We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, beautiful contemporary room and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nassima Royal Hotel
Ranked #62 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful contemporary room and hotel”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was in Dubai for a convention at the International Convention center which is located across the street. I chose this hotel as it looked a bit more contemporary than the Fairmont and is about half the price. The room was beautiful. Clean, high ceiling, all glass rooms with amazing views. The sushi restaurant is rated one of the best in Dubai and worth the praise. But not cheap. The only criticism i have is the check-in and out. it took forever and after a 15 minute wait to get to a clerk they had my reservation but had to search for a room. I found this rather odd for such a hotel as usually hotels have a room already assigned before check-in. It was another wait on check out. This aside i recommend value for money, i will definitely return if i need to stay in this area again.

Room Tip: High floor rooms are great. Get a corner if you can.. WOW
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travlin4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community!

We are honored to be your hotel choice during your recent business trip to Dubai. We are delighted to hear that you have liked your room and the views, as well as our Icho Restaurant.
We apologize for the waiting on check-in and check-out, thank you for pointing that out, we will find out why it has happened.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Dubai.

Kind regards,

Cornelia Erhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,196
    537
    131
    46
    38
See reviews for
332
462
120
730
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, England, UK.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Really enjoyed my recent 5 night stay at this hotel. The location is great. 5 minute walk to World Trade Centre metro station. Shops and food outlets nearby.
The superior room was clean, modern and very comfortable. The city view from the bathtub was amazing!!! Great wet room bath and shower area. The room was great. Free and reliable wifi.
The spa facilities and pool area are excellent. Well worth using.
Great buffet breakfast with a very wide choice.
I found all staff were friendly, polite and very happy to help. Excellent customer service was received always. Would highly recommend this hotel. I defiantly received 5 star excellent service. Thank you to all at the Radisson Royal Dubai.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazbrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review on the TripAdvisor.

We are honored to be your hotel choice during your recent trip to Dubai. We are delighted to hear you had such a nice stay and that you liked the room and the view from the bathtub, the spa and the pool, our breakfast choice, our staff and the free wifi.

Thank you for your kind words and recommendations and I am looking forward to welcoming you again the next time you are visiting Dubai!

Kind regards,

Cornelia Erhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014

it was a very pleasant amazing stay. food was good service was perfect. the rooms were clean and the view from the hotel room was amazing. i prefer to stay again the hotel. this is Ramadan the holy month, the dates provided were good

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ved R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review on the TripAdvisor.

We are honored to be your hotel choice during your recent trip to Dubai and delighted to hear you had a very pleasant stay and that you liked the food, especially the dates, the service, the room and the view.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again the next time you are visiting Dubai!

Kind regards,

Cornelia Erhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nothing fancy about the hotel. Just a good solid hotel with good spacious rooms and views. With so many options in Dubai I may end up staying at something else next time .. perhaps the atlantis if i'm in dubai again just for the experience. But if you wish to stay in the city and have a quick trip to the khalifa then I would recommend it. Decent hotel with good sized rooms, good sleep quality, friendly staff. Didnt love the hotel but then again didnt hate it either. I would eat out elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nagib S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that the guest suite size, amenities and accommodating service met your expectations. We are also happy how much you appreciated our convenient location and thank you for recommending the Radisson Royal Hotel Dubai !

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Cornelia Erhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed here for business in Dubai; i literally had to choose between Radisson Royal and my favorite which was 200m away from it (no names :)). All i can say that this place is brand new and that appealed me a lot. All the finishing and rooms are nicely furnished with so much care to guests.

I tried Japanese restaurant which was one of the best ones i've had so far.

i can only suggest to improve some of the breakfast menus; in particular for some ingredients like sausage, etc - not a big deal but something I personally didn't find tasty.

Other than that big thumbs up to Carlson Club

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraNurtas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community!

We are honored to be your hotel choice during your recent business trip to Dubai. We are delighted to hear how much you appreciated for your experience in our hotel, the comfortable amenities, modern design of your room as well as ICHO, our Japanese Restaurant.

We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the selection of the breakfast items which we will take into careful consideration.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Dubai.

Kind regards,

Cornelia Erhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2014

iam very happy staying there and ill do it again i like every thing there pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steem, gym, food iam very happy staying there and ill do it again i like every thing there pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steem, gym, food

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ali Salah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Ali,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community! We are delighted to hear what a fantastic stay you had with us at the Radisson Royal Hotel Dubai and how much you appreciated the variety of food especially the fully equipped recreation area in our hotel .

I am glad to know you plan on returning and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Cornelia Erhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I'm writing this review to tell the management how lucky you are to have ms.jackie around in your hotel truly she's one of a kind and the best you'll ever have..... hopefully when I come back she'll be there still to guarantee me a very enjoyable stay..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piercelastrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

We are pleased to hear how much you truly appreciated the level of Yes I Can! service that you received from a member of our Front Office team, and we will be sharing your great feedback with Jackie personally.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Cornelia Erhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Dubai
Fairmont Dubai
#46 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
0.5 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#22 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Conrad Dubai
Conrad Dubai
#95 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,700 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nassima Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassima Royal Hotel

Property: Nassima Royal Hotel
Address: Trade Centre District Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai 9940, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Radisson Royal Hotel Dubai)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Nassima Royal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nassima Royal Hotel situated in the city centre, impresses guests and passersby with its shimmering glass, striking style and superior service. The 5-star hotel's location near the bus and metro stations as well as the international airport makes moving throughout the city easy, while its proximity to Dubai International Financial Centre and walking distance to the Dubai World Trade Centre benefit business travelers. Burj Khalifa, The Dubai Mall and Jumeirah Beach are in close proximity and 5 minutes' drive away only. Dubai International Airport is 15 minutes drive away from the hotel as well. 471 Guestrooms and suites share a contemporary style characterized by marbled entrances and vivid accent colors. Every room also showcases free high-speed wireless Internet, a flat-screen LCD television, an alarm clock with iPod dock and has a spacious bathroom with luxury amenities. Nassima Royal Hotel features international and Asian restaurants, offering a variety of world cuisines, while the bars and Mo*Vida Nightclub provide places to unwind after a day in the city. Guests can enjoy state-of-the-art recreation facilities, including an outdoor pool area with a view of Jumeirah Beach, a health club, with options of personal training, as well as the luxury Spa Zen offering massages, body wraps, and facial treatments performed by experienced professionals in a peaceful, nature-inspired environment. Meetings and event planners can choose from the spacious business center, the meeting rooms on the 6th or 42nd floor, Nassima Tower, outdoor terrace and the distinctively shaped ground floor Origami rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Hotwire, TravelUp, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nassima Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing