it really is only a couple of notches off 5*. We enjoyed the hotel's situation being a little out from the city centre as it was uncluttered and uncrowded and the hotel provided courtesy bus to beach and city malls and with the low costs of taxis everywhere was very accessible. Already planning next visit.........!

Room Tip: You can specify smoking or non-smoking rooms. It is odd for us in the UK to find smoking in hotels s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AilishTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Ramada Jumeirah Hotel and for your gratifying review. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience and my team members provided exceptional service to you. It is always an encouragement to all of us that our guests leave our hotel satisfied, and even more pleased to know if more than one guest observed the class of service that we want to impart. I have shared your feedback to the team which they most appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your next with us.

Sincerely,

Tim Swagemakers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    369
    103
    30
    24
See reviews for
174
313
66
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been in this hotel in July.
Modern hotel which in the first sight can figure as five star hotel not four star for sure.
Rooms are clean and cozy and bathroom is very good.
Breakfast is very good and have various kind of dishes but not as great as five star hotel.
I have tried an Indian food also in the hotel which i really like it, dish was comes with rice and chicken with lots of spices.
There was a small swimming pool on the roof, with pool bar where you can somehow get rid of the hot hot hot Dubai for an hour.
Negative point is Wifi, which is only free for an hour in the Lobby and you would be charged if you willing to surf the net in your room.
Location of the hotel is not really that good, you will need car while you stay there, cause in the hot summer of Dubai, you can not even walk for 2 minutes in the street and this hotel is at least 10 minutes drive to nearest shopping mall or beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTavakoliG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying at Ramada Jumeirah Hotel and for passing your constructive review. I was happy to read that you found your room cozy and our breakfast into your satisfaction. The rice dish that you were referring to is called “biryani”, which most of our guests enjoys too. Please do visit us again on a cooler months so you could enjoy our swimming pool on a better perspective. Though small, other guests finds it enjoyable to lounge and view the city skyline in our pool bar.

As an additional service, we just recently upgraded our business center with an open internet facility which our guests could utilize anytime of the day. We have also a daily complimentary shuttle service from 09:00 till 16:30 rounding from the hotel to Jumeirah Beach Park, Mercato Mall and Dubai Mall on interval basis.

Once again, thank you for the time to pass on your comments and we all hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tim Swagemakers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during July 2013 (2 rooms). There was a promotion Classic double room for only AED 240/- (All taxes inclusive). The hotel is classified as 4* hotel; however, I believe its only notches to 5*. I have seen in Dubai some hotels with lower standards and classified as 5*!. The hotel has some renovation going on some of there rooms, on the second night early morning it became a bit noisy.

The check in process was smooth, we were given an early check in (40 Min) earlier. The staff were friendly, fast and professional.

The room size was nice and the furniture was new, and in general the room was clean and tidy.

I was not very happy with the internet access as it was overpriced @AED 90 per day.

We used the swimming pool and the size was fairly small in comparison to the hotel size. The swimming pool is located at the roof of the hotel.

We dined in the hotel open buffet restaurant (located in the lobby). The price was AED 120/- per person. The food was nice with an acceptable varieties.

The only drawback of the hotel is the location, you will definitely need a car (you own OR Taxi). The hotel run a shuffle service to some of Dubai's attraction but these are not frequent and the last inbound at 5:00 PM!!.

I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Request a room far from under renovation rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majed_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Majed_S,

Thank you for staying at Ramada Jumeirah Hotel and for taking the time to write your constructive review on Tripadvisor. I felt excited to read that you have equated us to almost 5 star despite few difficulties that you experienced with us. It is indeed unfortunate that we had to carry out some urgent repair during busy season, please accept my sincere apology for the inconveniences caused.

I would like to thank you as well for commending our staffs at the front desk, in housekeeping, and our all day dining buffet ”cuiSines” for its variety. It gives us encouragement to learn that we are meeting our guests' expectations. It is comments like yours, that keeps our staff motivated to deliver that kind of service our guests will appreciate and remember so they will come back over and over again. I have shared your comments with the staff which they most appreciated. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tim Swagemakers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Terrible terrible hotel for one reason only - only 1 hour free wifi a day in lobby. Otherwise you have to pay. In this day and age if a hotel is too cheap to avoid installing free internet in rooms, I say AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FarTravellingJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, Executive Assistant Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your constructive feedback regarding your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced with our Wi Fi system. We highly appreciate your feedback, as it will assist us to monitor and continuously improve our services. As an additional facility, our business center is now open with internet connections on all our systems which our guest can utilize anytime during their stay.

Again, I apologize for the inconveniences and I am looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon so as to allow us to recuperate your faith to us.

Sincerely,

Todd Hunter
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is well situated if you are aiming to go to the beach, for business purposes the hotel is very good too, but a little outside the usual business areas.
The staff is very helpful, you can watch live football matches at the bar. Breakfast is very good with lots of different choices.
I generally stay at other hotels in Dubai, but this was a nice discovery.

Room Tip: Great hotel if you are aiming for the Beach !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swiss_traveler_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, Executive Asst. Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Ramada Jumeirah Hotel during your recent trip to Dubai, and for taking the time to pass on your wonderful feedback.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Todd Hunter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kano, Nigeria
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Located at the border between old and new Dubai, this hotel offers convenient access to a number of interesting places. With its elegant reception, friendly and caring staff, decent and delicious meal offerings, it is money well spent. Especially considering the hotel rates. The hotel has clean rooms and bathrooms with scented toiletries and very good ambience. Truly had a nice stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good external view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aminu-kano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, Executive Asst. Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Aminu,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time.

I have also shared your comments with the staff which they most appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Sincerely,

Todd Hunter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

It's a 4 stars hotel, but it's got almost everything a 5 stars hotel affords, that's why I can't complain about the 1-hour free wifi as everything else is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the service is great! The location is good as we already had a car to move around Dubai. I really liked the design of the hotel and the atmosphere, artistic but really toned down. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, Executive Asst. Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Hadwa,

Thank you for the gratifying review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely

Todd Hunter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeira Rotana
#163 of 545 in Dubai
684 reviews
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#169 of 545 in Dubai
428 reviews
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Gold Hotel
#193 of 545 in Dubai
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jumeirah

Property: Ramada Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Al Mina Rd | PO Box 12112, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Dubai
#111 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#119 Family Hotel in Dubai
#134 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jumeirah 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and exciting Ramada Jumeirah Hotel. This chic and modern hotel in the centre of Dubai is placed on Dubai’s Al Mina Road and near some of the city’s main areas such as Sheikh Zayed Road, Jumeirah Beach and the World Trade Center. Our 4 star hotel in Dubai city is a mere 5 minute drive from the International Financial Center and Dubai’s International Convention & Exhibition Centre, one of the city’s premier Business hubs. Several of the main tourist attractions such as Dubai Mall, Dubai Museum and Dubai Zoo, are also just minutes away from our 4 star hotel accommodation. Besides, Ramada Jumeirah Hotel is also just a 20 minute drive from the Dubai International Airport, making it easily accessible for travelers.Feel at home in our stylish 252 Classic Rooms, Deluxe Rooms and Suites. All the guest rooms in our 4 star hotel in Dubai centre have marble adorned generous bathrooms , TV and Ipod docking station.Our guests are welcomed to a state-of-the-art Health Club and Spa, a stunning roof top swimming pool and sun deck with unparalleled views of the Dubai skyline and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa. Our business travelers benefit from a host of corporate facilities in our hotel in Dubai centre that will meet all their business requirements. Whether it is for business meetings or corporate events, our contemporary fully equipped boardrooms and meeting rooms in Dubai centre are well equipped and our professional meetings team will ensure that your event is a success. Ramada Jumeirah Hotel also offers a choice of world favourite dishes at Cuisines, our international dining restaurant in Jumeirah, Dubai. Savour the flavours at our open-plan SouthEast Asian restaurant, Ginger. Watch football and enjoy a drink at our Scottish Pub, The Docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing