We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best !!”

Paul Bakery & Restaurant
Ranked #197 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $24
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Since the founding of a small bakery in the French town of Lille back in 1889, the passion for authentic bread making and quality ingredients has remained in the family and been passed on through generations. And so, until today, the love for everything fresh and for good is at the heart of every PAUL. In addition to the bread and viennoiserie which is baked several times a day, the menu at PAUL boast a good selection of light meals and main courses, as well as desserts and fine pâtisserie. Over time, PAUL has become a successful restaurant business with more than 450 shops in 24 countries and has become renowned for its ‘rustic-chic’ ambience - a true celebration of the French ‘art-de-vivre’. We look forward to welcoming you!
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“best !!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

visited first time for dessert and coffee and was hooked to this awesome cafe! later had breakfast and also bought some of their breads. The restaurant is very upscale with prices on the higher side but the food itself justifies the price. good selection of soup, salad, sandwiches and pastries. After placing order, we were served a fresh bread basket .The food dint take long. service very effecient but it gets crowded sometimes. Loved their coffee too.

Helpful?
Thank Cshellz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    264
    65
    30
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Love their onion soup. the baguette is very good there. nice salmon salad. the meals there are very delicious.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank salqamzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“My best Breakfast option in Dubai”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I have breakfast very often at Paul in Mercato Mall, where I feel that this is the best location for this famous French brand, compared to the other outlets in Dubai. Mercato Mall has the look and the feel of an old Italian city, Venice.

We always take the "Parisian" breakfast : a pastry at choice, a half loaf of freshly baked Baguette with butter and Jam, and coffee at choice : all for 39 Dirhams ; very good value for money.

But they have also a varied menu, comprising many lunch dishes, typical French specialities and of course a very good array of pastries and cakes.

The ambiance is excellent, the tables in an ancient courtyard , gives you the feeling of being in an ancient French monastery.......

Definitely a must ..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sevalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Too less staff for too many guests”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Its now some time ago that we visited Paul in Dubai mall.
To start I just want to say that the Quality of the Food is as always great. To recommend is the Banana Chocolate tart...

The negative part is regarding the Service. It took some time to get a table. That is ok, it is normal to wait sometimes if it is busy. But they sitted us on a dirty table and the first 10 minutes nobody came to clean it. After they finally cleaned the table it took again more time until we could get the attention of a waiter to take our Order.
After we received the food everything went well. As I mentioned already it was great and tasty.

I would say that you should try out some other branches of Paul. It seems like the service is quite lost if it is busy...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Bananas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummiest breakfast”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Went with friends for a breakfast and really enjoyed the tasty food and coffee . Loved the almond croissant , its a must try . the price justified the food, environment and service .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nahed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Paul Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing