We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”

Balloon Adventures Emirates
Book In Advance
More Info
$328.50*
and up
Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight Including Gourmet Breakfast and Falconry...
Ranked #41 of 486 Tours in Dubai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: So close, yet so far from the glitz and the glamour of the city. Now only a 30 minute drive from the center of Dubai! (Burj Khalifa) We collect you from your hotel within the urban area of Dubai or a specified meeting point and transfer you to the desert, where you'll enjoy a one hour flight. Fly with falcons as you watch a world-first demonstration from the balloon 3000ft in the air and watch these magnificent creatures soar around the balloon. Witness a breathtaking sunrise with the backdrop of the majestic Hajjar Mountains. Once we've touched down, you will be transferred to a desert camp in vintage 1950's Land Rovers for a gourmet breakfast of Eggs Benedict, Smoked Salmon, Caviar, bread selection and fruit.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very well organized, very professional pilot. The balloon and all the equipment is new and trustable. The balloon goes very high, so you want it to be safe and it is. At the end the landing gets a little bit bumpy, but it is part of the adventure. Totally recomendable.

1  Thank alejandroisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiwiUAE, Manager at Balloon Adventures Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

We are constantly striving to be as professional and as organised as possible to make sure everything runs smoothly for our guests. Their safety is one of our main concerns, along with making sure that everyone enjoys themselves when they come flying with us!
Thank you very much for your recommendation, we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 296 of 476 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

I loved every second of this trip. The pick up from the hotel was punctual and the captain was super friendly! I always wanted to go on a hot air balloon and Balloon Adventures turned a dream to reality!

At the end of the trip we were offered cold drinks and we bought a video of the tour. A camera was filming the whole trip and we were sent a link were we can download it from after a couple of days.

Everything was just perfect. Definitely recommend!!

Thank Malteser286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiwiUAE, Manager at Balloon Adventures Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you so much for the recommendation!
And we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed "every" moment of your trip..... even the early start! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The view and the thrill pays back all the hard work for waking up 05 am in the cold desert. Captain Mike was very nice and helpful, the team that supported the operation was great, very professional. Was the first time we did a Balloon ride, so everyone was anxious, the balloon inflation process was nice with all the fire and heat that broke the cold. When we run into the Balloon a peace took place, very pleasant, the desert view was amazing and when the sunrise we realize that it was the most beautiful moment on the hole trip. In the end we did a rock and roll landing, making it a thrill. The support team on the ground had amenities, this was good after 1 hour ride. For an extra US$ 20 they make you a HD video, I recommend buying it very good images. We had back to the city very quick.

Thank Burncrauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiwiUAE, Manager at Balloon Adventures Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Rock and roll landings are so much fun :)
I'm never sure which is the best part of the flight, some say the view, some say sunrise and others the fun they had with a fast landing! Glad you liked your video, you have posted some great pics from it. Thanks for sharing them and for taking time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great trip! Our first experience hot air ballooning and we definitely felt safe. It was like a magic carpet ride, very quiet up in the air and the landing was very fun. Captain Mike was friendly, helpful and put everyone at ease. Bought the video-totally worth it-we're able to have a special memory! Thanks from California : }

Thank T V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiwiUAE, Manager at Balloon Adventures Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Really happy to hear you enjoyed your flight with us! Hopefully you will be doing a lot more ballooning on your future travels. Thank you so much for joining us for sunrise and for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Amazing, so peaceful and quiet up in the air. It was worth the early start. Captain Mike and the crew were amazing, great safety briefing couldn;t have asked for more. Probably my best bit of my trip. 5*****

Thank bizmalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiwiUAE, Manager at Balloon Adventures Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

So glad you think it was worth the early morning and we feel very honoured with the 5* review!
Thank you so much for flying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balloon Adventures Emirates also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Balloon Adventures Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing