We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, perfect, service on top - we LOVE our visit at Radisson Royal Hotel Dubai.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nassima Royal Hotel
Ranked #63 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic, perfect, service on top - we LOVE our visit at Radisson Royal Hotel Dubai.”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We came really early in the morning & we got a room, even if they don't needed to give us that! We were so thired and it was wonderful to sleep a few hours before we explore Dubai. The whole weekend was perfect. Our plane home was late in the evening. We have checked out but we could use the SPA and swimmingpool anyway!!! That's GOOD service!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dahlarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,227
    545
    132
    46
    39
See reviews for
338
475
124
740
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We arrived 8 hours before check-in. No problem! We even got a upgrade. Room is amazing, very high tech and very nice view from the bathroom.

Pool is very nice and the gym staff are very helpful, they brought as cold towels and drinks.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stockholm1572371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Good service, suitable for business trips.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoubleYou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Unfortunately I only got to stay one night at this hotel for now, but hopefully I will be back soon. Nothing really bad to say about this hotel. Welcoming and friendly staff, except maybe at the top floor bar, but the view and nice athmosphere makes up for that. Location is terrific right at the Sheikh Zayed Road, close to a metro stop which will take you to about all the main attractions of Dubai. Clean and very nice decorated hotel and rooms. Spacious rooms with a fantastic view from the panorama windows in the bathroom. It certainly is the best view I ever had while taking a shower. Remote controlled curtains. Great breakfast and complimentary high speed wifi.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed at the Royal for two nights after a cruise.We wished we could have stayed two more nights.Staff very helpfull and curtious.Room was top class with great veiws and the restaurant was excellent.Not one negative aspect.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank philipkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Stayed for one night in a deluxe room in november. The hotel is well located within 5 mins to the metro and right on Sh. Zaed road if you use a taxi.
The front desk staff was more than happy to welcome us upon our very late arival. The room was large enough to accommodate us even with an extra bed and baby cot for our two children. Originally built under japanese management the hotel and the room is full of buttons and switchers to operate light, curtains etc
Bed was very comfy, aircon quiet and effective. Breakfast was fine but you have to walk a lot with the plate to collect your meals as the breakfast line is very long and it's crowdy around it.
The only negative moment was with the bathroom. It's very large with huge windows and spectacular views but not very clean in the corners.
Check out was friendly but slow. All in all still a nice stay if you like big international hotels.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view to Sh. Zaed rd, it's more spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaAnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Had stayed in Radisson Royal Hotel, Dubai on business trip. This place has both positive and negative aspects. Positive points- 1. Excellent food and Service at Muhallab Arabic restaurant. 2. Good spread for Breakfast,3- Very helpful & friendly health club staff & 4-Good Location . Negative aspects 1- Reception staff are very slow in doing their tasks and do not know how to make a final bill for their customers. No response from their General Manager's office also when written to them later.3- Rooms don't get done up despite leaving instructions at the reception. 4- Inadequate staff at buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ramesh_Muscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Dubai
Fairmont Dubai
#44 of 545 in Dubai
1,666 reviews
0.5 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#21 of 545 in Dubai
1,326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Conrad Dubai
Conrad Dubai
#97 of 545 in Dubai
2,741 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#73 of 545 in Dubai
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nassima Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassima Royal Hotel

Property: Nassima Royal Hotel
Address: Trade Centre District Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai 9940, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Radisson Royal Hotel Dubai)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Nassima Royal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nassima Royal Hotel situated in the city centre, impresses guests and passersby with its shimmering glass, striking style and superior service. The 5-star hotel's location near the bus and metro stations as well as the international airport makes moving throughout the city easy, while its proximity to Dubai International Financial Centre and walking distance to the Dubai World Trade Centre benefit business travelers. Burj Khalifa, The Dubai Mall and Jumeirah Beach are in close proximity and 5 minutes' drive away only. Dubai International Airport is 15 minutes drive away from the hotel as well. 471 Guestrooms and suites share a contemporary style characterized by marbled entrances and vivid accent colors. Every room also showcases free high-speed wireless Internet, a flat-screen LCD television, an alarm clock with iPod dock and has a spacious bathroom with luxury amenities. Nassima Royal Hotel features international and Asian restaurants, offering a variety of world cuisines, while the bars and Mo*Vida Nightclub provide places to unwind after a day in the city. Guests can enjoy state-of-the-art recreation facilities, including an outdoor pool area with a view of Jumeirah Beach, a health club, with options of personal training, as well as the luxury Spa Zen offering massages, body wraps, and facial treatments performed by experienced professionals in a peaceful, nature-inspired environment. Meetings and event planners can choose from the spacious business center, the meeting rooms on the 6th or 42nd floor, Nassima Tower, outdoor terrace and the distinctively shaped ground floor Origami rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nassima Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing