We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, Great 4* hotel”
Review of Ramada Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Jumeirah
Ranked #152 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked a double room through booking at a very good rate. Arrived late due to delayed flight and were upgraded to a suite, which was truly beautiful. There was free underground parking and a good size pool at the top. The location is good and there is no audible noise from the traffic. I would recommend it to anyone looking for excellent accommodation at reasonable price. Overall, a great 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dudegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (978)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Jumeirah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 978 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great 4 star hotel. The rooms are spacious and modern with a lovely marble bathroom. The rooftop pool was a great find with all day sun as sometimes difficult to come by in Duabi due its built up nature. We stayed during Eid so the hotel was busier than normal so had to be up early for a good sunbed.
There is not much in walking distance from the hotel but taxis are so cheap and need to be used in most areas anyway. Great location for Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall which the hotel run a free shuttle service to or only costs about £10 return in a taxi.
The hotel do a transfer for 100AED from the airport but we got a taxi on arrival for half the cost and was really hassle free and well organised. We went for a week and spent 3 days here visiting the area and then the other 4 near the palm which i would def recommend as saves having to travel from one end of dubai to the other as traffic can be a nightmare.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was our honeymoon trip, Sept. 24, 2012. we stayed for 4 days before moving to an apartment hotel. overall, it's a very nice 4* hotel with all amenities as stated on trip advisor, clean and average rooms, bath room, swim pool, gym, etc. Stephenie (the receptionist) made sure we got all our request met. free honeymoon wine in room, welcome card and congratulatory message from management, free shuttle bus to beach and malls.... will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Call the hotel before arrival for a good room, there are no views except the roads and other flats...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ibiyeabaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here during Eid so prices were probably a bit higher than normal. However, it really didn’t feel like value for money just because of a lot of small details and an overall sense of being a quite boring hotel.

The hotel is located a bit off, but still within walking distance to Jumeriah beach but not really close to anything useful.

The pool could have been quite nice but was just completely overcrowded and filled with children playing wildly and being very noisy even though there were lots of staff around. There were no real showers by the pool area which was annoying. Rooms were fine, large marble kitsch bathrooms but still fine. No view what so ever, the rooms are just facing each other which felt a bit dull.

NO FREE INTERNET which should be illegal. You could purchase 1I hour for 30 DHS but seriously, it’s 2012 – it should be included.

We were allowed to check in 2 hours early which was appreciated, however, we had staff one knocking on our door, wanting to come in and check the minibar while we were still in bed, so staff are a bit of a hit and miss.

All-in-all, there is really nothing wrong with this hotel, it is just that there are so many other better ones in Dubai that there is no point of staying here, especially for this price!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Elina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Ramada Jumeirah is a nice 4-star hotel. Location is average: relatively near the airport, but in an older area of the city (maybe a little bit away from the glitz and glamour you'd expect from Dubai). It is not a problem, though, because transportation is easy.
The room (we were upgraded to an executive one) was excellent, specially the big bathroom. The hotel structure and amenities were also good, with a couple of restaurants, gym, sauna and outdoor pool.
For the rate we payed, it seemed like great value. But then, there are some nagging details. "Free internet" was actually one hour free internet per day at the lobby only. This point was not clarified during reservation. Upon check-in, the receptionist apologized and offered us free internet in the room... and nothing happened. As he was not there the next day, the manager simply tried to explain the hotel policy over and over instead of solving our problem.
On the brighter side, I have to mention that the manager did a great job in arranging a power adapter for my laptop (which is just a standard laptop, by the way). As the adapter was not readily available, he asked an employee to buy one on the spot. Very effective.
Breakfast was available for an extra fee. It was overall very good, but again, some details were lacking. We were paying for breakfast already, but a simple cappuccino was not included (only regular coffee), and on the first day we weren't informed of that. On the second day, I suspect that some of the bread was reheated from the day before (it was very hard!) Speaking of food, the buffet dinner was good but not exceptional. Almost all the warm dishes were Indian/Middle Eastern and there was no chicken option.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FernandaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Arrived early (8am) and check-in had no problem proving a room immediately. Very polite. Room was clean and functional, if a little on the small side and the only niggle was the TV picture being not that great and sometimes fading out completely.

Breakfast had a good choice and, again, very polite staff. I didn't eat in the restaurants in the evening but did visit the pub next door that was OK.

For somewhere that is 20 mins from most places it is good, but the only problem they really do need to sort out is the taxi-hailing arrangement that consists of one of the poor valet guys waving frantically at cars whizzing past on the highway 50 metres away - sometimes he was lucky, but often it meant a wait of up to 10 minutes for one to spot him.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Avios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel is about 20minutes from Dubai airport and I had arranged a transfer through the hotel (for which they charge a flat fee of 100 dirhams each way). The transfer was waiting for us on arrival and there was no problem (though I wish I had known that to catch a taxi would have cost as little as 30 dirhams). 
Check in was seamless, reception, service and room were lovely. Any dealings with concierge were unproblematic and staff around the hotel were friendly and pleasant.
The gym was modern and nice (with 4 treadmills, 2 cross trainers, bikes, weights and modern resistance machines such as assisted pull up/dips machine). The pool was fine as was the surrounding area with loungers and there were ample enough for the number of people wanting to use them.
Across the road from the hotel was a small shopping mall which contained a nice Lebanese restaurant, supermarket, shops, etc, plus there were other local eateries as well as those that formed part of the hotel.
There were several free shuttles each day which would take you to/from the Jumeirah beach park, the Mercato Mall, Dubai mall (housing the cinema, aquarium and entrance to Burj Khalifa). I made use of these, though on the odd occasion took a taxi back and all taxis were metered with very reasonable prices.
I enjoyed staying at this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again. What would I change? Internet/wifi was far too expensive (at 30dirham for an hour, 50 dirham for 2 hours, etc, and I felt the breakfast was too expensive at 75dirhams per person). However if you can live with/without these you should love your stay at Ramada Jumeirah!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donna11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeira Rotana
#164 of 554 in Dubai
768 reviews
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#179 of 554 in Dubai
461 reviews
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Gold Hotel
#197 of 554 in Dubai
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jumeirah

Address: Jumeirah Al Mina Rd | PO Box 12112, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Dubai
#111 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#119 Family Hotel in Dubai
#133 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $63 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jumeirah 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and exciting Ramada Jumeirah Hotel. This chic and modern hotel in the centre of Dubai is placed on Dubai’s Al Mina Road and near some of the city’s main areas such as Sheikh Zayed Road, Jumeirah Beach and the World Trade Center. Our 4 star hotel in Dubai city is a mere 5 minute drive from the International Financial Center and Dubai’s International Convention & Exhibition Centre, one of the city’s premier Business hubs. Several of the main tourist attractions such as Dubai Mall, Dubai Museum and Dubai Zoo, are also just minutes away from our 4 star hotel accommodation. Besides, Ramada Jumeirah Hotel is also just a 20 minute drive from the Dubai International Airport, making it easily accessible for travelers.Feel at home in our stylish 252 Classic Rooms, Deluxe Rooms and Suites. All the guest rooms in our 4 star hotel in Dubai centre have marble adorned generous bathrooms , TV and Ipod docking station.Our guests are welcomed to a state-of-the-art Health Club and Spa, a stunning roof top swimming pool and sun deck with unparalleled views of the Dubai skyline and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa. Our business travelers benefit from a host of corporate facilities in our hotel in Dubai centre that will meet all their business requirements. Whether it is for business meetings or corporate events, our contemporary fully equipped boardrooms and meeting rooms in Dubai centre are well equipped and our professional meetings team will ensure that your event is a success. Ramada Jumeirah Hotel also offers a choice of world favourite dishes at Cuisines, our international dining restaurant in Jumeirah, Dubai. Savour the flavours at our open-plan SouthEast Asian restaurant, Ginger. Watch football and enjoy a drink at our Scottish Pub, The Docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing