We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best meat at Dubai Mall”
Review of Ribs and Rumps

Ribs and Rumps
Ranked #502 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best meat at Dubai Mall”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

If you want a good steak go to Ribs.If you visited steakhouses before it's no need to ask the waiter to give a piece of advice - you know all that T-bones and Sirloins and how to cook for you. Steaks are very very good and service is quick.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TanyaMos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    87
    38
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs to improve”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I was going to rate this restaurant with 1 dot (terrible) but the only thing that gives it the extra dot was the interior design and layout of the place. The staff were very slow, meat was not cooked the way ordered. it was a little mess, but I still see hope in the place if they take care of it a little more.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AzizBinYousef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good place, bad advise”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have our dinner in this steak house. It's first time to visit here, so we don't know what should order. A smart lady staff advise us to take 2 big comb meal. We was wondering it will too much for 2 people to have those big order. But she surely told us it's not too much at all. In fact, the food should eat by 4 persons. We waste a lot of them, which it's not good at all.
Arcoording to the taste of the food, the short ribs was amazing, very tasty! but the farmhouse gills wasn't nice at all. All of the combinations are over cooked and no taste. We will never advise any of u to order that. But hopefully we gonna come back for short ribs again. But kindly advise don't ask any idea about how u made order from any of smart lady from this resturant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stopped in for dinner last week. Didn't have any great expectations so was very pleasantly surprised. We eat out in many restaurants in Dubai but this was one of the best meals that I have had for a while. Used entertainer vouchers which made it better value.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank livelifeHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
475 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Big disappointment for this steakhouse”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Australian restaurant chain, Ribs and rumps is on the 2nd floor of Dubai Mall, near Burj Khalifa (tallest tower in the world). It is open daily from 12:00 to 0:00. The menu is specially made ​​for carnivores, pork ribs, burgers, chicken and all kinds of boneless beef. Nice thing, the balcony overlooking the rink. Tables and chairs are simple wooden and services are brought into a bucket with meat knives.

My choice was decided on the 200g beef fillet with peppercorn sauce and fries. 20min waiting and my dish arrived. At first big disappointment already presenting with a piece that looked more like a steak than a trickle and that seemed frozen fries (which was the case). Meat was also disappointing, too hard. The pepper sauce served in a side pot was good.

I finally don't recommend this restaurant especially for fries really disappointing and meat quality. Many other better quality restaurants in the region.

Areas for improvement:
- The fries really not terrible (frozen in my humble opinion)
- Servers no endorsements and not very cheerful for a sub.
- Tables that are too tight

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lugano22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs and Rumps also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ribs and Rumps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing