We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views,great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nassima Royal Hotel
Ranked #65 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great views,great location”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in a executive club room, and after some confusion about the room all was sorted thanks to George in the executive lounge.
I got here early in the morning and the room was not ready, but I was offered a breakfast and then went down to the spa to relax there while my room was being prepared.
The rooms are a good size and I love the remote control curtains, the in room tv has a good choice of channels including movie channels,the view from the bathroom is just amazing, but may a bit of an issue if you are on the lower floors as you would be able to be seen from the rooms in the next building. Breakfast in the executive lounge was reasonable, lifts where very fast, and the free Internet was excellent with a good signal and fast speed, this hotel will be on my list of favourites in Dubai .

Room Tip: Ask for a room above floor 35
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ishlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

We seem to be jumping onto a lot of favourites lists recently, which is tremendous. We always take great care in preparing all of our rooms and I am glad George looked after you so well in the Royal Club Lounge before check-in.

Our modern five star hotel has lots of clever design elements. I am sure you found your room to be both tranquil and luxurious. High calibre internet access is a must for any hotel and I am pleased this was so useful for you during your stay.

Carson Rezidor Hotel Group were recently crowned Hotel Group of the Year at the Worldwide Hospitality Awards 2012 – just another reason to rely on us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Cornelia Erhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,295
    568
    134
    48
    44
See reviews for
365
504
138
753
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed at the Radisson for 4 nights beginning of November and can recommend it to everybody.
The location is great. It is next to the Red Metro line which runs from the airport all the way to Dubai Marina. It is about a 20 minute ride from the airport and it is very cheap. From the Metro station World Trade Center it is about a five minute walk.
Also you can reach a lot of good places on the Red line, like Dubai Mall/Burj Khalifa, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Marina, Ibn Battuta Mall. So a very good way to save some money on the taxi.

Next to the hotels you can also find some fast food restaurants, bars and a grocery store which is very convenient.

The hotel itself is modern and had a good ambience.
We had a room on the 35th floor with a great view of the Emirate Towers, Burj Khalifa, Sheikh Zayed Road, the coast line and you could even see the Burj al Arab. Best thing was that the bathroom had a big window as well so you could enjoy the view from the bathtub. So cool

Room was quite big, nice comfortable beds and a good sitting area with the good view.

Bathroom was very big, bathtub and separate shower. and a separate toilet.

Breakfast was good, nice variety of Arabic breakfast, continental breakfast and made to order eggs.

We had a great stay, also as it was my birthday and the hotel offered a birthday cake. Which was really nice. Thank you for that.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliette_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am glad you enjoyed such a lovely birthday with us and were able to share your experience on our tripadvisor page. I am sure other readers will find this very useful.

Our hotel is still very new to Dubai and we feel our five star property offers superb, affordable luxury (in the ideal location). As Dubai is such a spectacular city, all of our guests arrive with very high expectations of our hotel. I am thrilled that the spectacular views made you feel you were somewhere very special.

Egg lovers always appreciate having theirs prepared personally for them by our skilled chefs. I think sometimes, there is nothing better than introducing a perfectly runny yolk or fluffy scrambled eggs to some buttered toast (yum).

It was a pleasure having you here – you are welcome back anytime!

Kind regards,

Cornelia Erhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at the Radisson Royal for two nights in November. First impressions were excellent as the hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff was pleasant and very helpful, even at our arrival time of 300am.

Now this is where the little things started to happen. First thing was that the hot water was not working in the shower. We called, and a employee showed up rather quickly and fixed it. The only problem was the water was now too hot, but we were so tired we didn't call to complain. The biggest issue we had is that the room next door must have been on their honeymoon. We heard everything, for a very long time. The sound proofing is severely lacking, and sleeping is a major factor in choosing a hotel and that's why I cannot recommend this one.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank XeniaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and saying such lovely things about my team – we want every guest to enjoy true five star service when they stay here.

I must say I am disappointed that other guests in the hotel had such a detrimental effect on your sleep. Sound proofing has been highlighted by a few of our other reviewers and this is something I will be making progress with in the future.

I am sorry that your hot water was not working as it should have been, when you checked-in to your room. I will fully consult with my team about this issue and will have this fixed immediately.

We do have an amazing facility here, I hope you make a point of staying with us again – so you can reassess our five star merits.

Kind regards,

Cornelia Erhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonsberg, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The staff did what they could to treat you as a special person. And they succeed. The hotel was great, and so was the staff. The Breakfast held a high class international standard. The Japanese restaurant I 50 and 51 floor was a pleasure to visit. Our suite was always clean and tidy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finn009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Every department of the hotel has performed brilliantly during your stay and we were so close to receiving a perfect score. Nothing is too much trouble for my team and I am delighted you felt like a VIP (we want every guest to feel that way).

Our Icho Restaurant has developed a fantastic reputation within Dubai. Guests are always wowed by the amazing dining experience and the menu offers a five star haven of treats. As you know we have many exciting venues within our hotel.

I hope we can dazzle you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Cornelia Erhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed in Dubai for an exhibition and this was really a great location while being easy to reach downtown and Jumeira Beach.
Reception was very nice, top floor bar was excellent and Japanese Teppanyaki restaurant was superb.
Definitely on my favourites list for Dubai!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheChap69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am thrilled that you chose to stay in our establishment and that we have been added to your Dubai favourites. I am sure my Icho team will be eager to hear of your review. To receive such praise, from a chef of your calibre, should be just the incentive we need to take the restaurant to even greater heights.

I am glad you had the opportunity to experience some of the many elements of our hotel and that you were so happy to have stayed here. We just need to make sure that your next visit is even better – we really appreciate your feedback.

Good luck with the rest of your important travels, we hope you can visit Dubai again soon!

Kind regards,
Cornelia Erhardt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I went with my family to Dubai on New Year's Eve last year and we had an amazing experience!
We had our rooms on the 40th Floor and it was a breathtaking view! Emirates Towers and Burj Khalifa. Rooms were great and spacious. I loved the spacious bathrooms too. The staff was courteous too. Once there was a problem with the shuttle service they made sure we reached the drop off point comfortably so they called the 7 series BMW to drop us. Food was excellent! I really loved the breakfast buffet we had. The location was good too. There are a variety of great fast food joints near the hotel and the other attractions were near by too! I would surely love to stay there again! Made our new year special :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaleenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Another perfect review for our five star hotel, I really enjoyed reading all about your New Year.

Some time has passed since your stay, but it was wonderful to hear how staying with us made your celebrations so “special.” We really believe in our operation and all of your remarks highlight why we are such fabulous value.

Dubai is one of the most exciting global destinations and our hotel is designed to ensure you can enjoy the best views, stay in luxurious bedrooms and enjoy five star dining & services throughout your stay.

I am sure you found us extremely family friendly, I hope you can visit here again soon.

Kind regards,
Cornelia Erhardt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colintraive, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a big and quite dreary hotel. It is supposed to be Nordic design but no, it is just dreary. Our suite was a good size, bedroom, bathroom, sitting area and a microwave and sink kitchenette thing. The rooms were decorated in a brownish grey. The bathroom door would not shut properly and the artwork on the walls gave me nightmares.
The restaurant downstairs, I forget the name, was not good. For such a big hotel choice was very limited and on the first night, just wanting a snack, we opted for a pizza. This must be the saddest and soggiest pizza that I have ever had. The following morning we had breakfast here, luke-warm food, cold plates, hypothermia inducing air-con; not good.
The hotel is billed as having two pools , one for children and one for adults. Unfortunately both are tiny and sit side by side on a small area of open space with very few loungers and no shade at all.We took a look and went swiftly away as it was so unappealing.
The only good thing is the Teppan restaurant which was as good as Yen in Glasgow, which is high praise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BridgetIna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRoyalDubai, General Manager at Nassima Royal Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel – you have added a lot of detail here and this is always very constructive for our five star operation.

It is obviously disappointing that your particular room style did not appeal. If your bathroom door required maintenance, I must apologise that this had not happened prior to your visit.

The examples of food quality you have described are several levels below are usual high standards. I assure you that I will follow up this feedback with my kitchen team – these sorts of inconsistencies must be quickly rectified. The breakfast environment also sounds very unusual; did you ask our restaurant team to adjust the air conditioning for you?

We have had several comments recently about the size and arrangement of our pool areas. Despite being so close to Jumeirah Beach, we felt it important to provide a private swimming area within our hotel. Following guest opinion, we will over time be adapting this feature.

I do hope that you enjoyed more than just our outstanding Icho Restaurant. Our five star hotel is pretty unique to Dubai, great value and tastefully arranged - with an excellent range of services.

Thank you again for providing such valuable feedback. I do hope you will return to our fantastic location soon - to rediscover all of our five star merits.

Kind regards,
Cornelia Erhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Dubai
Fairmont Dubai
#49 of 550 in Dubai
1,769 reviews
0.6 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#21 of 550 in Dubai
1,415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Conrad Dubai
Conrad Dubai
#101 of 550 in Dubai
2,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
1.3 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#82 of 550 in Dubai
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nassima Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassima Royal Hotel

Property: Nassima Royal Hotel
Address: Trade Centre District Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai 9940, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Radisson Royal Hotel Dubai)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Nassima Royal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nassima Royal Hotel situated in the city centre, impresses guests and passersby with its shimmering glass, striking style and superior service. The 5-star hotel's location near the bus and metro stations as well as the international airport makes moving throughout the city easy, while its proximity to Dubai International Financial Centre and walking distance to the Dubai World Trade Centre benefit business travelers. Burj Khalifa, The Dubai Mall and Jumeirah Beach are in close proximity and 5 minutes' drive away only. Dubai International Airport is 15 minutes drive away from the hotel as well. 471 Guestrooms and suites share a contemporary style characterized by marbled entrances and vivid accent colors. Every room also showcases free high-speed wireless Internet, a flat-screen LCD television, an alarm clock with iPod dock and has a spacious bathroom with luxury amenities. Nassima Royal Hotel features international and Asian restaurants, offering a variety of world cuisines, while the bars and Mo*Vida Nightclub provide places to unwind after a day in the city. Guests can enjoy state-of-the-art recreation facilities, including an outdoor pool area with a view of Jumeirah Beach, a health club, with options of personal training, as well as the luxury Spa Zen offering massages, body wraps, and facial treatments performed by experienced professionals in a peaceful, nature-inspired environment. Meetings and event planners can choose from the spacious business center, the meeting rooms on the 6th or 42nd floor, Nassima Tower, outdoor terrace and the distinctively shaped ground floor Origami rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nassima Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing