We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Class Japanese Cuisine & Sushi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tokyo at the Towers

Tokyo at the Towers
Ranked #732 of 9,407 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $10 - $80
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
316 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Top Class Japanese Cuisine & Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

Tokyo at the Towers is an excellent purveyor of Japanese cuisine.
From the bento boxes to the sushi to the edemama and interior ambiance.

Great food. Friendly servers. Very beautiful interiors.

I also recommend the Business Lunch deal. Excellent value.

Ohh yeah and ask for fresh Wasabi.

It's a stone's throw from Dubai Mall and is located within Emirates Towers.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CorruptedSanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    42
    15
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
188 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Getting worst and worst”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

It has been my favourite easy-going sushi bar for the last 10 years but now I'm cancelling it.

Staff has changed, service is getting worst everyday more and no smiles at all: why spending there my money?

Last night was my last experience: all orders came at once, regardless of my request to have first starters, then wait for sashimi and other. Waiter was almost non-existing.

Good times are gone forever.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mau-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Ermm,, have you been to Zuma”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

I’m sure the teppanyaki tables are excellent, but the al a carte table and menus are below the standard that it should be.

Honestly haven't been in a year, the starter of tempura was missing seasoning,, though the dish was prepared in the correct way.

The main was no better than what an average person could prepare at home..

I have rated the experience on the basis of having a standard meal, prepared in the kitchen.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IanPowell23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't miss the Tepenyaki brunch deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

A quite restaurant tucked away on the 1st floor of Emirates Towers. The tepenyaki though is delicisious with generous portions. My favourite is the beef tepenyaki. Great tasting food at an affordable price - try the miso soup too.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fahdamjad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
197 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Still my favorite Tepanyaki Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

Simply love the place. Food quality is great, even if the Japanese Chefs more and more are from the Philippines. Service is ok, value for money is. Reservation service by phone with SMS confirmation is handled very well by the team there. The only really annoying thing with JI is their so called "Customer Relationship Management Program" Sirius. So far I can only say it damages more of any kind of relation I ever had with Jumeirah then it would contribute to it..... Constructive feedback is received with "yes Sir but zero actions", not even a contact from the program department....

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RolandUO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo at the Towers also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Tokyo at the Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing