We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let's itself down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nassima Royal Hotel
Ranked #86 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2014

On the face of it the hotel is a five star property but the service and attention to detail are low four stars at best. The room is a good size (we booked a delux) but it took engineering half an hour to come and fix the non existent hot water. To compound matters, the chap who was asked to bring extra hot chocolate turned up with one sachet - barely worth his trip up to the 32 floor.

The worst was the breakfast. Not only was the room a little dingy but the spread was distinctly lacking and to make matters worse, the dirty table cloths and scrapings of food were piled up in not one, but three locations, adjacent to the food displays - eugh. Not attractive.

Our waiter was attentive and friendly but didn't save it. At 230aed I think we will pop out tomorrow and try our luck elsewhere.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LiamFarrell23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,478 - 1,484 of 2,312 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Radisson during our first trip to Dubai, and were incredibly happy with our choice. From the moment we arrived, we were impressed with the stylish interior and impeccable service.

We arrived on a very early flight from the UK, well before check in, and the front desk staff could not have been more helpful. They held our luggage whilst we used the facilities in the spa area to freshen up. We then went to the poolside to wait for our room, which was made available to us by before 12pm.

I had requested a room on a higher level so that we could take in the view, and we were not disappointed! We were on around the 34th floor and had a great view out over the Sheikh Zayed Road and to the Burj Al Arab in the far distance. The room was large, spotless and the bathroom facilities were excellent - free-standing bath with floor to ceiling windows so you can admire the view, and one of the best showers I've ever had! There is also a pull down screen to protect your modesty should you not wish to shower in front of the apartment block opposite!

Our other key highlights included:

The incredible spa smell throughout the hotel, particularly in the lobby!
Had no trouble getting sunbeds by the pool
Fantastic service from Michael at the concierge - assisted us to secure last minute booking at the Burj Khalifa for drinks
Arnold - exceptionally helpful and friendly with various things from luggage to taxis
First class cocktails from Sherif in the bar - best passionfruit martini's ever - and the view is wonderful
Easy access to Mo*Vida nightclub
Convenient location within short taxi ride to attractions such as Burj Khalifa

The only down side was a mix up with our bill upon check out. We paid for our accommodation when we checked in and it appeared that the payment had not gone through and we had to pay again. However it seems this was the bank's error (was the weekend RBS systems crashed) and Rami (Assistant Manager on Front Desk) was very helpful in helping to sort it out.

Overall we were very happy with our choice of hotel, would definitely stay again and have recommended it to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher floor for fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PopsyEdinburgh_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

- Average for its expense
- Slow customer service
- Not very clean and products don't always get updated (I.e bathroom towels)
- They knock on the door while it's occupied to clean it (big no no!)
- We had booked a non smoke room and got there only to be placed at ground floor levels
- Good location
- Avoid luxury car taxi parked outside the driveway unless you want to pay triple the price of a taxi

Cheers :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loriarchi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we are sorry that you reviewed our hotel as average. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused in regards to the service which you received.

We are sorry that you felt the bathroom towels were not satisfactory. We always aim to provide the maximum level of comfort for our guests.

In addition, we are sorry that you felt that your privacy was encroached upon.

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the location of our hotel.

We hope to see you back at our hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Cornelia Erhardt,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Nice view and excellent location, it was my first time to stay in radisson and for sure not the last one thanks to all the staff to make you feeling home and especially to trainee Rajaa for her kindness to give a late check out

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you chose to visit the Radisson Royal Hotel Dubai and we are so glad that you found our hotel to be in an excellent location. We are also very happy that our staff made you feel at home and especially Rajaa.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel so positively.

We hope to see you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Cornelia Erhardt
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Radisson Royal is one of the finest hotels in Shiek Zayed road. It is located at the beginning of Szr, next to World trade centre metro station and a few minutes walk to restaurants/cafes. The view from the room was magnificent, the room quality was flawless, the bedding makes you want to sleep day and night and the shower..ohhhhh amazing, quality toiletries, you will have the best shower experience.

It certainly is excellent for business, but i went there with my wife and we both enjoyed it and will definitely be going there again.

Room Tip: Szr on the corner high floor, you will be very pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alharazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are absolutely delighted that you stayed with us in June and rated your experience 5/5. In addition, we are elated that you found our hotel to be conveniently located. Thank you for your comments regarding the view and room quality. We always aim to exceed our guest’s expectations.

We also welcome your positive comments regarding the quality of your room and shower. These services are frequently maintained and we always aim to provide the highest level of comfort possible to our guests.

Thanks again and we hope to see you at our hotel in Dubai very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Cornelia Erhardt
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I enjoined staying at this hotel, it was my first time to stay in , truly i will consider this hotel in all my future visits. i would like to thank all staff members and mainly those at floor 42 food and room qualities are excellent

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Ahmed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding the service which you received at our hotel. We welcome your fantastic feedback.

We are very happy that you have decided to consider our hotel for a future visit. In addition, thank you very much for your comments regarding our employees and in particular the staff on the 42nd floor. We are also extremely pleased that you felt the room quality was excellent.

We hope to see you back at Radisson Royal Hotel Dubai again soon.

Kind Regards,
Cornelia Erhardt
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed from January 18 to 23rd in this hotel.
When check out I was busy and did not check the invoice.
They charge me about 3000 AED extra.
When I come back to Denmark contact them many times, but they just promised to check it and answer back.
Still I am waiting for answer and despite of many e-mail from me and booking.com have not received any answers.
I have written nice about reception before, but I am regret now.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
1  Thank Danish500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to apologise that you have been faced with such an unpleasant experience and therefore we would like to investigate this matter internally for you.

We always aim to exceed our guest's expectations, however, unfortunately it seems, on this occasion, we have fallen below the required standard.

Please can you contact us directly on the following e-mail address: cornelia.erhardt@radissonblu.com by including any relevant information, such as your name and date of visit, in order for us to accurately assess the situation.

This will enable us to develop a better understanding with regards to your feedback and review.

Thank you for your cooperation and we look forward to hosting you in our hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Cornelia Erhardt
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#15 of 561 in Dubai
1,716 reviews
0.5 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Dubai
Fairmont Dubai
#48 of 561 in Dubai
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Conrad Dubai
Conrad Dubai
#110 of 561 in Dubai
3,170 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#81 of 561 in Dubai
2,325 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
#114 of 561 in Dubai
3,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nassima Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassima Royal Hotel

Address: Plot 49 Sheikh Zayed Road | Trade Centre District, Dubai 9940, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Radisson Royal Hotel Dubai)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $129 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nassima Royal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nassima Royal Hotel situated in the city centre, impresses guests and passersby with its shimmering glass, striking style and superior service. The 5-star hotel's location near the bus and metro stations as well as the international airport makes moving throughout the city easy, while its proximity to Dubai International Financial Centre and walking distance to the Dubai World Trade Centre benefit business travelers. Burj Khalifa, The Dubai Mall and Jumeirah Beach are in close proximity and 5 minutes' drive away only. Dubai International Airport is 15 minutes drive away from the hotel as well. 471 Guestrooms and suites share a contemporary style characterized by marbled entrances and vivid accent colors. Every room also showcases free high-speed wireless Internet, a flat-screen LCD television, an alarm clock with iPod dock and has a spacious bathroom with luxury amenities. Nassima Royal Hotel features international and Asian restaurants, offering a variety of world cuisines, while the bars and Mo*Vida Nightclub provide places to unwind after a day in the city. Guests can enjoy state-of-the-art recreation facilities, including an outdoor pool area with a view of Jumeirah Beach, a health club, with options of personal training, as well as the luxury Spa Zen offering massages, body wraps, and facial treatments performed by experienced professionals in a peaceful, nature-inspired environment. Meetings and event planners can choose from the spacious business center, the meeting rooms on the 6th or 42nd floor, Nassima Tower, outdoor terrace and the distinctively shaped ground floor Origami rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Nassima Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing