We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hote, practical location but a bit expensive”
Review of Ramada Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Jumeirah
Ranked #158 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2012

it is a very nice clean hotel, comfortable bed and the bathroom was really nice, the room was not so spacious, but not so tight, good enough.

the location is good and not having too much croud arround, everything is close if you rent a car, few minutes away is al Shendagah tunnel (to Deirah), situated at the begining of Jumeirah road where all the restaurants and shops, there is a good resort near by that you can enter for about 150DHS/day (Dubai marine resort) and there is another public beach after 7KM or less. you can access all those attractions without paying road taxes (Salik) unless you will cross Sh. Zayed's road or Al-Maktoom bridge.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BuDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 730 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

The Good:

* Clean and spacious twin room
* Fantastic bathroom. There is a glass divider for the shower and bath which essentially ensures the rest of the bathroom remains waterproof
* Lovely rooftop pool with plenty of sun loungers and changing facilities and great views

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpsbeechy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I really must thank Eric on reception and the reservation team for coming to my rescue in my time of need. 3 days into my holiday in India i received news that my father had had a heart attack, i headed home to England via Dubai, i turned up at The Ramada Jumeriah on the 5th August (my birthday), with only a non cancelable booking for the 15th - 17th August. Eric said he would see what could be done, without questioning why i was coming home early, at the time i felt unable to explain to people my situation. Happily Eric got the reservation changed, quickly and efficiently and i got to our quickly, were i could charge my phone and receive messages that steadily updated me of my dads progress, which got better as the day progressed.
Within hours the situation at home had improved so much that i was able to have a quick look round Dubai, we took the complimentary bus to Mall of the Emirates, had a look round and then got a taxi to the Old Souk. We ran the barrage of shopkeepers and my better half bought a Mulberry handbag that she treasures. A quick Abra ride across the creek at 1 Dirham was fabulous value for money. We headed back to the hotel for a few pints in the hotel bar, cold beer in air con was heaven sent after India, then we had an excellent meal in Ginger the Asian Restaurant at the hotel. So all in all we made the best of our time at the hotel, and i hope one day to return in happier circumstances.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JarraMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel's name is misleading. It is not located in jumeirah actually. It is located in al diyafah area just opposite the dry docks and sheikh Hamdan prizes building. The hotel enterace is tricky. The lobby is relatively large and nicely outlayed. Front desk staff were not interested in me checking in! They were not busy as it is low season in Ramadan. The room assigned was nicely decorated with mohagony furniture. The beddings were fresh. The bathroom was also nicely designed. The internet was chargeable but I didn't have to use it. The gym and pool close at 10 pm (should stay late since it is Ramadan). The front desk was not to be bothered with my suggestions! There is a private free parking but for some reason their security staff and concierge do not want guests to use it (they prefer valet-park your car there!). I used the parking and it is poorly designed and risky for larger SUVs. The lifts from the parking take you up to the ground floor where the lobby is located (there is no direct access to the rooms which is inconvenient). You have to walk a fair bit around the seating area and make you way (with your goods and baggage) to the other set of lifts while being watched and may intimidated by the looks from all the people sitting in the cafe lounge. Overall, new hotel. Needs better management and guest friendly services and better hospitality training.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelkit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrone T, Director of Rooms at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ramada Jumeirah Hotel and sharing your feedback with us. We certainly care about guest satisfaction and very much value direct guest feedback, as it is one of the most effective ways to improve our levels of service. On behalf of the team at the Hotel, we apologize for not meeting your expectations.
Please know that your comments were immediately discussed with the entire Front Office team, and I would like to assure you that everybody has been advised to be more professional when taking care of our guests.
We thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us, and hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back to Ramada Jumeirah Hotel.

With best regards,
Audrone Tikniute

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in June 2012 and the room was great, quiet and well air-conditioned. Comfortable bed, with good shower facilities.

For the price I paid, it was great value and would certainly recommend. I think it could be closer to the beach, but this is probably why it was a good chunk cheaper.

The food and drinks here aren't at all cheap so tended to eat out for every meal.

The pool was well maintained - could have been a little bigger with a nicer view but this isn't too much of a bother.

Hotel staff were helpful and taxis always available outside the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan_James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I saw a deal (half price!!) on te Internet for this hotel and booked 3 nights for 750 Dirhams (no meal included). Rooms are clean, facilities in the room are very good, staff are nice and helpfull and pool was small but clean and ok.
Location is in Bur Dubai so Dubai Mall is the closest Mall (except Mercato Mall which is not that big)
Jumeira Beach park is also close by and there are frequent shuttle bus services to JBpark, Mercato mall and Dubai mall.
In summary, for a 4 Star hotel, you will get a very good experience.
Other hotels like Sheraton, Hilton and Le Meredian (in Marina) have private beaches and garden areas which are missing in Ramada Jumeira hotel but rooms are comparabe to them.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arash V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Good value hotel. Super clean!
Great service, the staff are very nice and friendly, they never keep you waiting for more than 3 minutes. Easy check in and check out.

It's only 6 to 7 minutes away from downtown dubai and Burj Khalifa.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeira Rotana
Jumeira Rotana
#172 of 561 in Dubai
867 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
0.2 mi away
Mercure Gold Hotel
Mercure Gold Hotel
#201 of 561 in Dubai
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#189 of 561 in Dubai
515 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Mina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jumeirah

Address: Jumeirah Al Mina Rd | PO Box 12112, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Dubai
#108 Family Hotel in Dubai
#111 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#138 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $77 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jumeirah 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and exciting Ramada Jumeirah Hotel. This chic and modern hotel in the centre of Dubai is placed on Dubai’s Al Mina Road and near some of the city’s main areas such as Sheikh Zayed Road, Jumeirah Beach and the World Trade Center. Our 4 star hotel in Dubai city is a mere 5 minute drive from the International Financial Center and Dubai’s International Convention & Exhibition Centre, one of the city’s premier Business hubs. Several of the main tourist attractions such as Dubai Mall, Dubai Museum and Dubai Zoo, are also just minutes away from our 4 star hotel accommodation. Besides, Ramada Jumeirah Hotel is also just a 20 minute drive from the Dubai International Airport, making it easily accessible for travelers.Feel at home in our stylish 252 Classic Rooms, Deluxe Rooms and Suites. All the guest rooms in our 4 star hotel in Dubai centre have marble adorned generous bathrooms , TV and Ipod docking station.Our guests are welcomed to a state-of-the-art Health Club and Spa, a stunning roof top swimming pool and sun deck with unparalleled views of the Dubai skyline and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa. Our business travelers benefit from a host of corporate facilities in our hotel in Dubai centre that will meet all their business requirements. Whether it is for business meetings or corporate events, our contemporary fully equipped boardrooms and meeting rooms in Dubai centre are well equipped and our professional meetings team will ensure that your event is a success. Ramada Jumeirah Hotel also offers a choice of world favourite dishes at Cuisines, our international dining restaurant in Jumeirah, Dubai. Savour the flavours at our open-plan SouthEast Asian restaurant, Ginger. Watch football and enjoy a drink at our Scottish Pub, The Docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing