We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of At.Mosphere Restaurant

At.Mosphere Restaurant
Ranked #100 of 9,416 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: At.mosphere Restaurant sports sleek and stylish interiors where guests can enjoy contemporary international cuisine. The venue can accommodate 80 guests including a private dining room that can seat 12 people. It is open through the week offering a full à la carte menu for lunch and dinner. Some of the specialties include prime cuts of beef, organic poultry and seafood – all freshly sourced and prepared. This dining room allows you to relax with soft tempo music in the background. The interior is comprised of hand-polished mahogany wood walls with furniture in shades of amethyst and cocoa. It contains a beverage display wall, decanting tables and overhead glass displays. A sleek exhibition grill, divided by a marble and glass wall, separates the private and main dining area.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had heard a lot of good reviews about At.mosphere but must say that we were even more impressed than we thought we would be. It was my husband's 50th birthday and we had our daughter in town as well. The three of us thoroughly enjoyed the view , our meals, drinks and the staff were fabulous. Our only disappointment was the fact that it was the sommelier's day off and my daughter being a sommelier herself really wanted to meet her. LOL The staff gave my husband a lovely free dessert for his birthday and a little tour of the private room etc... Great experience overall and I recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, Director of Food and Beverage Operations at At.Mosphere Restaurant, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Belinda,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us here at At.moshere Restaurant.
We are delighted to read you enjoyed and appreciated your dinner for your husband’s 50th Birthday as well as the friendliness of the Team and the visit of the highest Private Dining Room in the world.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back very soon.
Kindest regards,
Jerome Pichon
Director of Food and Beverage Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,349
    603
    232
    97
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful afternoon tea!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I love afternoon teas and I try to include it in most of my travels. We ate and watched the sunset to the sound of an harp, and that was an absolute treat and the perfect way to welcome the evening. Even though we paid a high price for scones and pastries, the experience was totally worth it. I want to go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, Director of Food and Beverage operations at At.Mosphere Restaurant, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Isabela,
Thanks you for sharing your valuable reviwew on TripAdvisor, we are delighted to read you enjoyed your experience in At.mosphere Lounge for afternoon tea as well as the performance of our harpist and the sunset.
On behalf of us all at At.Mosphere Associates I hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Jerome Pichon
Director of Food and Beverage Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
151 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Kids below 6 not allowed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The information below will definitely help you all plan for Afternoon Tea etc. at Burj Khalifa -

At.mosphere Restaurant - A fine dining restaurant that offers modern European cuisine with a wide selection of steaks and grilled items. It is located on the 122nd floor of Burj Khalifa.

· Lunch: from 12:30 – 15:00. A minimum spend of AED 350 per person applies
· Dinner: from 18:30 – 23:30. A minimum spend of AED 500 per person applies
· Business Lunch: 3-course set menu at AED 390. Available from Saturday–Thursday. Menu changes on a weekly basis.
· Menu: A la Carte menu offering a wide selection of steaks and grilled items
· Wines: Extensive list with French and International labels. Large Wine display. Large cocktail selection.
· Private dining room: From 8 up to a maximum number of 14 guests.
Minimum spend of AED 5,500 for lunch and AED 7,000 for dinner
· Child policy: Minimum age is 6 years for lunch and 12 years for dinner
· Smoking: Not available
· Entertainment: Back ground music
· Dress Code: Smart elegant


At.mosphere Lounge - An elegant lounge with a relaxed formality. It has panoramic view of Dubai and is the highest Lounge bar in the world, located on the 122nd floor of Burj Khalifa.

· Opening Time: 12:00 pm
· Closing Time: 2:00 am
· Menu: A la Carte menu offering light meals and snacks, from 12:00-15:00 and 18:00-1:30 am. A minimum spend of AED 200 per person applies to men
· High Lunch: Special package at AED250 including Steak Sandwich, Chocolate Mousse and a glass of either Wine or Mocktail. Available from 12:00-15:00 (last arrival time at 14:00)
· High Tea: from 15:00-18:00, offering High tea packages at either AED 290 or AED 360
· Wines: Extensive list. Large cocktail selection. Wine and Champagne are also served by the glass.
· Child policy: minimum age is 6 years from 12:00-18:00, and 21 years from 18:00-2:00
· Smoking: Available only in the smoking section
· Entertainment: Pianist every Tuesday–Saturday | 18:30–22:30
Harpist every Tuesday–Saturday | 15:00–18:00 during Afternoon Tea
· Dress Code: Smart elegant

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
10 Thank KG1977KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great view, average atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The decor, prices and selection are average and nothing special but worth a visit to sit in the highest bar in the world

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anic01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, Director of Food and Beverage Operations at At.Mosphere Restaurant, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Anic01,
Thank you for sharing your candid review following your experience with us.
We value your opinion and feedback and have reviewed with the team to see the areas we can improve.
I hope you give us a second chance to look after you very soon in At.mosphere Burj Khalifa as I would be happy to welcome you personally and take care of you.
Best regards,
Jerome Pichon
Director of Food and Beverage Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Stranded in the tallest building. No food after 2 hours.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is the worst experience on our Dubai trip, the food for my kid never came after 2 hours of wait.

A lot of effort had to be made to book lunch this place: ID copy, credit card guarantee ... We arrived on time and promptly ordered everything. The appetisers for the adults came after about 40 minutes but the burger for my young kid never came, nor did the main course for the adults. I chased the waiters about 5 times and after 2 hours of waiting, we were fed up, stood up and left.

What is even worst is I asked to speak to the manager during the long wait but he was to arrogant to come over. When we all stood up and started to leave, the manager finally came over but still did nothing to resolve the situation.

I feel sorry for the owners of the restaurant for having such a great venue spoilt by poor management.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doobeebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, Director of Food and Beverage Operations at At.Mosphere Restaurant, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to At.Mosphere.
I would like to extend my profuse apologies with regard to the level of service you received and the lack of engagement and ownership from the Manager.
Please rest assured this is not at all indicative of our usual exemplary standards here at At.Mosphere.
I would very much like to have the opportunity to further discuss with you your experience and I would be most grateful if you could please contact me directly at your convenience (jpichon@atmosphereburjkhalifa.com).
On behalf of us all at At.Mosphere Associates I hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Jerome Pichon
Director of Food and Beverage Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed At.Mosphere Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to At.Mosphere Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing