We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but missed two important details”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
M Hotel Downtown By Millennium
Ranked #204 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good but missed two important details”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Radisson Blu Downtown is well located, easily accessed, had great reception, breakfast and business Centre.
The Terrace bar and restaurant was outstanding
The room was well laid out, equipped with useful plugs.
The internet was easy and worked well.
You ask why it was not great.
My bed was as hard as a board.
The shower was narrow and the screen with no door let water go everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RegularOZTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, General Manager at M Hotel Downtown By Millennium, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear RegularOZTraveller,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback following your stay

We are taking your notes into consideration and will thrive to deliver a quality stay for your next visit, hoping you would return back to us in the near future

With kind regards

Khamis Kazzaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    325
    189
    83
    52
See reviews for
196
237
76
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked our room for the day before so when we arrived early we would have a room, to our disappointment when we arrive the hotel was fully booked and our room was not available, so they put us in a twin bed room, where the beds are so hard, they have a childrens mattress as the base with a single mattress on the top, so the top is bigger than the base. No mini bar service (fridge empty). Too noisey near a busy road and construction site. We booked a double room, but we were told a twin room is for 2 people. Rooms were very small, couldnt see out the windows too dirty. No spa in the hotel, no where in the hotel could you buy a drink/ no vending machines to purchase a bottle of water. They offer a limo to the Dubai Mall 20DHS a taxi is only about 7 DHS. Overall experience poor for a Radison Blu

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMF1719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, General Manager at M Hotel Downtown By Millennium, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear EMF1719,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our management team will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Ms. Ozlem Kanbak, the Director of Rooms.

Best Regards.
Khamis Kazzaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I booked a corner suite, upon check in as my turn came, the receptionist, her name was April) helped people that cut the queue and was very rude about it. Other than that the hotel was clean, our suite was relatively spacious, and UNCOMFORTABLE beds, the pillows were better.

They provide a complimentary shuttle to dubai mall which i thought was great, until I found out that they drop you in the middle of a side street unlike other hotels that drop you inside the mall. So I'd say save yourself the hassle and use a cab for 10 AED which is around 2.5$

Would I come back again, never.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gastronomica_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, General Manager at M Hotel Downtown By Millennium, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Gastronomica_lady,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown will work diligently to ensure any comment is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for the Director of Rooms

Yours sincerely

Khamis Kazzaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Nice and conveniently located hotel very close to the largest Mall in Dubai , reasonable price for Dubai. Walking distance to the Mall about 1.5 km but some obstructions as there is ongoing construction nearby.
No big fancy lobby , small but nice pool. Not bad place to stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haroldwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, General Manager at M Hotel Downtown By Millennium, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Haroldwolf,

It is with great pleasure we read your comments following your stay with us

We are looking forward to welcome you again, and thank you for sharing your experience with us

Kind Regards

Khamis Kazzaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balzan, Malta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and i have just spent a memorable 8 nights in this hotel.staff were extremely friendly, room and bathroom spotless and breakfast impeccable. Shuttle service to and from Dubai Mall extremely handy though the 7 minute walk didn't bother us at all when we missed it. We found no problem with noise even though the hotel is close to construction sites.

A word of advise..avoid catching a taxi from the hotel since taxi drivers tend to charge 10 DHS extra when picking you up from there. We opted to get the shuttle to Dubai Mall and grab a taxi from there! Much more convenient.

We'll be definitely coming back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosalieTheuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, General Manager at M Hotel Downtown By Millennium, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Rosalie,

It is with great pleasure we read your positive comments following your stay with us

We are looking forward to welcome you again, and thank you for sharing your experience with us

Kind regards

Khamis Kazzaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Booked a standard room but was upgraded to a business class room.
Very professional and pleasant staff during check inn. We only stayed here for a day. Got a very nice room and overall the hotel and the rooms looks very nice. I think this is a rather new hotel. Location is close to Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, but even if it is close by… I am not sure if it is advisable to walk there, because there was a lot of construction works going on in the area. So it was difficult to know where to walk. Anyhow, they had a free shuttle bus driving to the Dubai mall every hour. Overall a nice stay, but even if the hotel was close to Dubai mall, it felt like the hotel was in the middle of nowhere. The Wi-Fi was good, but with the usual limitation for Dubai (blocking of messenger services, Skype and things like that).
I am giving this hotel a weak 5 star rating, with the professional staff, and nice room on the plus side, and the location/surroundings on the negative side.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank driverxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, General Manager at M Hotel Downtown By Millennium, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear driverxx,

It is with great pleasure we read your positive comments following your stay with us

We are looking forward to welcome you again, and thank you for sharing your experience with us

Kind regards

Khamis Kazzaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

unlike any other hotel in dubai, this hotel is truly isolated. not a walking distance from anywhere being right on a highway. the most annoying thing is that you'd never find any taxi waiting outside the hotel. your only options are either to wait for a taxi that is dropping someone ( which rarely happens) or to ask the hotel to call one for you, but in this case the taxi starts the meter at AED 10 instead of AED 3.5. its an ideal hotel if u have a car. food is good but again food is great all over dubai. if ur planning a leisure trip book almanzil hotel or the palace downtown if u don't want to pay for a 5*.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eeissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, General Manager at M Hotel Downtown By Millennium, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Eeissa,

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like the taxi issue arise.
We are trying our best to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

Best Regards.
Khamis Kazzaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
DAMAC Maison The Vogue
#223 of 545 in Dubai
90 reviews
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#151 of 545 in Dubai
998 reviews
Rove Downtown
#37 of 545 in Dubai
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Emirates Grand Hotel
#226 of 545 in Dubai
791 reviews
Downtown Dubai
DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotel Downtown By Millennium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Downtown By Millennium

Property: M Hotel Downtown By Millennium
Address: Downtown Al Asayel St | Business Bay, Dubai 115138, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel Downtown By Millennium 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well known for its superior hospitality and prime location, the M Hotel Downtown by Millennium, welcomes you with comfort and convenience in the vibrant city center of Dubai. Only 10 kilometers away from Dubai International Airport (DXB), the hotel offers an easy access to the commercial areas of the city such as Business Bay district, Dubai International Financial Centre and Dubai World Trade Centre. It is located next to Dubai Mall, a world-class shopping destination, and the striking landmarks of Burj Khalifa, the world’s tallest building and the Dubai Water Canal. Beautifully appointed rooms, flexible meeting facilities and thoughtful amenities, make the hotel an ideal base for business and leisure travelers. With its sensational nightclubs, stylish lounge and a well-equipped fitness center, the hotel is the perfect choice for a Downtown destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your M Hotel Downtown By Millennium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing