We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ballon Flight - I love it!!!”

Balloon Adventures Emirates
Book In Advance
More Info
$302.00*
and up
Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight Including Gourmet Breakfast and Falconry...
Ranked #32 of 396 Outdoor Activities in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: So close, yet so far from the glitz and the glamour of the city. Now only a 30 minute drive from the centre of Dubai! (Burj Khalifa) We collect you from your hotel within the urban area of Dubai or a specified meeting point and transfer you to the desert, where you'll enjoy a one hour flight. Witness a breathtaking sunrise with the backdrop of the majestic Hajjar Mountains. Once we've touched down, you will be transfered to a desert camp in vintage 1950's Land Rovers for a gourmet breakfast of Eggs Benedict, Smoked Salmon, Caviar, bread selection and fruit.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ballon Flight - I love it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

That was absolutely amazing! Must do thing :) The views and this silence - oh I really love it!
Best regards to all crew and especially our captain Peter!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vandunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiwiUAE, Manager at Balloon Adventures Emirates, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We are so happy to hear you loved you flight.
Thank you for the review and the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    75
    13
    2
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hot Air Balloon - Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

It was our first trip in Hot Air Balloon and it was a great experience. These guys are professionals and they know what they are doing.

They pick you from the hotel very early (4 am) and drop you back after 1 hr ride in the air They were 3 balloons in the air at the same time and it was thrilling experience

If you have never done this then Dubai is the right place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pareshuganda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiwiUAE, Manager at Balloon Adventures Emirates, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Up, Up, and Away!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was our first trip in a hot air balloon and it was everything and more than we imagined. We were picked up promptly at 4 AM at our hotel and whisked away on a ride into the desert. We met the other passengers at the designated departure area and Captain Mike provided us with the safety instructions and boarding directions. As we watched the staff inflate the balloon, hearts were pounding with excitement. Ready, set, go!..... and 22 of us are scrambling into the balloon basket for the exciting lift-off! Captain Mike exudes competence and confidence and like Dorothy and the Wizard of Oz, we were off for our stunning ride over the desert. Everything is silent as we sail over the dunes, except for the steady and reassuring whoosh of the hot air filling the balloon. As the sun rises, we have a spectacular view of the everchanging desert colors, camels running below, the sheik's palace, and an oasis. We loved every minute of our balloon journey.... and only regret it did not go on for hours! We were returned to our hotel in time for breakfast, and have not stopped talking about our extraordinary experience since then!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank wandergirljanret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful - Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

After a one hour trip , we reach the place were we will take off, close to Al Ain in Abu Dhabi. Weather is chilly and the sun still sleeping. After a safety induction, we climb in the balloon and take off. Our Captain was Mike. Then we take off, you feel nothing, every movement is soft. We start the rip across the desert and the dunes. Then the sun rises and eveything change , the desert start to take different colours, it's so beautiful, we feel really close to the nature. I have experienced that only at the sunset in Key west sailing on the Fury. No words are strong enoug to describe these magis moments

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AEMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiwiUAE, Manager at Balloon Adventures Emirates, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are so happy to hear you had a migical flight!
Just to let you know we have made the trip even better by moving our take-off location. We are now only a 30 minute drive from the centre of Dubai (Burj Khalifa). Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great once in the balloon...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We live in Dubai and the trip was a gift from friends. Unfortunately we were very unlucky as we woke to a very foggy day as we sometimes have in Dubai. We met at the carpark and started our drive in the fog which, for me, was very frightening as it was very thick plus I know how Dubai drivers drive plus our driver/Captain Mike was called repeatedly on his mobile whilst he and the other drivers discussed where to RV to wait out the fog. We ended up driving for what felt like hours through the fog and then waiting in a gas station for over an hour....
There was absolutely nothing anyone could do about this but it would have been super if we could have had more info on anticipated wait time, whether this had happened before and just a wee bit more customer service- by this point I was already uncomfortable after the foggy dangerous driving conditions and not exactly looking forward to a foggy balloon ride near power lines and Al Ain airport....also, an Aussie lady was having a huge row with one of the pilots when our van arrived at the gas station which did not create a great initial impression.
Once we were in the balloon with Capt Mike we had a lovely time floating both up high and close to the sand dunes. It was very peaceful. Capt Mike was pleasant but it would have been great to know more info eg. what animals live in the desert, which direction was which, what the trees where etc but we did learn some things about the balloon etc
Overall, we had a good experience in the balloon but I would personally like better customer care when there is a delay, hands free driving kits and more info about what you are looking at.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ch00ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiwiUAE, Manager at Balloon Adventures Emirates, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Apologies for the delay due to the fog, believe us we found it just as annoying as you did. Unfortunately that is mother nature for us and we were happy that we eventually able to fly. It is eerie and scarey for people who have not experienced how dense the fog can be over here but we have been dealing with it for several years now during our operations and it usually only effects us 3-4 times a year. This season yours has been the only flight which we have had to delay so far. We preferred to wait out the fog at the gas station as there were bathrooms and refreshments rather than taking everyone to the take-off site in the desert which was just sand. I have spoken to the Captain who informed me that he made an announcement informing everyone that it would be at least an hours wait. He then visited each of the vehicles and inside the gas station to make regular announcements about the waiting time.
The lady you mentioned was telling our Chief Pilot in a rather loud and forceful manner how to do his job as her father is a pilot. Her verdict that morning was that we could not fly. The Captain has 20 years of flying experience with several of those being in the Arabian Desert including regularly dealing with changing weather conditions. He is naturally loud several days a week but I am glad that he did manage to refrain from from responding in kind which must have been extremely difficult after hearing the language that was used. So no not a good impression for you or the other passengers and for that I pass along to everyone who flew that day, the apology the Captain received for being spoken to in that manner.
I like that you have mentioned hearing about the flora and fauna, other than the safety briefing the Captains don't have a set speech. They explain to passengers all about flying, general information about the desert and flying area and they tend to spend the rest of the time answering questions from passengers in between flying the balloon. I will look into a more indepth course so they can compliment their knowledge.
The good news is that we now fly in an area only a 30minute drive from the centre of Dubai (Burj Khalifa) so less time spent travelling as it used to be a 1hr transfer from Dubai.
Thank you for flying with us and we appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balloon Adventures Emirates also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Balloon Adventures Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing