We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The scallop shock”
Review of At.Mosphere

At.Mosphere
Ranked #96 of 9,866 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: At.mosphere Restaurant sports sleek and stylish interiors where guests can enjoy contemporary international cuisine. The venue can accommodate 80 guests including a private dining room that can seat 12 people. It is open through the week offering a full à la carte menu for lunch and dinner. Some of the specialties include prime cuts of beef, organic poultry and seafood – all freshly sourced and prepared. This dining room allows you to relax with soft tempo music in the background. The interior is comprised of hand-polished mahogany wood walls with furniture in shades of amethyst and cocoa. It contains a beverage display wall, decanting tables and overhead glass displays. A sleek exhibition grill, divided by a marble and glass wall, separates the private and main dining area.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Recently entertained clients at the Atmosphere restaurant at the Burj Khalifa. The elevator ride to the restaurant is fantastic and the views are stunning - however you are only exposed to one corner of the view towards the Dubai mall - the remaining full circle view is shared by the bar and by the kitchen. The tables are nicely spaced and the decor is nice and the chairs very comfortable. But why only rate this restaurant as average? I don't oppose outrageously high prices if I know that at least I get some sort of bang for the buck (or Dirham in this case). The starters were of particular disappointment - I personally had the scallop starter at a cost of 170 Dirhams. To my shock and dismay a small plate arrived and placed on it was one lonely, rather small scallop. My colleague had the ravioli starter at 195 Dirham - and yes you guessed it - one ravioli on the plate.The bread assortment was disapponting - an average piece of focaccia bread and a sad looking and old tasting brown bun. The main courses were of better dimensions and tasted good but not great. My advice is to catch the view over Dubai from the observation deck and eat somewhere else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Matthias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, Director of Food and Beverage Operations at At.Mosphere, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear MattCopenhagen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at At.mosphere
Please be assured we welcome all feedback and trust I will share them with the Executive Chef Stuart Sage and the team.
Should you have any doubts, please feel free to contact me directly at jpichon@atmosphereburjkhalifa.com.
I am looking forward to welcome you again in AT.Mosphere
Warm regards,
Jerome PICHON
Director of Food and Beverage Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,758 - 1,762 of 2,679 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

An amazing place to go for late night drinks. The lift flies up to the 122nd floor from where you can look out over Dubai and even see the famous fountains way below. The bar, as you would expect, is luxurious in design and finishings. You have to book a table in advance, it is not cheap but worth every penny.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Jacs511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, Director of Food & Beverage Operations at At.Mosphere, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Jacs511,
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review on TripAdvisor following your visit at At.mosphere.We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience at At.mosphere, the design of the Lounge as well as the magnificent views on the fountains!
On behalf of all our Associates we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Best regards.
Jerome PICHON
Director of Food & Beverage Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The 123rd floor of the Burj Kalifa is where you sit, admiring the view across the city of Dubai... What could be better! We went for afternoon tea, and it was well worth the effort. We had the 'traditional' selection from the menu - there are 3 different options on there, the traditional being the cheapest! The food was good, not very filling, but I wouldn't expect that from a posh(ish) restaurant.
If your thinking of going, you should phone ahead and make a booking as it is very busy. also ask for directions as it is not sign posted anywhere!! You need to go thought the Armani hotel then down a floor to go up to the 123rd!

Thank Weevilofdoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, Director of Food & Beverage Operations at At.Mosphere, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Weevilofdoom,
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review on TripAdvisor following your visit at At.Mosphere lLounge for Afternoon Tea.
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience as well as the quality of our offer, of food service and the magnificent views on the city!
On behalf of all our Associates we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Warm regards
Jerome PICHON
Director of Food & Beverage Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

123rd floor of the famous Burj Khalifa you would expect stunning views, and you get them, its not for the faint hearted, I know people who have been unable to stomach their meal here; which is a pity becuase the menu to amazing.

Dont leave without trying the slow roast ribs; a revelation.

This is a pricy joint, luckily from the 4 or so times I have been here its been business all but one, so for a one-off get out your best clobber make a night of it and push the boat out - definitly worth it

Thank Lena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, Director of Food and Beverage Operations at At.Mosphere, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear lenaDubai,
Thank you also for taking the time to post your complimentary review on TripAdvisor following your visit at At.Mosphere. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience, the cuisine and the views from L122 of Burj Khalifa.
On behalf of all our Associates we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kindest regards.
Jerome Pichon
Director of Food and Beverage Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

If you are looking for a tea room with a view, they don't come much better than 122 floors up the Burj Khalifa. The food is lovely and beautifully presented; the service is attentive and friendly, the atmosphere is sophisticated but not stuffy or patronising and there is even a harpist to provide an extra touch of class. The views, of course, are breathtaking (even on the fairly hazy day that we were there) and you can take your time and wander about to soak them in from all around the restaurant. It's a pricey treat but well worth it for a special experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, Director of Food & Beverage Operations at At.Mosphere, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Simon S,
Thank you also for posting such a positive review following your experience at At.Mosphere Lounge for Afternoon Tea.
We appreciate you taking the time to share this with reviewers on TripAdvisor and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the food as well as the harpist and the views from level 122 of Burj Khalifa.
On behalf of the entire team we all look forward to having you with us once again very soon.
Sent with best wishes.
Jerome PICHON
Director of Food & Beverage Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed At.Mosphere also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to At.Mosphere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing