We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nassima Royal Hotel
Ranked #65 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Very helpful personal and reception is worked very kindly and take care about your problems. Room was very clean and placement is OK. Reception was very nice to find my lost baggage specially Ms. Kadija, Mike and an Italian girl.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Rashid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on our hotel and we welcome your positive comments. We are glad that our reception was warm and welcoming and we took care of any queries you had.

In addition, we are delighted that your room was clean and tidy.

We hope to see you at our hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cornelia Erhardt.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,289
    567
    134
    48
    44
See reviews for
363
502
136
752
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

One of the worst experiences ever. Very poor service.
Bathroom is worst i ever seen. There were no toothpaste and toothbrush.
Night shift manager was trying to cheat us and take extra money (150$) for taking a friend to my room. After a long argue he agreed and let us free of charge.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SaidMammadov82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to apologise that your stay did not meet your expectations. We investigated your comments regarding the missing toothpaste and toothbrush and have found that you didn't notice this. We treat this issue very seriously. These items are kept in the drawer for all guests to access and we hope you will find them when you visit our hotel again.

In relation to your additional charges, you booked for single occupancy and when you use the room for double occupancy the room rate changes because guests receive breakfast during their stay at our all-day-dining restaurant, Celsius.

We hope you come back to visit our hotel again and we are sorry that you chose to review your stay in this way.

Kindest Regards,

Cornelia Erhardt
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Good location if you would like to visit world trade center or Dubai down town but for the rest you should lower your expectation. Their check in taking long long time and if you arrive around noon time then consider it really long.
Whole Hotel built in narrow land so looks very unusual for five star hotel. Don't take the rooms near elevator otherwise you hear their noise 24h.

Room Tip: Don't take the rooms near elevator otherwise you hear their noise 24h.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RezaN861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your visit. We are pleased to hear that you felt the location of the hotel was easily accessible and convenient. We apologise for any inconvenience caused in relation to your check-in time. We take your comments very seriously and appreciated that you have informed us about the design of the hotel. We apologise about any noise you may have encountered.

Looking forward to seeing you again for the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Cornelia Erhardt.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Reception staff was incompetent and not trained, they were somehow rude . Facilities and lobby were below standard. The breakfast was generous and great. I do not recommend this Hotel. On the website I booked with breakfast and upon arriving they revealed the contrary denying my breakfast right, had to argue and meet the duty manager hours later to get my rights. The duty manager was kind and understanding unlike the reception staff .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aymek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Nice and comfortable hotel with good location on Sheikh Zayed road..its on the shiekh zayed road with metro station at walk able distance. Its close to creek and Burj Khalifa and cab can take you eitherways in 20-25 aed...Many good eating options are available nearby the hotel..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neerajknishad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased that you had a comfortable stay and you loved the location of our hotel. We are glad that you were able to access everything conveniently. In addition, we love to hear that you had enough variety on the menu. We would like to thank you for your valued feedback and we hope that you come to stay with us again!

Kind Regards,

Cornelia Erhardt.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The staff at the hotel were fantastic, really helpful and friendly. We booked this hotel for the shopping part of our Dubai trip and as the metro was walking distance getting anywhere was easy.

The only criticisms are that the electronic blinds kept opening randomly and we thought breakfast at 115 dhm per head was too expensive. There are plenty of cafes and supermarkets directly outside if you fancy saving some money. Also the gym and pool are very small. I would stay here again as the rooms were very spacious and confortable

Room Tip: We stayed on the 38th floor facing the Emirate Towers and had no issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GajITcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback in relation to the quality of our staff. We are so glad they made you feel welcome and comfortable. We are also pleased that you felt the hotel was conveniently located.

Sorry for any inconvenience caused with the electronic blinds, these comments are something which we appreciate and will feed this back to the relevant employees. We are also very glad you found the rooms to be spacious. Thank you for informing us that you will visit us again and we look forward to seeing you again!
Kindest Regards,

Cornelia Erhardt,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Intro:
The metro is nearby, with AED 7 p.P. (2 way) you can reach Dubai downtown in a few minutes. Taxi one way AED 16-20.
It's a good hotel for sightseeing holiday or business trip but not ideal for pool holiday.

Positive:
-Check in fast and professional
-The hotel is really nice and comfortable, the view is awesome and the room is very clean.
-The breakfast is great with lot of offers. The food's temperature could be improved but the coffee is delicious.
-The service is very fast and friendly, no queue at the entrance
-Less waiting time at the elevators.
-Nice gym

Chance for improvements:
-The pool area is very small with very limited seats.
-Even the hotel is not responsible for the education of the guests (in this particular case some US and Caucasian guests ) the management should not allow to enter the breakfast area wearing gym clothes.
- The cleanliness of the room is good but the housekeeping can be improved - I would not describe it as well-organized.

Sum up:
Nothing to complain, it was a nice stay (8nights) and if I return to Dubai this hotel will be my first choice.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MauMakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you found The Radisson Royal Hotel to be conveniently located. Thank you for informing us of your timely check-in! We are also very pleased you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the view from your room. The breakfast menu is highly regarded by all guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed our range of coffees. In addition, we are happy that you found the service to be efficient and friendly. Thank you for your comments on the quality of our gym.

We always aim to improve our service and would like to thank you for taking the time to note a chance for improvements. We are sorry that you felt the pool area was smaller than you had anticipated; this information has been passed on to the relevant employees. We are also pleased that you felt rooms were clean and tidy. We appreciate your opinion on the organisation of our housekeeping service. This will definitely be taken into consideration. We hope you come back and see us soon!

Kindest Regards,

Cornelia Erhardt,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Dubai
Fairmont Dubai
#48 of 549 in Dubai
1,761 reviews
0.6 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#22 of 549 in Dubai
1,412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Conrad Dubai
Conrad Dubai
#101 of 549 in Dubai
2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
0.5 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
1.3 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#78 of 549 in Dubai
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nassima Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassima Royal Hotel

Property: Nassima Royal Hotel
Address: Trade Centre District Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai 9940, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Radisson Royal Hotel Dubai)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Nassima Royal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nassima Royal Hotel situated in the city centre, impresses guests and passersby with its shimmering glass, striking style and superior service. The 5-star hotel's location near the bus and metro stations as well as the international airport makes moving throughout the city easy, while its proximity to Dubai International Financial Centre and walking distance to the Dubai World Trade Centre benefit business travelers. Burj Khalifa, The Dubai Mall and Jumeirah Beach are in close proximity and 5 minutes' drive away only. Dubai International Airport is 15 minutes drive away from the hotel as well. 471 Guestrooms and suites share a contemporary style characterized by marbled entrances and vivid accent colors. Every room also showcases free high-speed wireless Internet, a flat-screen LCD television, an alarm clock with iPod dock and has a spacious bathroom with luxury amenities. Nassima Royal Hotel features international and Asian restaurants, offering a variety of world cuisines, while the bars and Mo*Vida Nightclub provide places to unwind after a day in the city. Guests can enjoy state-of-the-art recreation facilities, including an outdoor pool area with a view of Jumeirah Beach, a health club, with options of personal training, as well as the luxury Spa Zen offering massages, body wraps, and facial treatments performed by experienced professionals in a peaceful, nature-inspired environment. Meetings and event planners can choose from the spacious business center, the meeting rooms on the 6th or 42nd floor, Nassima Tower, outdoor terrace and the distinctively shaped ground floor Origami rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nassima Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing