We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Ramada Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Jumeirah
Ranked #145 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel in Jumeirah, Dubai. Spacious rooms that were nice and clean, with a huge bed and a big screen TV. Bathroom was a good size too and staff were friendly and helpful. They ran convenient shuttle buses to the beach and a couple of malls including the massive Dubai Mall. Depending on all you want to see and do in Dubai, the location was good! One of the highlights was the beautiful pool area, with great lounging deck chairs and a great big pool on the roof of the hotel. Would definetly stay here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson82
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Todd H, Executive Asst. Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time.

I have also shared your comments with the staff which they most appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Sincerely,

Todd Hunter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    376
    106
    31
    24
See reviews for
182
320
67
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Everything was perfect, Front office staff are helpful and welcoming, Nice and airy lobby and lots of space to seat and enjoy quality snacks, efficient and smiling valet parking team ! and quality food in the restaurants.

Rooms are well equipped and all amenities are really nice, I can confidently say that I have received a 5 star treatment ( Not luxuries, standard five star ). Internet speed is average and can be good only if you like to check emails or things like that, I guess price for the daily charge is a bit high comparing to the quality provided.

Location is really good, both for a business traveller or families as its close to shopping malls and business locations of Dubai. I am sure every one may find this hotel a nice location to stay specially with the attractive price hotel usually offers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YaserKangani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, Executive Asst. Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Yaser,

Thank you for your gratifying review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is only through constructive customer feedback that we can monitor and continuously improve our services.

It was indeed very encouraging to everyone here, to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is comments like yours, that keeps our staff motivated to deliver that kind of service our guests will appreciate and remember so they will come back over and over again.

I have shared your comments with the staffs, especially to our front desk and valet teams which they most appreciated.

Once again, thank you for the time to pass on your comments and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Sincerely,

Todd Hunter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I could not believe my ears when I was told that they only have one hour complementary WiFi per day and in the lobby. For a business traveller totally unacceptable. Is it the same for all of Dubai? Someone help me out.

The location is pretty ok, and the breakfast is just excellent, the rooms are pretty good and the front door staff very friendly.

If they change their WiFi policy I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladeeh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, Executive Asst. Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Ladeeh,

Thank you for choosing Ramada Jumeirah Hotel for your recent stay in Dubai.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us monitor and continuously improve our services. We will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Thank you once again we hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Todd Hunter
Executive Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We only went for one overnight stay after dinner in the Asian restaurant Ginger. A 5 star experience in all aspects, fantastic food, excellent and friendly service, very well appointed almost luxurious rooms. Anil and Chef Alvin truly complement each other resulting in an amazing experience. We will soon be back!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank marcgauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, Executive Assistant Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Marc,

Thank you for choosing Ramada Jumeirah Hotel during your recent trip to Dubai.

It was indeed very encouraging to everyone here, to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is comments like yours, that keeps our staff motivated to deliver that kind of service our guests will appreciate and remember so they will come back over and over again.

I have shared your comments with the staff which they most appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.


Sincerely,

Todd Hunter
Executive Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

A clean, quite and lovely hotel. What a pleasant place to unwind after a hectic business trip to China. The staff were exceptionally friendly and always willing to help and the hotel has all the required amenities, the breakfast buffet has a wide variety and tastes great. I don't really have any complaints about this hotel and i recommend it to everyone

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, Executive Asst. Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Dawud,

Thank you for the gratifying review regarding your recent stay with us.

It was indeed very encouraging to everyone here, to know that you have enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel. It is comments like yours, that keeps our staff motivated to deliver that kind of service our guests will appreciate and remember so they will come back over and over again.

I have shared your comments with the staff which they most appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we all hope to see you again.


Sincerely,

Todd Hunter
Executive Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

A fantastic property in the centre of the city.

Clean and spacious rooms with excellent restaurants. Ginger. Ginger. Ginger. I say it thrice, because it was fantastic all the three times we ate there.

Service with a smile is something very visible at the ramada jumeirah. They also have a great roof top pool bar with excellent views of the city.

Good value for money and worth every dirham spent.

Room Tip: All the rooms on all sides have the same view and are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank F D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, Executive Asst. Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Ramada Jumeirah Hotel during your recent stay in Dubai and for taking the time to share your feedback.

It was indeed very encouraging to everyone here, to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are also gratified that you have a fantastic experience in Ginger Restaurant and in our pool bar. It is comments like yours, that keeps our staff motivated to deliver that kind of service our guests will appreciate and remember so they will come back over and over again.

I have shared your comments with the staff which they most appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we all hope to see you again.


Sincerely,

Todd Hunter
Executive Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

A lovely weekend stay. Very friendly staff, that were helpful, sincere in their greetings. A short trip via taxi or hotel bus to the major Malls in Dubai. Bathroom was divine with a large bath-tub, rain-water shower head.
The breakfast buffet is ok, a little over-priced but the quality of food is excellent. Ginger restaurant offered a excellent range of pan-Asian fusion foods which were fresh and flavours combined well.
The Docks Scottish Pub was surprising, a small pub offering a friendly atmosphere, with a good DJ playing electic music.

Room Tip: If you are sharing a room with a friend - good for superior twin. The 4th floor offers a quiet stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, Executive Assistant Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Ramada Jumeirah Hotel for your recent stay in Dubai. We have read your comments about the room and our food and beverage outlets and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share them. It was indeed very encouraging to everyone here, to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have also share your feedbacks with the team which they most appreciated.

Thank you once again and we all hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Todd Hunter
Executive Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#177 of 546 in Dubai
437 reviews
Jumeira Rotana
#165 of 546 in Dubai
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Gold Hotel
#195 of 546 in Dubai
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jumeirah

Property: Ramada Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Al Mina Rd | PO Box 12112, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Dubai
#111 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#119 Family Hotel in Dubai
#130 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jumeirah 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and exciting Ramada Jumeirah Hotel. This chic and modern hotel in the centre of Dubai is placed on Dubai’s Al Mina Road and near some of the city’s main areas such as Sheikh Zayed Road, Jumeirah Beach and the World Trade Center. Our 4 star hotel in Dubai city is a mere 5 minute drive from the International Financial Center and Dubai’s International Convention & Exhibition Centre, one of the city’s premier Business hubs. Several of the main tourist attractions such as Dubai Mall, Dubai Museum and Dubai Zoo, are also just minutes away from our 4 star hotel accommodation. Besides, Ramada Jumeirah Hotel is also just a 20 minute drive from the Dubai International Airport, making it easily accessible for travelers.Feel at home in our stylish 252 Classic Rooms, Deluxe Rooms and Suites. All the guest rooms in our 4 star hotel in Dubai centre have marble adorned generous bathrooms , TV and Ipod docking station.Our guests are welcomed to a state-of-the-art Health Club and Spa, a stunning roof top swimming pool and sun deck with unparalleled views of the Dubai skyline and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa. Our business travelers benefit from a host of corporate facilities in our hotel in Dubai centre that will meet all their business requirements. Whether it is for business meetings or corporate events, our contemporary fully equipped boardrooms and meeting rooms in Dubai centre are well equipped and our professional meetings team will ensure that your event is a success. Ramada Jumeirah Hotel also offers a choice of world favourite dishes at Cuisines, our international dining restaurant in Jumeirah, Dubai. Savour the flavours at our open-plan SouthEast Asian restaurant, Ginger. Watch football and enjoy a drink at our Scottish Pub, The Docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing