We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved My Stay there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nassima Royal Hotel
Ranked #61 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved My Stay there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Hotel is nicely located in Sheikh Zayed street , over looking Dubai , Near the convention center.
The rooms are modern , with electronic everything ( curtains too).
Staff are experienced and helpful.
My only bad experience was that I had too much work to do , that I didn't see much around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amgad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review. It is fantastic to hear that you benefited from our convenient location, accommodating staff and contemporary amenities. It is unfortunate that you did not have enough time to explore the surrounding area but would be delighted that, if you return to do so, you will chose to stay with again.

Kind regards,

Cornelia Erhardt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,146
    527
    130
    43
    36
See reviews for
321
447
113
706
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed here for six nights during a conference that took place just opposite, in the DWTC.
Although the transportation by buses was provided, it was much easier to walk by the Bridge over the busy Sheikh Zayeed Road. The only problem was the heath these days. But, the hotel was a cool and friendly oasis after the busy working days.
The design of the rooms might be discussed but the functionality was perfect and this is what matters.
Everybody was always smiling, friendly and ready to help with advice. On the first day, it seemed that the staff at the restaurant was a bit surprised with the crowds for breakfast, but the other days were perfect.
I have to particulary point out the person at the reception (did not catch her name) who was making everything possible to resolve the issues with the authorisation of my credit cards on arrival and finally found the best solution.
And Paulo is a very friendly, good english-speaking member of the concierge team and I hope that his work is appreciated.
The proximity of the metro station was a plus for me when I explored the city and the famous Zabeel park is not too far for a morning jogging exercise.

Room Tip: as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us during your business week. It is always fantastic to hear praise for our friendly staff, an element which we believe is paramount to create the best possible customer experience.

Our location and proximity to nearby sites are elements which many have been commended in the past and we are thrilled that these have also served you well. We appreciate that issues with room design may be inconvenient at times but we do hope to overcome these technicalities in the near future. It is however pleasing to hear that the functionality of our services were of a supreme standard.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that you do so again.

Kind regards,

Cornelia Erhardt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
248 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel has a good location, not very far from the main attractions and also close to the business center of Dubai. The best thing is indeed the staff, extremely kind, helpful and with a very good English. One has to say that this quite common in Dubai, so maybe to a big differentiation factor. The hotel looks quite new, but I think the rooms have a lot of design flows. The light system is a nightmare, especially to turn lights on in the bathroom. The buttons are hidden behind the door, and you need to go out, close the door, fix your lights and go in again. The wardrobe is quite weird as well. You leave your luggage in bench in the room, and then you need to open the door to into the hall with the wardrobe. But to dot his, the door will be in front of your luggage.... so you need to unpack, with door closed, take clothes in your hands, open the door, go in the hall. Repeat again for the other cloths... I really wonder who was the designer here. Then the AC (that is really needed in Dubai), is so noisy to do not allow any sleep. So I had to sleep with no AC and it became really warm and uncomfortable. The shower is also strange, and the water does not go out easily, so the bathroom get flooded. So in conclusion a nice hotel, but for the same price you can get better rooms in Dubai.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandr078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank for your valuable feedback. We channel much of our time and energy to ensure high quality, courteous customer service and as such, we are delighted that our efforts have been reflected in your review. We also take great pride in our location; which has proved efficient in serving both tourists and business people alike. It is fantastic to see that these aspects have been praised by yourself.

Your frustration in regards to some of the room’s design technicalities is understandable. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for bringing these to your attention and can only apologise for any inconveniences they may have caused. In the future we hope to overcome these issues to ensure a much more enjoyable stay.

In the meantime, we hope that you can overlook these difficulties and would be delighted if you stayed with us again.

Kind regards,

Cornelia Erhardt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Excellent quality hotel, facilities , always smiley staff very helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast was just so delicious. I had never been offered to take away my coffee from a buffet before. and i had places to freshen up before and after checkin/out.i had the best view from my room in the bath tub facing Sheihk Zayed Road. Great location few mins to train station and just $10AED ride to the dubai mall.Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaileyH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your outstanding review, I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here at the Radisson Royal Hotel Dubai. We channel much of our energy and focus into ensuring quality facilities and courteous customer service and as such, I am pleased that these elements were highlighted in your review.

Our location is one of our stand-out features and this, combined with the fantastic views offered from our rooms have served to play key roles in ensuring guests have a more than memorable stay. We strive to ensure that customers’ needs are catered towards at all times and it is therefore excellent to see that your check in and out process ran as smoothly as possible.

We hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Cornelia Erhardt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Very high quality experience. Nice room, quiet and well appointed. Hotel restaurants very nice for lunch and dinner, the tepanyaki was a fun experience. The only niggle was that I was on the 9th floor and there is lift that covers the lower 20 floors and another that covers the higher 30 floors so I had to switch lifts between my room, a meeting room on the 42nd and the restaurants. I have stayed in other high rise hotels without this inconvenience so maybe it is some idiosyncrasy of the design restrictions of the building.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank john_ramsey_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us especially you dinner in our ICHO Restaurant & Bar. ICHO is very popular with many of our guests for the excellent food but also the stunning views of Dubai you get while enjoying your meal.

I understand your frustration with our lift structure. On your next stay, if you will be able to mention as a side note during your reservations process, we will try to allocate you a room closer to our meeting facilities to make moving from your room for business easier.

You have clearly enjoyed a great stay with us and I would be delighted if you stayed again.

Kind Regards,
Cornelia Erhardt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Radisson Royal has indeed been a royal experience, an experience so beautiful that we would not forget it for a long long time. We were on our way back from UK and had decided to stay for 3 nights in Dubai in October 2013. We arrived quite late at the hotel around 1 am and were greeted by a smiling and cheerful staff who also offered us some refreshing drinks. After the check-in (which was smooth as silk), we were taking to our room which just took our breath away. It was a very spacious room covered with dark chocolate wood and windows from floor to roof. There was a swan with rose petals on our beds to welcome us as a couple along with chocolates and a letter hand signed by the general manager (a very very nice touch)! Thank you Radisson for a great welcome! The view from the windows was awesome as it had Burj ul Arab on one side and Burj ul Khalifa on the other side. The bathroom were very spacious and I loved the bath tub with a window looking over the entire highway. We slept very peacefully that night and woke up in time to get our breakfast. The breakfast array was very well assorted with a variety of cuisine for everyone. We also used the pool which has a small Heineken bar along with medium sized pool. It tends to get a bit crowded but it is a nice place to relax near the evening or sunset. We did get a chance to have food inside the hotel which was very delicious and very well cooked. The concierge and the staff were very friendly and very helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed every moment we stayed in Radisson. The hotel is strongly recommended for anyone who wants to be treated like royalty and wants to have a wonderful and peaceful stay. Thank you Team Radisson.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Umair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a fantastic review. A warm welcome is so important to us and our guests and I’m truly delighted we made an instant impression on you. So many of our guests comment on the stunning view they enjoy from their bedrooms and even their bathrooms. It is one of our main features and it is something we are very proud to have and share with our guests during their stay.

I am delighted you chose to have breakfast with us and also enjoy time in our hotel pool. As you have said it is a great place to relax especially in the evenings or at sunset.

I am so pleased you enjoyed so much of our hotel and that you believe your stay was special and one you will remember for a long time. You have made our day with your kind words and I would very much like to welcome you to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,
Cornelia Erhardt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We arrived at the hotel very early in the morning after a very long flight. Reception staff were very helpful and accommodating. We'd booked a club room and were invited to go to the club and have some breakfast. The staff working in this area were absolutely amazing.

Staff at this hotel were happy, clearly liked their jobs and nothing was too much trouble for any of them. This is perhaps the best service I've received at any hotel in over 30 years of extensive travel.

Great location, great fast wifi....everything you could want and a whole lot more!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

I really could not be happier with your review. I am very fortunate to have wonderful staff here and we all take great pride in providing the best customer experience possible. Thank you so much for mentioning the great work that we do and I will be showing your very kind review to my staff to show them just how much guests appreciate the effort they put in.

It would be a great honour to have you stay with us again and I know I can speak for everyone when I say it was a pleasure having you at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Cornelia Erhardt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Dubai
Fairmont Dubai
#47 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
0.5 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#25 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Conrad Dubai
Conrad Dubai
#94 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,638 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nassima Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassima Royal Hotel

Property: Nassima Royal Hotel
Address: Trade Centre District Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai 9940, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Radisson Royal Hotel Dubai)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Nassima Royal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nassima Royal Hotel situated in the city centre, impresses guests and passersby with its shimmering glass, striking style and superior service. The 5-star hotel's location near the bus and metro stations as well as the international airport makes moving throughout the city easy, while its proximity to Dubai International Financial Centre and walking distance to the Dubai World Trade Centre benefit business travelers. Burj Khalifa, The Dubai Mall and Jumeirah Beach are in close proximity and 5 minutes' drive away only. Dubai International Airport is 15 minutes drive away from the hotel as well. 471 Guestrooms and suites share a contemporary style characterized by marbled entrances and vivid accent colors. Every room also showcases free high-speed wireless Internet, a flat-screen LCD television, an alarm clock with iPod dock and has a spacious bathroom with luxury amenities. Nassima Royal Hotel features international and Asian restaurants, offering a variety of world cuisines, while the bars and Mo*Vida Nightclub provide places to unwind after a day in the city. Guests can enjoy state-of-the-art recreation facilities, including an outdoor pool area with a view of Jumeirah Beach, a health club, with options of personal training, as well as the luxury Spa Zen offering massages, body wraps, and facial treatments performed by experienced professionals in a peaceful, nature-inspired environment. Meetings and event planners can choose from the spacious business center, the meeting rooms on the 6th or 42nd floor, Nassima Tower, outdoor terrace and the distinctively shaped ground floor Origami rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nassima Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing