We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good selection of Lunch”
Review of Cucina

Cucina
Ranked #1,301 of 9,524 Restaurants in Dubai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Marina
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
262 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Good selection of Lunch”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Tried their Lunch and it was great, plenty of choices from pasta to other main dishes. The pasta which is especially made by the Chef was good. Busy lunch time when we got there. guests with families and children playing around. Service was also commendable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guzeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
127 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Italian cuisine something else”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I have had a bus lunch in the 24 th and after asking if the Chef was Italian I have ordered pizza and pizzoccheri. Forget the pizza that is worst than carrefour frozen one the pizzoccheri was a soup of butter and brother with some pasta floating on it and vegetables. I couldn't even try, i tried a pièce it was awful. I think we should have a worldwide sort of italian cuisine stars and you cook like this you should not say any world's related to Italy.
When I read the menu with italian spelling mistakes and the Cooker is italian i fekt there was something wrong. Other plates like spaghetti with claims were a brother uneatable too. First and last time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Manuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, superb music & entertainment”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

If you want a night out with decent food, good wine and excellent live music then Cucina at the Marriott Courtyard is the place to go! We stayed in another hotel nearby and had business guests to entertain, so we decided to go for an Italian meal. It was an unexpected surpriese. The meals were decent, the service was excellent but the highlights of the night was the live music! Superb repertoir and performance by a Greek apparently couple that made our night. The only negative of the night was the noisy music from the night club located above the restaurant that made it very noisy and could not talk hear each other when talking. Appart from that everything else was perfect. Good value for money for Dubai standards. Best value though is the branch on Saturdays!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STEFANOS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nafplio, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice place for lunch”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I visited Cucina in March for lunch. The restaurant has a nice view as it overlooks the lake and the atmosphere gives you the feeling that you are in Italy. The buffet is very nice with many options. What I liked most was the small barell of mozzarella, the pasta, the salmon, and the tiramisu. The price for the buffet is only 55 Dhs per peson and every Friday they have live music!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreasBellias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
477 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Good place if nearby”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Ate here as staying at the hotel and thought food was pretty good. Seafood pizza was really tasty, service was excellent and others seemed to enjoy their meals. Plentiful nice Italian breads with the food as well. Nice views over the lake, if you are staying in the hotel or nearby it is well worth a try,

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bgtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing