We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“If you rate value over location its great.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah
Ranked #260 of 534 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“If you rate value over location its great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Previous comments of other reviewers are spot on. The rooms are actually apartments so they are huge, the staff are friendly and helpful, overall service is very good. Plenty of free basement parking.
The downside of this place is the location, if you need to be close to Sharjah or neighboring industrial areas for business or other reasons it's great, easy access to Emirates Road. It's not close to the airport, but maybe 15 minutes depending on traffic. For touristy things forget it, nothing is near, so unless you are driving yourself be prepared to use a lot of taxis.
Overall though if you need an affordable place to stay and understand these limitations it's very good, probably the best value in Dubai, as anything else in Bur Dubai or Deira at this price point will be full of working girls and worse.

Room Tip: Backside of the hotel facing away from the busy main road is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
6
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The location of this hotel may not be the perfect one but otherwise in all other aspects ,it is just excellent.The rooms are huge with big balconies.The service is like that of a five-star hotel.All modern facilities and kitchen appliances are provided for a comfortable stay.You could make use of the near-by Lulu shopping centre too.
Very neat and perfectly clean bathrooms are a delight.All important and useful stuff like those in the kitchen and rooms are provided.You just won't regret staying at the place.Its perfect value for money.
Staff is very helpful and polite.Even in the middle of the night,when their house-keeping department had closed,they were quick to attend to our call for help when our 3 years old child had thrown-up and we needed to clean it up. Would like to stay their again and again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PreetikaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oman
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were supposed to book at Dunes in Al Barsha (right in the center of everything) but I made a mistake with the booking so we ended up in Dunes in Muhaisnah. It was surprisingly full with mostly Arab families. The apartments were great (like your own apartment with everything you could possibly need as far as appliances and kitchenware goes) and we had a swim on the roof top pool which was nice but the area was right next to a couple of industrial area. But it really in the middle of nowhere! Even if you have a car! I suppose if you just needed a place to sleep near to the airport and you didn't want to bother with seeing Dubai this would be perfect!

We got a really good deal when we stayed but I looked at the prices recently and they were charging 10 times more which is a total rip off! I would never pay that much to stay there even if I was with a big family and needed a kitchen. There are much better hotel apartments in Al Barsha.

P.S: Breakfast is not that great so bring your own stuff to make in the kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

The rooms are quite spacious and are good value for money but whatever you save on the cost of the room, you end up paying in exorbitant cab fares to and back from ANY fun place in Dubai!! The hotel is located at the very end of Dubai!! Why did I stay there you may ask? The company booked it for me :(
To make matters worse, there are never any taxis in front or near the hotel. The hotel needs to call one for you and as a result the cab fare includes a surcharge, especially on weekends. One is better off staying at similarly priced hotel apartments in Deira that are much closer to Dubai attractions and sights. I paid 50 Dirhams to get to Dubai mall and 42 Dirhams to reach Mirdiff, the closest decent shopping centre near the hotel.
The beds are super big but the mattresses were designed for yetis or Bigfoot. There is a full-sized fridge, a cooker and microwave oven. In-house dining? Forget about it. The breakfast can be generously described as basic or frugal. The only restaurant on site is an all-day Indian eatery.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the inside and ask for a room that has a window or balcony in the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTimes2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

When my business partner booked Dunes, I was not sure as the nearest metro is Etisalat metro station the last stop of the green line. But when I actually did check in they upgraded me from Studio to 1BHR apartment. I got one big living room, with dining table sofas, lcd with system and I used to conduct my meetings over there. I had a masterbedroom with one attached bathroom, one huge balcony...A fully equipped kitchen with utensils, oven, anything you can think about it. Washing Machine and Ironing was suprise but it really helped me out. I have stayed in hotel apartments previously but none was upto the mark. I stayed for 4 nights but it was like super excellent with good friendly staff, peaceful always and no noise at all. I have some pictures clicked also which will make all readers believe also.....

Room Tip: Try to get a road side room, you will get a huge balcony with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kunal_bagadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.3 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha
6.7 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha
1.8 mi away
Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
19.2 mi away
Grand Midwest Reve
Grand Midwest Reve
#434 of 534 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
19.5 mi away
Grand BelleVue
Grand BelleVue
#265 of 534 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah

Property: Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah
Address: Muhaisnah Amman St | Muhaisnah; P.O.Box:119955, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 534 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunes Hotel Apartments offers self-catering accommodation with balconies and flat-screen TVs only a 10-minute drive from Dubai International Airport. Luxury amenities include an outdoor pool and a steam bath.The hotel’s guest units include a seating area and dining furniture. The well-equipped kitchens are fitted with a refrigerator and a microwave.Guests can arrange to have daily continental breakfast served in the privacy of their living units. Dunes Hotel Apartment, Al Muhaisnah’s reception desk is available 24/7 and staff can help with currency exchange and car rental.Al Majaz Park is 5 km away and free private parking is provided at Dunes Hotel Apartment, Al Muhaisnah.Hotel Rooms: 73. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing