We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, but very snooty waitresses”

At.Mosphere Restaurant
Ranked #105 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: At.mosphere Restaurant sports sleek and stylish interiors where guests can enjoy contemporary international cuisine. The venue can accommodate 80 guests including a private dining room that can seat 12 people. It is open through the week offering a full à la carte menu for lunch and dinner. Some of the specialties include prime cuts of beef, organic poultry and seafood – all freshly sourced and prepared. This dining room allows you to relax with soft tempo music in the background. The interior is comprised of hand-polished mahogany wood walls with furniture in shades of amethyst and cocoa. It contains a beverage display wall, decanting tables and overhead glass displays. A sleek exhibition grill, divided by a marble and glass wall, separates the private and main dining area.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views, but very snooty waitresses”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Upon entry I was put off my the less than friendly welcome. Unfortunately the snooty attitude of the waitresses makes this place unbearable. On the plus side, the views are stunning and drinks are decent and not as expensive as I would have thought.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NayStar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, JeromePichon, Director of Food & Beverage Operations at At.mosphere at At.Mosphere Restaurant, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to At.Mosphere.
I would like to extend my profuse apologies with regard to the level of service you received.
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the quality of our coktails as well as the magnificent view!
On behalf of all our Associates we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Best regards.
Jerome Pichon
Director of Food and Beverage Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,432
    623
    240
    99
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must visit at Burj Khalifa.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Frankly, without the atmosphere, it isn't a must. But being where it is, it is undeniable. With a party of four, we tried a lot of dishes but nothing was to die but nothing was disappointing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tess V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Just a view”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Brilliant view. Their 'minimum charge' policy takes the fun out of the evening. The staff is Eastern European so if you are not from around the Balkans, you might want to be extra nice to get a good table.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TheSamSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, Manager at At.Mosphere Restaurant, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at AT.Mosphere
Please be assured we welcome all feedback and trust we will share them with all Associates.
Should you have any doubts, please feel free to contact me directly at jpichon@atmosphereburjkhalifa.com.
I am looking forward to welcome you again in AT.Mosphere
Warm regards,
Jerome PICHON
Director of Food and Beverage Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I was expecting much more”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I was expecting really much more - more luxurious interior, or.. i cant explain. Just regular restaurant with Breathtaking view from 600 meters high. i dont like frankly the colors of Interior. it is important. or may be too much sensation about it. and awful furniture - brown leather chairs, not comfy at all. The Private Dining Area i have to say seems the best part of the restaurant due to view on Sheikh Zayed Road.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterinios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, Director of Food & Beverage Operations at At.Mosphere Restaurant, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we appreciate the time taken to use this platform, in order that we may continue to gain invaluable insight into our guests preferences. At.mosphere Burj Khalifa’s interior design was conceived by Adam Tihany, Tihany Design, New York also responsible a number of prestigious projects internationally. The style is that of sophisticated elegance, centered around a hushed palette of rich materials paired with bespoke original features.Adam Tihany was named one of the greatest American interior architects by The New York Times in the last decade.

Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Jerome Pichon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“View and Food amazing...service sucks!!!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Went for high tea. The food and the "atmosphere" was very good. the view is absolutely amazing and a must see. However I was very disappointed by the poor service, we only received welcome drinks after about 15-20mins of arrival and our high tea came after another 15mins. For the price that one is paying for the tea you expect to receive better service and more knowledgeable staff. I received better service buying a take-away cheese-cake from the CheeseCake Factory at the mall of emirates, which was a fraction of the price.

The service tainted what would have been an unforgettable experience

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank intuitive99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, Director of Food & Beverage Operations at At.Mosphere Restaurant, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at At.mosphere Lounge with us. I apologise that your experience did not meet the standards of which our customers are accustomed too.

I have spoken to the team concerning your points and I hope to ensure that this type of experience is not repeated.

If you would like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to email me on jpichon@atmosphereburjkhalifa.com.

With renewed apologise and best wishes,
Jerome Pichon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed At.Mosphere Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to At.Mosphere Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing