We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable for a short stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of M Hotel Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
M Hotel Downtown
Ranked #202 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Oslo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable for a short stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Booked a standard room but was upgraded to a business class room.
Very professional and pleasant staff during check inn. We only stayed here for a day. Got a very nice room and overall the hotel and the rooms looks very nice. I think this is a rather new hotel. Location is close to Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, but even if it is close by… I am not sure if it is advisable to walk there, because there was a lot of construction works going on in the area. So it was difficult to know where to walk. Anyhow, they had a free shuttle bus driving to the Dubai mall every hour. Overall a nice stay, but even if the hotel was close to Dubai mall, it felt like the hotel was in the middle of nowhere. The Wi-Fi was good, but with the usual limitation for Dubai (blocking of messenger services, Skype and things like that).
I am giving this hotel a weak 5 star rating, with the professional staff, and nice room on the plus side, and the location/surroundings on the negative side.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank driverxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, General Manager at M Hotel Downtown, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear driverxx,

It is with great pleasure we read your positive comments following your stay with us

We are looking forward to welcome you again, and thank you for sharing your experience with us

Kind regards

Khamis Kazzaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    314
    183
    79
    49
See reviews for
194
228
74
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

unlike any other hotel in dubai, this hotel is truly isolated. not a walking distance from anywhere being right on a highway. the most annoying thing is that you'd never find any taxi waiting outside the hotel. your only options are either to wait for a taxi that is dropping someone ( which rarely happens) or to ask the hotel to call one for you, but in this case the taxi starts the meter at AED 10 instead of AED 3.5. its an ideal hotel if u have a car. food is good but again food is great all over dubai. if ur planning a leisure trip book almanzil hotel or the palace downtown if u don't want to pay for a 5*.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eeissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, General Manager at M Hotel Downtown, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Eeissa,

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like the taxi issue arise.
We are trying our best to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

Best Regards.
Khamis Kazzaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed at Radisson Blu Downtown two nights end of March 2013. The customer service is below average, unfriendly and unhelpful. The staff at one point nearly yelled at us for not having stamped the valet ticket, even though we had parked the car ourselves and did not use the valet. The bathroom had rust around the handles in the bathtub, there was no shampoo or shower gel and no bathrobe. The hotel gave us a smoking room even though we asked for non smoking, and when confronted about this the rude response was ' No, you did not ask for a non smoking room', instead of offering us to change rooms. The worst was that the sound insulation in the rooms is so bad, that you can hear everything going in the next room. Could not sleep at 4 am in the morning, and could hear EVERYTHING ( and I mean every single thing) that went on in the room next to us. We decided to actually leave the hotel at 4 am with no sleep at all and drive back to Abu Dhabi. That is how bad it was. To top it off, the staff did not seem the least bit concerned with our comments and complaints . Stay away at all costs, there are many many more better options in Dubai with much better service and price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zufa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, General Manager at M Hotel Downtown, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Zufa,

Please accept my sincere apology for the incidents you have faced during your stay with us.
I assure you that I will look in each single point and rectify where are possible.
Please advice me your email address and contact details on info.downtown.dubai@radissonblu.com as I would like to get in touch with you personally.

With kind regards

Khamis Kazzaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

The hotel is perfectly pleasant as far as hotels go. My business room was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated and I chose to ignore the odd scuffs on the furniture as this is only to be expected in places with high customer traffic. I had a Burj view room which was There is free WiFi throughout the hotel - something I believe should be standard in all hotels nowadays! Breakfast was more than ample and there is an in-room breakfast service if you choose. However service is slow and in some places non-existant. On two occasions my request for breakfast in my room was ignored and when I called I was told my request had never been received! An offer to then deliver breakfast had to be refused as I had to be at my conference. Another lack of service was when my request for a taxi was 'never received' 40 minutes after my call was was made. There seems to be no follow up to guest requests and little apology - although I was offered a free transfer to the airport upon complaining overall on check-out and telling the manager I was a regular hotel reviewer and would not lie about how service let his hotel down, particularly as their website promises 100% customer satisfaction. Although the hotel is close to Dubai Mall extensive roadworks and diversions make the journey there long winded and expensive. Take the hotel limo as it has access to roads taxis aren't allowed to use.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Windmill64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, General Manager at M Hotel Downtown, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I am so sorry to hear about the breakfast and the taxi issues you have faced during your stay with us.
I assure you that your points will be taken into considerations.

Yours sincerely

Khamis Kazzaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hotel is located right next to business bay/burj khalifa/dubai mall area, which is a great location in the center of Dubai.
The rooms were very clean and tidy and relatively big.
the breakfast was rich and delicious.
the only problem for this hotel is the abysmal entrance road which was still under construction.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, General Manager at M Hotel Downtown, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear valued guest,

It is with great pleasure we read your positive comments following your stay with us

We are looking forward to welcome you again, and thank you for sharing your experience with us

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good location (even though the area surrounding is under construction) and vision.
however, this hotel is newly built and smells uncomfortable. The rate is too high and the room arrangement inluding facilities is poor. Sounds no professional and experienced design. The "lobby" looks not like a LOBBY! The Hotel Taxi is a nightmare by driving you to the wrong direction.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank guiqi z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, Director of Sales at M Hotel Downtown, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
The Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown will work diligently to ensure any comment is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for the Director of Rooms

Yours sincerely
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Radison Blu Hotel, downtown is a nice hotel, clean, near to Dubai mall but far from everything else...the outside view of the hotel is full of construction and tall buildings on most of the sides and one side is facing the highway...the buffet breakfast is good...the swimming pools is nice but facing a building in other words your are exposed :)...

But overall it's a nice a quite hotel...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jflm3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, General Manager at M Hotel Downtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

It is with great pleasure we read your positive comments following your stay with us

We are looking forward to welcome you again, and thank you for sharing your experience with us

Kind regards

Khamis Kazzaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
DAMAC Maison The Vogue
#206 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#69 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
Downtown Dubai
DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rove Downtown Dubai
#37 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#87 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotel Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Downtown

Property: M Hotel Downtown
Address: Downtown Al Asayel St | Business Bay, Dubai 115138, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your M Hotel Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing