We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Central Hotel
Ranked #350 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing food”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

thank you kobonaty for the voucher
we enjoyed it alot
my friends and me are very happy
and my first salari celebration is nice with the good price.
one again thank you kobonatyy and grandcentral for the amazing satisfaction !!!!

Room Tip: nice rooms everybody can enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basanthilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    38
    38
    10
    16
See reviews for
27
32
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

check-in was unfriendly and strange: first they made a mistake with the credit card, then they wanted to keep my passport
laundry service not available
the gym is of poor quality
the pool is closed saturdays and was closed early friday due to a "party"

on the upside, it s pretty central and the rooms are clean

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

yesterday i went here with kobonaty voucher.thank you kobonaty for the voucher
i recommended for every one.
chicken is very good
and i ll always prefer the grand central hotel for my relatives and friends

Room Tip: please go the reception they will provide everything to u
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mildamia0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This hotel was very helpful, I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel for one night in Dubai, Appearently this hotel has several bars, and I heard them on my way to my room, they have a philipino bar, an indian bar, and a Arabic Bar, i would not know how they are, but they were highly recomended by the staff when I Arrived, I would of loved to check them out, as I was assured the bars were teh highlight of the night.

The rooms themselves are a little outdated, but very clean, the place has a mixed hotel/motel feeling to it.

They do call staff to check out your room before you check out to make sure you didnt use the minibar and to ensure everything is in place before they check you out, the guy at the Reception help my passport until i checkled out, I was not very comfortable with thhat, as in other places they would just make a copy, I was tired so i did not ask why.

There is a lot of contruction on the streets surrounding the Area, expect detours, or for some cab drivers not to know the place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

quiet place with clean and big rooms, stuffs are friendly and helpfull,restaurant and food were good , there are good restaurants and coffe around and its near subway station .
we used hotel`s arabian night club ,it was fun .
we couldnt use the pool bkz it was under construction and they didnt mention it before.
the last day reception told us that we cant use hotel transfer bkz of our flight time, they charged us for transfer, before leaving hotel,we found that other hotel guests that where in our flight are using hotel transfer!! we decided to go with them ,and when we cancel our transfer and wanted our money back (bkz it was their fault) they refused and didnt pay back money!
hotel was not bad at all but next time we will try another one

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maryam1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

OK the rooms were clean and the beds reasonably comfortable IF you like rooms with funny smells, bad food and no amenities. We had to constantly change the room key because it would stop working. The free breakfast was barely edible and the egg cook had a difficult time keeping all of the egg in the pan. as also some kind of toilet paper austerity program (Meant to be funny but it wasn't so funny running out all the time). We were unprepared for the fact the hotel is owned by Indians and run by Filipinos. The hotel had an all over Filipino theme. I love both nationalities but would have much preferred to stay in a more generic hotel. Russell at the front desk was amazingly helpful but the only one. Everyone else was grumpy, unpleasant and down trodden. I will never ever ever stay at this hotel again and would not recommend it except to my Filipino friends. It was rated at four star but I would give it two. We also had an incident where a woman attempted to steal my companion's room card! We reported it to security but nothing was done about it (not even removing the woman from the hotel).

Room Tip: There is no free internet and in fact it is very expensive if you buy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyoung0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahe Island, Seychelles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The reviews we read and the pictures of the hotel were not too bad hence why we booked it. However when we got there it was a completely different story. The taxi drivers had trouble finding the place and when we got there it was in a back street of Dubai between residential apartments. Also with no disrespect intended, because of the 6am call to prayer that could be clearly heard through the poorly insulated windows! We had requested a non-smoking room and when we got the room it stunk of cigarettes and the porter insisted that when the aircon kicks in the smell will go away! We had to wait a further 3 hours for another room. The next room we got, we could not regulate the aircon and it was freezing, so the hotel ended up giving us a heater!
The breakfast was average (usually finished & the egg cook had trouble cooking the egg as requested) and there was not enough seating so had to wait most mornings.
Apart from Russell at the front desk and the supervisor in the restaurant, the rest of the staff were either quite miserable or unfriendly.
The only good thing about it is that it was close to restaurants and shops.
In conclusion, we will NOT BE STAYING there again and would not recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#263 of 549 in Dubai
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
#330 of 549 in Dubai
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#311 of 549 in Dubai
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#250 of 549 in Dubai
538 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel
Fortune Grand Hotel
#338 of 549 in Dubai
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#126 of 549 in Dubai
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Central Hotel

Property: Grand Central Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Rd | 24c Street, 53; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #350 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing