We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea at Atmosphere”

At.Mosphere Restaurant
Ranked #106 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: At.mosphere Restaurant sports sleek and stylish interiors where guests can enjoy contemporary international cuisine. The venue can accommodate 80 guests including a private dining room that can seat 12 people. It is open through the week offering a full à la carte menu for lunch and dinner. Some of the specialties include prime cuts of beef, organic poultry and seafood – all freshly sourced and prepared. This dining room allows you to relax with soft tempo music in the background. The interior is comprised of hand-polished mahogany wood walls with furniture in shades of amethyst and cocoa. It contains a beverage display wall, decanting tables and overhead glass displays. A sleek exhibition grill, divided by a marble and glass wall, separates the private and main dining area.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea at Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The most amazing experience. Staff very attentive and service excellent. The food just kept on coming, such good value. We couldn't have eaten another thing. The views are absolutely spectacular. Highly recommend the visit. Access from Dubai Mall is via the Hermes sales area, do not follow signs to At The Top as you are not going there. You need to get to the lobby of the Armani Hotel from where you take the lift at top speed!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank secretsquirrel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,432
    622
    240
    99
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great experience, food good but I the view is best bit”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

On 122 floor, halfway up the world's tallest building, this has stunning views on a clear day. Might not be the very best in Dubai for cuisine but a memorable overall experience. Service good and varied menu. Quality of food good and service very professional. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank hardenedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, Director of Food and Beverage Operations at At.Mosphere Restaurant, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Hardenedtraveler,
Thank you very much for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor following your dining experience with us.
We are delighted to see that you had a memorable experience at At.mosphere and enjoyed our Executive Chef Stuart Sage cuisine as well as the quality of service.
We hope to see to welcome you back very soon.
Kindest regards.
Jerome Pichon
Director of Food and Beverage Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“On top of the world!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We spent the evening in the lounge having drinks and a light meal as we could not get a reservation in the restaurant (Book well in advance for this), and what a place, the view off course is spectacular, great views of Dubai mall, fountains and even the Burj al Arab silhouetted in the distance. Just waited for Tom Cruise to climb up one of the windows to complete the picture, you really do feel you are on top of the world with none of the other equally impressive Dubai skyscrapers getting close to your level and all of them looking tiny far below .

We were quite lucky as we got our own little table and lounge chairs which was entirely private, take note the place is busy and bustling on a Friday and people walk by constantly to take photos but in reality you are there for the view in the the first place! No doubt the lounge is crazy expensive so bring deep pockets, but it comes with the territory. The food was delicious and well presented, the Wagyu mini burgers and bbq lamb chops AMAZING!!

The atmosphere we felt was great, bustling with people all gawking at the view the first hour you are there. The reception is friendly and the waiters well presented, the only gripe we feel we should highlight more for management purposes is that the waiters do come across as a bit aloof, not too friendly or interested in their guests, we understand it is a high pace lounge but a smile and a "how is everything" every now and then would not hurt, a restaurant of this caliber should never allow a guests drink to sit empty on the table for longer than 5 minutes before being served again? The floor manager on the other hand was very friendly, and it did not dampen our experience at all.

All and all it is a must experience in Dubai, will be back with the Parents and friends in the future to impress.

The overall experience deserves 5 stars but I feel value wise it is a tad pricey so down to 4 stars.

Many Thanks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oppisand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, Director of Food & Beverage Operations at At.Mosphere Restaurant, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Oppisand,
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor .We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience At.mosphere as well as the quality of food and the magnificent views from L122 of The Burj Khalifa!
On behalf of all our Associates we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Best regards.
Jerome PICHON
Director of Food & Beverage Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience, eye wateringly expensive.”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We were celebrating and booked a family meal with children aged 13 and 16. The experience was really great, the menu is not extensive and starters were very lavish. I know it is not a children's restaurant but it was difficult to find anything simple enough for my 13 year old to enjoy. He had mushroom risotto which was very rich. Main courses more successful, steaks for the boys, the waiter was excellent, and explained all about the different cuts of steak and how they are cooked ( children didn't believe us!). Chicken was fabulous, so great main courses.

Wine was very overpriced and the selection is not great, £30 for a glass of bland Pinot Grigio, so we had champagne, still very expensive but very nice.
We were celebrating a 50th birthday and they brought out a cake, very lovely and much appreciated!

All together an amazing experience, we paid £600 for 4 starters/mains/ 4 glasses of champagne/ 1 glass of wine/ 1 pudding and a coffee.

For us at that price it was a once in a lifetime experience, but we did get to see the window Tom Cruise jumped out of in Mission Impossible!

Go to the Dubai Mall afterwards, it is open until midnight and you don't feel out of place in an evening dress!

Service fantastic, food great, experience wonderful, price - um.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 186233Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Beautiful lovely place to go to”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Had a lovely beautiful birthday party for my cuzin for his 12 bday party.
Enjoyed the time with family and really enjoyed the food what a lovely service it was all of the staff came and sing a birthday song and was an amazing time.
Ill differently recommend people to visit it and will totally enjoy it
And of course differently go there again soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Truelovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, Director of Food and Beverage Operations at At.Mosphere Restaurant, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Truelovr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at At.mosphere. I’m delighted to read that you and your family have enjoyed your experience at At.mosphere for your cousin 12th birthday.
We look forward to welcoming you back to At.mosphere very soon.
Kind regards,
Jerome PICHON
Director of Food and Beverage Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed At.Mosphere Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to At.Mosphere Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing