We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Central Hotel
Ranked #371 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I was on a business trip and I stayed in this hotel for 2nights. This was the 3rd time I used this hotel. Located in Rigga, approximately 10mins by taxi from Terminal 2 during normal traffic. Rooms were spacious, neat and with the modern amenities. Internet connection was optional but since I used booking.com for my booking, it was included as complimentary along with the room rate. The rates for the hotel depends on the season. Sometimes its really expensive but at offseason period you can have a good deal. Breakfast, lunch , dinner is available at a restaurent in the lobby. Its buffet type and ok. Other restaurents are available in this area and can be accessed by a 10min walk. There is a grocery shop opposite the hotel from where you could get water, telephone cards etc.... Taxis are easily available as the area includes many other hotels.
Overall a safe and good place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for the new rooms which have WIFI internet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Menon1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 133 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

It was ok, but it is not 4 star hotel at all. You have to pay for everything - no free internet even in lobby. The room was good, but we have found a few cockroaches there. I would not recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Snizhana_Bezhnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The food was really good. However, the hotel staff were very rude and lacked basic manners. They were so paranoid about having additional guests in the room that they monitored every activity. The internet is ok when it works but often shuts down for a significant pereiod of time.Will not stay here again as the staff made me feel unwelcome.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vito-Badru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

thank you kobonaty for the voucher
we enjoyed it alot
my friends and me are very happy
and my first salari celebration is nice with the good price.
one again thank you kobonatyy and grandcentral for the amazing satisfaction !!!!

Room Tip: nice rooms everybody can enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank basanthilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

check-in was unfriendly and strange: first they made a mistake with the credit card, then they wanted to keep my passport
laundry service not available
the gym is of poor quality
the pool is closed saturdays and was closed early friday due to a "party"

on the upside, it s pretty central and the rooms are clean

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

yesterday i went here with kobonaty voucher.thank you kobonaty for the voucher
i recommended for every one.
chicken is very good
and i ll always prefer the grand central hotel for my relatives and friends

Room Tip: please go the reception they will provide everything to u
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mildamia0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This hotel was very helpful, I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel for one night in Dubai, Appearently this hotel has several bars, and I heard them on my way to my room, they have a philipino bar, an indian bar, and a Arabic Bar, i would not know how they are, but they were highly recomended by the staff when I Arrived, I would of loved to check them out, as I was assured the bars were teh highlight of the night.

The rooms themselves are a little outdated, but very clean, the place has a mixed hotel/motel feeling to it.

They do call staff to check out your room before you check out to make sure you didnt use the minibar and to ensure everything is in place before they check you out, the guy at the Reception help my passport until i checkled out, I was not very comfortable with thhat, as in other places they would just make a copy, I was tired so i did not ask why.

There is a lot of contruction on the streets surrounding the Area, expect detours, or for some cab drivers not to know the place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#260 of 561 in Dubai
216 reviews
0.8 mi away
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
#310 of 561 in Dubai
159 reviews
0.9 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel
Fortune Grand Hotel
#357 of 561 in Dubai
247 reviews
0 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#39 of 561 in Dubai
725 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nihal Palace Hotel
Nihal Palace Hotel
#262 of 561 in Dubai
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Central Hotel

Address: Al Rigga Rd | 24c Street, 53; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #371 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $67 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing