We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Jumeirah
Ranked #155 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

we stayed in ramada jumeirah for two nights this year in april ,
the rooms were excellent and comparable to many five star hotels,very clean and spacious.
the bed was very comfortable
the hotel staff very friendly and helpful
the breakfast was worth every dirham
the location is slightly far from the metro station , so you will need to use a cab.
the only problem was no free wifi which most places offer nowadays.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANBAR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    349
    101
    30
    24
See reviews for
161
300
62
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel mid September with my girlfriend. We were very happy with the service, location and cleanliness of the hotel. The pool area was particularly nice with the bar staff and lifeguards always friendly and attentive. We ate at the breakfast place half of the mornings we were there and it was always fresh, hot and couldn't fault it. One night we had dinner in the Asian

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with my wife. Excellent hospitality, great service. Not a very great location, as all the major malls are far away from the hotel. Also, you need to catch a cab to go the nearest metro station. The breakfast was good but I was expecting a lot more. Repetitive menu and not a very inviting breakfast. Overall a decent experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faheem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. It was about 15-20 minutes taxi ride from the airport. The staff were very polite and couldn't do enough for you. We booked the cheapest room and was really surprised how nice it was. It was a really big room and lovely bathroom with a huge bath tub. Coffee making facitities were included. The hotel had a free shuttle bus service to the beach and two malls, a few times a day.
Although we didn't eat there we priced the food and thought it expensive. There were plenty of restaurants and shopping around the hotel. We used the wifi but thought it was over the top prices, but I think it is all over Dubai. I would definatelly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters what area you stay in, in Dubai, as you have to get a taxi or bus anywh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Me and my husband stayed for 4night at the hotel, upon arrival the guys were there too meet us and take us to the hotel, when we arrived we were upgraded to a suite, Result! The room/suite was large with a great bathroom, nice deep tub and rainfall shower, decent toiletries. a really comfy bed the usual slipper, robes ect.tv in the lounge and the bedroom so all good. The breakfast was nice with a decent choice, no pork products as you may expect as the hotel is popular with the middle eastern community. There is a good resturant in the hotel called Ginger, the food around the pool was also good. The rooftop pool is very nice, could have been a bit cooler as a bit of relife from the nice HOT weather. The staff were all really nice and always ready to help. The shuttle bus was good and prompt, we used it to go to the Dubai mall. Now all this is good but for me it lacked atmosphere, it definatley had a business feel about it and I would be more than happy with it if I was on business but for a holiday it left me a little bit flat. There was nothing wrong with the place but I'm not sure I would stay there again at that price when I know there is better out there, with a bit more of a buzz.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GailJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

it is a very nice clean hotel, comfortable bed and the bathroom was really nice, the room was not so spacious, but not so tight, good enough.

the location is good and not having too much croud arround, everything is close if you rent a car, few minutes away is al Shendagah tunnel (to Deirah), situated at the begining of Jumeirah road where all the restaurants and shops, there is a good resort near by that you can enter for about 150DHS/day (Dubai marine resort) and there is another public beach after 7KM or less. you can access all those attractions without paying road taxes (Salik) unless you will cross Sh. Zayed's road or Al-Maktoom bridge.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

The Good:

* Clean and spacious twin room
* Fantastic bathroom. There is a glass divider for the shower and bath which essentially ensures the rest of the bathroom remains waterproof
* Lovely rooftop pool with plenty of sun loungers and changing facilities and great views

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpsbeechy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeira Rotana
#185 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#167 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Gold Hotel
#196 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jumeirah

Property: Ramada Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Al Mina Rd | PO Box 12112, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Dubai
#111 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#119 Family Hotel in Dubai
#139 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jumeirah 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and exciting Ramada Jumeirah Hotel. This chic and modern hotel in the centre of Dubai is placed on Dubai’s Al Mina Road and near some of the city’s main areas such as Sheikh Zayed Road, Jumeirah Beach and the World Trade Center. Our 4 star hotel in Dubai city is a mere 5 minute drive from the International Financial Center and Dubai’s International Convention & Exhibition Centre, one of the city’s premier Business hubs. Several of the main tourist attractions such as Dubai Mall, Dubai Museum and Dubai Zoo, are also just minutes away from our 4 star hotel accommodation. Besides, Ramada Jumeirah Hotel is also just a 20 minute drive from the Dubai International Airport, making it easily accessible for travelers.Feel at home in our stylish 252 Classic Rooms, Deluxe Rooms and Suites. All the guest rooms in our 4 star hotel in Dubai centre have marble adorned generous bathrooms , TV and Ipod docking station.Our guests are welcomed to a state-of-the-art Health Club and Spa, a stunning roof top swimming pool and sun deck with unparalleled views of the Dubai skyline and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa. Our business travelers benefit from a host of corporate facilities in our hotel in Dubai centre that will meet all their business requirements. Whether it is for business meetings or corporate events, our contemporary fully equipped boardrooms and meeting rooms in Dubai centre are well equipped and our professional meetings team will ensure that your event is a success. Ramada Jumeirah Hotel also offers a choice of world favourite dishes at Cuisines, our international dining restaurant in Jumeirah, Dubai. Savour the flavours at our open-plan SouthEast Asian restaurant, Ginger. Watch football and enjoy a drink at our Scottish Pub, The Docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing