We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This felt like a five star hotel the moment we arrived”
Review of Ramada Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Jumeirah
Ranked #148 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“This felt like a five star hotel the moment we arrived”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

This is a lovely hotel that was opened a few months ago. It is best to have the address ready as there are a few Ramadas in Dubai and not all taxis know this one.

There was always plenty of staff on hand to help and most staff were a pleasure to deal with.

The rooms are tastefully done, with luxury amenities and a decent size. Our room had a walk in shower with a giant shower head. The only problem was the water didn't drain well and the pool stayed until housekeeping cleaned the room.

We stayed at the Ramada Bur Dubai before coming here, I wished we had come straight to this hotel, the other hotel is nice with friendly staff, but it is a bit dated and tired.

I hope the Ramada Jumeirah is able to maintain its current high standards, I did not feel like I was staying in a four star hotel to me it felt like a five star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MrsDSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrone T, Director of Rooms at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, December 24, 2011
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Ramada Jumeirah Hotel for your recent stay in Dubai, and especially for taking the time to write a review.
We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your positive feedback encourages us to continue making every effort to keep the high standards and to create a memorable experience for our guests.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Audrone Tikniute
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    360
    102
    30
    24
See reviews for
171
307
63
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

A very comfortable stay from beginning to end. Room is extremely spacious and everything that u might need is in the room. Staff are very courteous and helpful. Cleanliness is evident everywhere. The breakfast spread is excellent - there is not only a wide variety to please all kinds of taste buds but all the dishes tasted equally good too. Location is good (though some taxi drivers are not aware of the location) - a good walk to the Jumeirah beach.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashu2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrone T, Director of Rooms at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Thank you for the time taken to write such a kind review about your experience at Ramada Jumeirah Hotel.
It was our pleasure to read that your stay with us was comfortable from the beginning to the end, and especially about our staff being courteous and helpful. Your comments are rewarding and encourage us to further improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Jumeirah Hotel on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Audrone Tikniute
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Being a realatively new hotel there was an element of trepidation as to the standard. From the moment we arrived five star treatment was standard practice in this impressive hotel. Our room was spectacular, cleaned every day to the highest standard that would put many 5 star hotels to shame. Granted a few taxi drivers are not aware of its location, do not let that be a hindrance.
The staff are extremely courteous, approachable and helpful. By way of example you must eat in the Cuisine restaurant you will get the "Royals Royce Treatment" headed by the Manager Sam and his very experienced and respectful staff to name a few Yasmin, Jijo and Ferry. (well done guys you are an asset to the hotel). You will see a vast array of food which you will be gravitated towards in order to tantalise your taste buds.
It is a professional outfit which accommodates your needs and will not leave you disheartened. Yes it is a new boy in town and throws a big punch leaving other four star hotels wavering at the knees. Highly recommended for those who require luxury as standard.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were absolutely delighted to read that your stay at Ramada Jumeirah had been memorable and that the staff had provided excellent service.

All feedback is essential to ensure we continuously work at ensuring all our residents stay is special; we were glad to note that we had succeeded on this occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Jumeirah Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Islam Saleh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Supeeerrrrbbbb hotel.. Everything about this hotel is excellent..I wish to visit this place again.. Might be this hotel is rated 4* but for me it's 5* plus hotel.It's a brand new hotel with good location at time u might have to wait for taxi but hotels staff does manage it to get soon..

Room Tip: Any room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bfullife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor.

I was pleased to note that you had an excellent stay and that you found the staff helpful. Furthermore I was happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Ramada Jumeirah Hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Islam Saleh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Helloo Dear Travelers,

Ramada Jumeirah is brand new hotel but not to standards.

Make sure you have hotel map ready for taxi because taxi driver don't hotel location.

Mercato Mall: 10 minutes
Dubai Mall: 10 – 15 minutes
City Center Mall: 15 – 20 minutes

Likes:
1- Doormen are smiling and greeting you all times.

2- Carrefour and Spinney's supermarkets are walking distance.

3- Many different restaurants are close by, like 2-3 minutes walking.

4- There is a Pianist in the lobby if you care.

5- Ginger restaurant is tasty and nice atmosphere.

Dislikes:

1- Reception staff is not professional during check-in and check-out because Mohammed (one of the receptionist) let me waited during check-out around 10 minutes because he was trying to call the housekeeping to check if I used anything from the mini bar????? I advised Mohammed "It is better to ask a guest if he/she used anything from mini bar instead of letting a hotel guest waiting."

2- Housekeeping staff are not good in cleaning my room and their attitude. During check out a housekeeping staff came to my room while I was waiting bellboy to carry out my bags and asked me to check my mini bar items.
But Sorry Can't housekeeping wait 2 minutes until I leave my room??

3- Service in the hotel lobby is so bad. I order a fresh juice and waitress came back after 5-8 minutes and told we are out of Mint. I don't know why she waited 5-8 minutes to tell me that? When I asked many questions about the menu she is not familiar with items included in the menu and she went many times to ask her manager.

4- A/C inside my room is horrible even though it is NEW hotel. Sometimes is very cold and other times is warm??

5- while I was booking my room, I request a Non-Smoking room and during check-in receptionist told me sorry we are fully booked so no more rooms.

Good Luck

Badr S. Al Saif

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BADR-SAIF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.


Dear Mr Al Saif

We were disappointed to read that you found your stay underwhelming and that Ramada Jumeirah did not live up to your expectations or provide you with a wow factor.

I have shared your feedback with my management team and they are looking into their invidual areas to see where improvements can be made. Furthermore, I apologise that you felt some of your experience was so poor and this is one area we are re-visiting during our departmental training.

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention as it allows us to upgrade and enhance our resident experience.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Ramada Jumeirah Dubai on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Islam Saleh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

My local partner booked this hotel for my business visit. Ramada Jumairah is close to Port Said. It is a great 4* hotel with 5* service & rooms. The Coffee house serves excellant buffet breakfast with open kitchen. The buffet spread can put some 5* hotels to shame. They have everything you can imagine to get you off to a perfect start.
As I was out most of the day till late night, I could not try some of they superb restaurants, Gym, sauna, steambath, pool, business center & other facilities. There is a lobby lounge with a pianist.
The momment you arrive, the doorman welcomes you with a greetings and doors are opened and guided to the reception. Even though this is a 4* hotel, i felt like being in a 5* hotel. Room & bathroom are big and spacious.

Room Tip: As hotel is located just off the main road, you do not get to hear any noise. As it is located out o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andymuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
446 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

It's brand new hotel with nice location but not the best, it's near but you need transportation. nice staff and quite.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AbdullahAltamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeira Rotana
#166 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#167 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Gold Hotel
#192 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jumeirah

Property: Ramada Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Al Mina Rd | PO Box 12112, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#105 Business Hotel in Dubai
#111 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#119 Family Hotel in Dubai
#133 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jumeirah 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and exciting Ramada Jumeirah Hotel. This chic and modern hotel in the centre of Dubai is placed on Dubai’s Al Mina Road and near some of the city’s main areas such as Sheikh Zayed Road, Jumeirah Beach and the World Trade Center. Our 4 star hotel in Dubai city is a mere 5 minute drive from the International Financial Center and Dubai’s International Convention & Exhibition Centre, one of the city’s premier Business hubs. Several of the main tourist attractions such as Dubai Mall, Dubai Museum and Dubai Zoo, are also just minutes away from our 4 star hotel accommodation. Besides, Ramada Jumeirah Hotel is also just a 20 minute drive from the Dubai International Airport, making it easily accessible for travelers.Feel at home in our stylish 252 Classic Rooms, Deluxe Rooms and Suites. All the guest rooms in our 4 star hotel in Dubai centre have marble adorned generous bathrooms , TV and Ipod docking station.Our guests are welcomed to a state-of-the-art Health Club and Spa, a stunning roof top swimming pool and sun deck with unparalleled views of the Dubai skyline and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa. Our business travelers benefit from a host of corporate facilities in our hotel in Dubai centre that will meet all their business requirements. Whether it is for business meetings or corporate events, our contemporary fully equipped boardrooms and meeting rooms in Dubai centre are well equipped and our professional meetings team will ensure that your event is a success. Ramada Jumeirah Hotel also offers a choice of world favourite dishes at Cuisines, our international dining restaurant in Jumeirah, Dubai. Savour the flavours at our open-plan SouthEast Asian restaurant, Ginger. Watch football and enjoy a drink at our Scottish Pub, The Docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing