We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“new nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Jumeirah
Ranked #158 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sohar, Oman
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“new nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

this is my third time to stay in this hotel, i like it, new, clean hotel, nice and frindly reciption, valet parking and entrance team were very nice and smiling.

i choose beacause close to my buisness point, also the room service good,
around the hotel there is laundry and supermarkets, many shops, if you want to save some mony in dryclaning and food stuff.

my dissapointed was the internet is not free and expinceive, even its not provided in the looby, you should take coffe to get one hour internet, other low brand hotles provide free access, while this hotel should be better.

resturant expinceive comparing to the food varity, they have buffet but not full menu the salad only buffet other you have to order for one main course.

there is japanes and thai resturant called Ginger, very nice dishes espically tom youm soup.

hotel location in middle of dubai mall, Dubai marina, and dira city center.

Room Tip: choose the left area of the hotel, near the japanes resturant, its more conviniant for enter and exi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank essaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    345
    100
    29
    24
See reviews for
158
297
61
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

LOCATION: 1km from the beach; 20-30 minutes drive from the airport. On a main road, with little of note in direct proximity.

FACILITIES: Classic king room, with early check-in permitted with no additional charge. As with the rest of the hotel, the room was well appointed, with quality materials being used, but for a new hotel the colour schemes are very much dated and unattractive. The room was large and clean, but had fairly poor artificial lighting, especially in the bathroom (felt like being in a half-light), and despite having plenty of mirrors they were in a strange configuration (the only full length mirror was in the room's narrow entry corridor, with no lighting above or beside it). Only smoking rooms were available at check-in, and the room initially had a dank smell. The bathroom layout was good, with rain shower / shower / bath area segregated with a sealed glass door (which worked, unlike many similar designs at other hotels), but again the unattractive colour scheme undermines the experience; it's a shame as using the same materials but different colouring the bathroom would feel much more luxurious. The view from the room was poor, comprising of a flat roof faced by opposing windows. There was a good TV channel selection, but wifi was expensive.
Staff were universally helpful, all possessing a good standard of English. The one shortfall in service was that the doorbell would be rung each day in the morning (10AM) by an attendant coming to check consumption from the mini-bar, including strangely within half an hour of checking in.
The hotel gym is large and well equipped for a hotel. The complimentary shuttle that stops at both Jumeirah Beach Park and the open access public beach was useful.

Despite its aesthetic shortfalls, I would recommend this hotel as it offers a decent level of 4* lodgings for a reasonable price for Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Immoraliste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed six nights on vacation and chose hotel based on reviews and knowing the location. excellent rooms and staff happy to clear minibar to allow us to buy our own soft drinks - this is a reflection on the exorbitant prices charged in the hotel eg. 900% markup on Pepsi. That was the only negative though. the staff were excellent, facilities immaculate, location perfect and pool great.

Walking to the beach was great fun, though the efficient and frequent shuttle service could take the strain for you.

Go, trust me, you'll enjoy it!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toagodunknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed in the cheapest room for 5 nights, and was def a great experience!!Staff were helpful and friendly, Bed was comfy, bathtub was huge. After an hr at the gym, was able to help myself too cold towels soaked in rose water. Only issue I had was the cost of the internet... When i commented at the cost, I was told it was complimentary with the next higher level of room. Would def have upgraded if i knew!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mychildcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Its an excellent 4* Deluxe Property to stay in. Located in the heart of city close by to Jumeirah Open Beach with hotel providing daily shuttle bus service to Beach & Malls.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiragMer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

I was checked in to a neighbouring Ramada but when I expressed disappointment that their pool was closed for maintenance, the staff could not be more friendly and helpful. They agreed to move me to the beautiful new Ramada Jumeirah with rooftop pool and a shuttle to the private beach.
I was greeted on arrival by the friendly and efficient Front Office Manager HIP Gunatunga and his courteous team.
The location seems pretty good and is just across the road from the Bikram yoga centre which is a personal bonus for me.
I'd definitely choose to stay here next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebtheHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

In Ramada Jumeirah... Ladies r fond of Shopping, it is close. Businessmen need the World Trade Center, it s nearby. Kids r addicted to beach, it s minutes away!
What else u need? Taxi, Metro r taking u everywhere, just name it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeira Rotana
#197 of 545 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#164 of 545 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Gold Hotel
#195 of 545 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jumeirah

Property: Ramada Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Al Mina Rd | PO Box 12112, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Dubai
#111 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#119 Family Hotel in Dubai
#142 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jumeirah 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and exciting Ramada Jumeirah Hotel. This chic and modern hotel in the centre of Dubai is placed on Dubai’s Al Mina Road and near some of the city’s main areas such as Sheikh Zayed Road, Jumeirah Beach and the World Trade Center. Our 4 star hotel in Dubai city is a mere 5 minute drive from the International Financial Center and Dubai’s International Convention & Exhibition Centre, one of the city’s premier Business hubs. Several of the main tourist attractions such as Dubai Mall, Dubai Museum and Dubai Zoo, are also just minutes away from our 4 star hotel accommodation. Besides, Ramada Jumeirah Hotel is also just a 20 minute drive from the Dubai International Airport, making it easily accessible for travelers.Feel at home in our stylish 252 Classic Rooms, Deluxe Rooms and Suites. All the guest rooms in our 4 star hotel in Dubai centre have marble adorned generous bathrooms , TV and Ipod docking station.Our guests are welcomed to a state-of-the-art Health Club and Spa, a stunning roof top swimming pool and sun deck with unparalleled views of the Dubai skyline and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa. Our business travelers benefit from a host of corporate facilities in our hotel in Dubai centre that will meet all their business requirements. Whether it is for business meetings or corporate events, our contemporary fully equipped boardrooms and meeting rooms in Dubai centre are well equipped and our professional meetings team will ensure that your event is a success. Ramada Jumeirah Hotel also offers a choice of world favourite dishes at Cuisines, our international dining restaurant in Jumeirah, Dubai. Savour the flavours at our open-plan SouthEast Asian restaurant, Ginger. Watch football and enjoy a drink at our Scottish Pub, The Docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Ramada Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing