We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why?”

At.Mosphere Restaurant
Ranked #108 of 9,619 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: At.mosphere Restaurant sports sleek and stylish interiors where guests can enjoy contemporary international cuisine. The venue can accommodate 80 guests including a private dining room that can seat 12 people. It is open through the week offering a full à la carte menu for lunch and dinner. Some of the specialties include prime cuts of beef, organic poultry and seafood – all freshly sourced and prepared. This dining room allows you to relax with soft tempo music in the background. The interior is comprised of hand-polished mahogany wood walls with furniture in shades of amethyst and cocoa. It contains a beverage display wall, decanting tables and overhead glass displays. A sleek exhibition grill, divided by a marble and glass wall, separates the private and main dining area.
2 reviews
“Why?”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I always wanted to "climb" up at the top, either At the top or At.Mosphere ... It was 1 month anniversary with my boyfriend, so he told me dress smart clothes, i thought hes taking me to Burj Al Arab (thats my dream) unfortunately he took me to At.Mosphere, the hostess were amazing, they guide us to the restaurant (i will never forget the pressure in my ears while i was in the lift) and than we went inside and they give us a table in the lounge, the table was next to the window and the window was dirtier than a farmer shoes i was so disapointed and i wanted to take pictures to upload on facebook,unfortunately no pic at least i put check in :) however the place is sooooo dark u cant even chek the menu without the flash from your phone, there was tissue on the floor literally 30min nobody saw it, and the staff was passing by but their observation was on low level, it was strange that nobody came to ask us if we are alright if everything is fine do we need assistance on something ... Lets say, at least a pic of both of us together ... Anyway i got drunk and i left i went in mc donalads and i had more fun, at the end of the day high price doesnt make excellent quality

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrijanatirana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, Director of Foos and Beverage Operations at At.Mosphere Restaurant, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about your experience in At.Mosphere. I’m disappointed to read that your experience did not live up to your expectations.
I would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your meal and invite you to contact me directly at your convenience (jpichon@atmosphereburjkhalifa.com)
I look forward to speaking to you,
Regards,
Jerome Pichon
Director of Food and Beverage Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,440
    627
    243
    100
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“"High" tea”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a must do experience, the views are amazing. You enter through the Armarni Hotel, not the shopping mall, which is an experience in itself. When a helicopter flies past below you - you know you are high. The food was good, not exceptional, but the views are more than worth it. If you consider the price just to go to the viewing gallery, then this is exceptional value. The service is a little slower than what you may experience elsewhere in Dubai, however do you want to rush through your meal and the experience of eating in the tallest building in the world? We spent two hours having afternoon tea, the non alcoholic package includes unlimited mock tails however due to the slow service we only managed one drink each as the waiting staff either didnt bring them despite ordering them or simply were not around that much. Despite all of this I would highly recommend and I would not hesitate to return, book a window seat if you can, although the seats are only ever two rows deep so you can still have a good view. Let them know if you are celebrating a special occasion, the table beside us received a souvenir and a piece of cake with a candle for a birthday guest

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank relaxedcampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“First time visit was better than our last!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We was really looking forward to a second visit after our first 2 years ago. When we arrived the restaurant had no details of our visit despite booking it 6 months ago. We waited for 10 minutes while they fluffed about trying to find our bookings. We was pushed to one side everything someone else turned up.
In the end we waited by the bar whilst they tried to sort it out, we was just about to leave when they said they had a table free and could seat us.
Food was nice and so was the staff serving us.

Fell the hostess could have been more welcoming when your paying over £100+ per person.

Helpful?
Thank Gilesy0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food, Wonderful View”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Friendly staff escorted me from private entrance up the high speed elevator to the restaurant, where I was met by a friendly server who seated me at a window table with a spectacular view of the city in the early evening. The beef Chateaubriand was cooked to perfection. The accomodation was in rich, high-quality wood finishes, which accentuated the ambiance, the view, and the food. A very relaxing and memorable experience!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PoisonOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, Jerome PIchon Director of Food and Beverage Operations at At.Mosphere Restaurant, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor following your visit at At.Mosphere.
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the cuisine, the design as well as the quaility of service in At.mosphere Restaurant..
We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Warm regards,

Jerome Pichon
Director of Food & Beverage Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Atmosphere is the right name”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great view and atmosphere, perfect to enjoy a light meal without being stuck for hours into a huge hotel restaurant. Having been to the restaurant twice in a few months time we suggest to enhance the service with a slightly larger variety of food and cocktail options.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaiusPio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed At.Mosphere Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to At.Mosphere Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing