We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great locations, Great service and spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nassima Royal Hotel
Ranked #65 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great locations, Great service and spacious rooms”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The staff at the hotel were fantastic, really helpful and friendly. We booked this hotel for the shopping part of our Dubai trip and as the metro was walking distance getting anywhere was easy.

The only criticisms are that the electronic blinds kept opening randomly and we thought breakfast at 115 dhm per head was too expensive. There are plenty of cafes and supermarkets directly outside if you fancy saving some money. Also the gym and pool are very small. I would stay here again as the rooms were very spacious and confortable

Room Tip: We stayed on the 38th floor facing the Emirate Towers and had no issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GajITcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback in relation to the quality of our staff. We are so glad they made you feel welcome and comfortable. We are also pleased that you felt the hotel was conveniently located.

Sorry for any inconvenience caused with the electronic blinds, these comments are something which we appreciate and will feed this back to the relevant employees. We are also very glad you found the rooms to be spacious. Thank you for informing us that you will visit us again and we look forward to seeing you again!
Kindest Regards,

Cornelia Erhardt,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,263
    561
    133
    47
    43
See reviews for
350
496
131
745
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Intro:
The metro is nearby, with AED 7 p.P. (2 way) you can reach Dubai downtown in a few minutes. Taxi one way AED 16-20.
It's a good hotel for sightseeing holiday or business trip but not ideal for pool holiday.

Positive:
-Check in fast and professional
-The hotel is really nice and comfortable, the view is awesome and the room is very clean.
-The breakfast is great with lot of offers. The food's temperature could be improved but the coffee is delicious.
-The service is very fast and friendly, no queue at the entrance
-Less waiting time at the elevators.
-Nice gym

Chance for improvements:
-The pool area is very small with very limited seats.
-Even the hotel is not responsible for the education of the guests (in this particular case some US and Caucasian guests ) the management should not allow to enter the breakfast area wearing gym clothes.
- The cleanliness of the room is good but the housekeeping can be improved - I would not describe it as well-organized.

Sum up:
Nothing to complain, it was a nice stay (8nights) and if I return to Dubai this hotel will be my first choice.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MauMakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you found The Radisson Royal Hotel to be conveniently located. Thank you for informing us of your timely check-in! We are also very pleased you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the view from your room. The breakfast menu is highly regarded by all guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed our range of coffees. In addition, we are happy that you found the service to be efficient and friendly. Thank you for your comments on the quality of our gym.

We always aim to improve our service and would like to thank you for taking the time to note a chance for improvements. We are sorry that you felt the pool area was smaller than you had anticipated; this information has been passed on to the relevant employees. We are also pleased that you felt rooms were clean and tidy. We appreciate your opinion on the organisation of our housekeeping service. This will definitely be taken into consideration. We hope you come back and see us soon!

Kindest Regards,

Cornelia Erhardt,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel 27th dec 13 till 31st dec13 .
A very lazy careless check in (more than 40 minutes waiting), We know this is a high tourist season but where is your royal management.
Long queue and waiting period for breakfast table...was making us impatient and moment you sit down to start your breakfast waiter comes and says its time for buffet to close , was more frustrating. Why should the guests bear the brunt ...when guests are in time and you donot have free tables ..the so called management should extend time for buffet . The choice of dishes very limited as if one is in jail...and having almost the same menu everyday...no innovations..pity on you.
Stop boasting on your name....give services...probably the management is making merry and the staff careless. Non genuine people in spa like mr Mohan ...coaxing the guests to buy cosmetics just to gain commission in the sale of product.
Over all a so so experience....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,



We are sorry that you experienced difficulties checking in and would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any delay. We consider your comments very seriously and will feed the relevant information regarding breakfast waiting times to the relevant employees. Thank you for informing us of this.

In addition, we are also very sorry that you did not feel we offer enough variety in relation to our food menu. We will definitely take your comments on board and we always aim to improve and innovate in relation to eating at The Radisson Royal Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback. We will definitely use this information to improve our service to all guests. We look forward to hosting you in our hotel again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Cornelia Erhardt,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I had not booked a hotel on arrival in Dubai and asked at the airport for a recommendation. Lucky me. Upgraded to a suite and treated to the 44th floor, that provides views to the whole of the city. By day, by night just fantastic. Room quality to die for. Level M, presents an amazing breakfast buffet, best I have seen anywhere in the world. Location is excellent and easy to get to. If you get a chance try the hotel, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try for the highest room possible, all rooms are well placed. Lifts are fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmslocum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We are delighted that you chose to visit The Radisson Royal Hotel and we are so glad that you found your stay to be luxurious. We appreciated your feedback in relation to room quality and the also the quality of our food. Thank you for taking the time to review your visit and we are glad you find the location convenient. We hope to see you back very soon!

Kind Regards,
Cornelia Erhardt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I arrived at Dubai on the 22nd dec 2013 in the evening; upon arrival we carried our suitcases into the hotel ourselves thinking someone would have at least helped us. check in took 15 mins which seemed a long time after our a 7 hour flight. Housekeeping was appalling, room use to get cleaned at 4.30pm in the afternoon. Breakfast was ok considering the variety of food we had. also the valet parking were extremely slow and would always have a long queue of guests waiting for their cars. I will never be staying at this hotel ever again even if it is for free!!

Room Tip: Please avoid at all costs !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for response and feedback. We value this information highly and always aim to improve our service wherever we can. We are sorry that your check-in time took longer than anticipated. We have taken your comments on-board with regards to cleaning and this will be feedback to the relevant employees. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast and there was enough variety.

In addition, we are sorry that the valet parking was time consuming and there were long queues. We hope that you decide to visit The Radisson Royal Hotel again. Thank you once again.

Kind Regards,

Cornelia Erhardt,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed there 4 nights for the New Year with some friends. I travel a lot (every month) and stay in some top hotels.... there is nothing very special about this hotel its very average. I choose it mainly because of availability and location close to the World Trade Centre (was booked to see a show) and very near to Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa for the NYE firework display.
The check-in was very un-inviting, you have to carry your own bags from the car and the concierge seem too busy chatting to each other and not really bothered. Reception very cold staff and you get passed from one to another. The reception girls are more friendly and helpful. Overall you get the impression that you are there to be processed! No information given about any of the hotel facilities or even where to find breakfast. Rooms are OK they have a fair amount of electrical controls, which are not that obvious and you are left to discover or call for help. Electric window blind in the bathroom was broken on check in and it took them a couple of hours to fix. These sort of things should be checked before check in!!
On the plus side the staff in the main breakfast restaurant on the mezzanine are very welcoming and efficient service despite the hotel being very busy (breakfast was good too with nice variety of good quality dishes to choose from). Also the Japanese restaurant on the top floor was very good, excellent staff and very good food.
Overall just an average stay at an average 4 star hotel! Stay was fairly expensive (£500 per night) so not great value for your money, but somewhat expected due to the NYE demand - Front office staff need to be more people persons.... they act like automated accountants!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJL09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you chose to visit us at this time and we hope you had a fantastic celebration to bring in the New Year. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and highly valued opinion with regards to your check-in procedure. We are sorry to hear that your reception was not as warm as you had anticipated.

We have taken your comments on board and will definitely feed your opinion back to the relevant staff. We welcome your thoughts on how much information is available with reference to our facilities. We are delighted that you felt the quality of our rooms was of a high standard. However, apologise that your window blind was faulty. We take this very seriously and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We are happy that you thought our restaurant staff were very welcoming and that the service was efficient. The Japanese restaurant is rated highly and we are glad that you agree. We have taken your comments on-board with regards to our front office staff.
Kind Regards,

Cornelia Erhardt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I am a regular visitor to the region and to Dubai in particular and each time I have stayed in this hotel I have had problems, but what happened the last time( Jan 2014) I went was the straw that broke the camels back so to speak. I was staying on the 8th floor, in what was supposedly an executive room... though you would not think so from the decor which is a bit jaded at this stage. However that's not the issue. All through the night I was tormented with extremely loud music coming from the sultan basha restaurant (on the 4th floor!!) I phoned to complain and was told that they would investigate... time passed.. eventually they called saying the noise was coming from the restaurant and there was nothing they could do... this on a Tuesday night! Rather than get the noise to be lowered, it actually increased, you literally could not make it up. In the end the music stopped at 3 am, and I got my precious 4 hours sleep before a long day of business meetings etc. The bottom line for me is that this is not a hotel where a business traveler should consider staying, there are better hotels that offer better value for money. I won't be coming back to this hotel, which I told the management the following morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kinsey101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to start by apologising for the inconveniences you faced during your stay with us at the Radisson Royal Hotel Dubai. I can understand how loud music at night will have annoyed you when you had business meetings the next day. We channel much of our time and energy into ensuring an unrivalled level of customer service and as such, I am surprised you faced such issues. Normally we offer guests a room change to ensure a more enjoyable stay and I will therefore look into why this has not been the case, I would like to apologise for this.

In the meantime, I hope you can overlook such inconveniences to choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Cornelia Erhardt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Dubai
Fairmont Dubai
#43 of 546 in Dubai
1,724 reviews
0.5 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#19 of 546 in Dubai
1,360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Conrad Dubai
Conrad Dubai
#98 of 546 in Dubai
2,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
0.5 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
1.3 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#75 of 546 in Dubai
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nassima Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassima Royal Hotel

Property: Nassima Royal Hotel
Address: Trade Centre District Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai 9940, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Radisson Royal Hotel Dubai)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Nassima Royal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nassima Royal Hotel situated in the city centre, impresses guests and passersby with its shimmering glass, striking style and superior service. The 5-star hotel's location near the bus and metro stations as well as the international airport makes moving throughout the city easy, while its proximity to Dubai International Financial Centre and walking distance to the Dubai World Trade Centre benefit business travelers. Burj Khalifa, The Dubai Mall and Jumeirah Beach are in close proximity and 5 minutes' drive away only. Dubai International Airport is 15 minutes drive away from the hotel as well. 471 Guestrooms and suites share a contemporary style characterized by marbled entrances and vivid accent colors. Every room also showcases free high-speed wireless Internet, a flat-screen LCD television, an alarm clock with iPod dock and has a spacious bathroom with luxury amenities. Nassima Royal Hotel features international and Asian restaurants, offering a variety of world cuisines, while the bars and Mo*Vida Nightclub provide places to unwind after a day in the city. Guests can enjoy state-of-the-art recreation facilities, including an outdoor pool area with a view of Jumeirah Beach, a health club, with options of personal training, as well as the luxury Spa Zen offering massages, body wraps, and facial treatments performed by experienced professionals in a peaceful, nature-inspired environment. Meetings and event planners can choose from the spacious business center, the meeting rooms on the 6th or 42nd floor, Nassima Tower, outdoor terrace and the distinctively shaped ground floor Origami rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nassima Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing