We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Business Hotel in the heart of S. Zayed Road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nassima Royal Hotel
Ranked #61 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Business Hotel in the heart of S. Zayed Road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

My company booked this hotel for me as we have meetings to attend to along S. Zayed road, and I was totally amazed by this hotel. The staff were friendly, from the Receptionists to the Duty Manager. I was greeted twice by 2 Duty Managers and they were checking if my stay was ok. The Receptionists and Guest Relations were accommodating and friendly as well considering that it was late in the night that I checked in.
The room was superb! They have this universal remote for the whole room that controls the lights and the curtains from the room to the bathroom. I had a very good view of S. Zayed road. The view was to die for.
Food in the restaurant was good but could have more variations.
If you visit Dubai or need to stay along S. Zayed road, stay in this hotel :-)

Room Tip: Corner Rooms are good because you see the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolefranco1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,146
    527
    130
    43
    36
See reviews for
321
447
113
706
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights with my family. Had booked 4 rooms as per my requirements. The rooms were very nice, with one of the best technologies ive seen in a hotel room(as expected, since its was a japenese hotel before). the room had automatic curtains, remote controlled lights and curtains. similarly automatic roller blinds in the batroom, next to the bath tub, which once opens, give a nice view of the city, that too while bathing!!! the staff was excellent, never missed wishing u whenever u pass by. Also the concierge helped us a lot for any directions required. taxi was availaible within seconds, being on the main sheikh zayed road. The breakfast was good if not excellent, as it was almost same spread daily and also the variety was little less compared to other 5 stars property ive visited. the best part was wifi internet was free in the hotel. the only hitch was, that the housekeeping staff who was was cleaning my room was not good. Once i had gone for breakfast and activated the dnd sign before leaving, as my cash, personal belongings and stuff was spread all across the room. when i returned back in about an hour, i found my room cleaned, and the dnd sign switched off. Though all my belongings were intact, but what if i was sleeping in my room. How can somebody enter my room when i have clearly switched on the "DND". had complained the guest service department, without too much being done about it. also the rooms vere never cleaned properly and the replenishments were never put back. had to call the housekeeping dept every morning to get my shower gel and soaps. that too to my surprise, the calls went unanswered many times. but all in all, i would not let this one instance ruin the complete positives of the hotel. all in all a must stay hotel. With excellent location and nice rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

most things were great...but with new hotel...fire alarm went off several times...it was a false alarm, but did wake us up. Massage was one of the best I've had anywhere. Food was good, but not fabulous...but I was only there for breakfast. I would stay there again. Great location...taxi's to anywhere within minutes! Very clean and comfortable and tastefully decorated. Good value for the price too!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieChristineFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

This was my third stay at the property and I enjoyed each stay immensely. The staff goes the extra mile for you and they are always ready for a smile. Please make sure to look up Heart and Albert at the lounge on the 42nd floor and Roger at the reception (although he's only on at night I believe)

The restaurants are superb and the prices are reasonable. I especially liked the food at Japanese Restaurant "Icho" on the top floor with an exquisite view of the city. Try the Grilled Eel and the Grilled Cod, both to die for! IndoThai is also good.

The rooms are wonderfully and tastefully furnished. Everything is within reach and you can close the curtains, turn the lights to cinema mode, lift the blinds etc all at one touch of a button. The beds and linens always seem to smell good and helps you rest after a long day of meetings. The best rooms are the corner rooms (02,03,12,13) where you can have a terrific view of the city or the sea whether you're in the room or in the bathroom!!! This is an experience.

The location couldn't be easier and is accessble via metro and cabs are everywhere in Dubai anyway. It's a must try for anyone going to Dubai. Oh and since the property just changed it's name to Radisson Royal, some drivers may still know it as JAL Hotel Dubai.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the corner rooms 02-03 Sheikh Zayed side for terrific sunrise and view of Dubai o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaywalking1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Great hotel... New, clean, and has a great Japanese restaurant on the 51st floor...

Will stay here again....

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vawterjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

WE stayed for 6 Nights with Kids (18/20) from 10th July. The Hotel is new, very centrally located. The staff is extremely Courteous and the rooms are quiet good.we were greeted very nicely .On arrival,the Duty manager Mr Mohammad very generously agreed to Upgrade us but even to his horror there were no twin beds (which we required for our kids) in any of the upgraded room,so we decided to stay in the original room which was also very nice.The rooms ,toilets and gadgetery were very nice.
My ONLY issue with the hotel was the Pathetic Room service during our stay for 6 nights,it was virtually non existent. For simple request from a bottle of water, a towel or a bucket of ice it took 45 min to 1 hour and 3 to 4 reminders before anything was deliverd. And this did not happen once but on daily basis,on losing my cool on one ocassion the request was delivered in 2 minutes (which made me realise the potential and actual time it should take to deliver petty requests and mind you I am not talking of food service in the room)
My other complaint(more of an observation) was regarding the non creativity and lack of imagination shown by the F & B in charge in regards to the Break fast menu
.The menu was very good ,the food tasty and the service and presentation was very good, but when you have the same menu for 6 days one is really tired and bored to have exactly the same menu even down to the various salads ,it clearly shows lack of effort on part of the restuarant in charge, They must change at least 2 or 3 dishes out of the 30 to 40 dishes offered daily so that the guets have a different experience each day
Barring aside the above small observations our stay was excellent and I would definetely recommend this hotel for anyone going to Dubai
Next door is an Indian restuarant Jashn which was very good,also a daily need store and lebanese and fast food joint. All the major destinations were 15 to 20 min in Taxi. Since we were 4 of us we did not use the metro as the taxi was quiet cheap and very readily availaible

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai UAE
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

I stayed in this hotel following a recommendation from friends who asked me to try it. As a frequent visitor to Dubai I normally stay across the road at Jumeriah Emirates Towers. I was cordially welcomed at the airport for a very early morning arrival and quickly and efficiently whisked away to the hotel, only some 10 minutes away. I was quickly escorted to my room, which I found more than surprising for a working businessman. The bathroom was excellent, very big. The walk-in closet was exceptional and the bed extremely comfortable - the hi tech gadgets to allow you the flexibility to control the lighting really impressed me. I did not have an iron in the room but a quick call to Housekeeping and a surprisingly good quality board and iron was delivered very promptly. I was most impressed with the layout of the room, very spacious and the working space is more than accommodating. One of the most impressive features of the hotel is the Executive Lounge - this area is spacious and great for business meetings and interviews. The Japanese Restaurant upstairs has the most amazing ice cream dessert. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for convenience, comfort, and style. The hotel is new and the staff are enthusiatic, willing to serve and have the right attitude. I have stayed in many hotels in Dubai and this is definitely far and away better than some the the more fancied competitors that surround it. I will return on my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask the staff on check-in for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QASR_RANGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Dubai
Fairmont Dubai
#47 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
0.5 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#25 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Conrad Dubai
Conrad Dubai
#94 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,638 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nassima Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassima Royal Hotel

Property: Nassima Royal Hotel
Address: Trade Centre District Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai 9940, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Radisson Royal Hotel Dubai)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Nassima Royal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nassima Royal Hotel situated in the city centre, impresses guests and passersby with its shimmering glass, striking style and superior service. The 5-star hotel's location near the bus and metro stations as well as the international airport makes moving throughout the city easy, while its proximity to Dubai International Financial Centre and walking distance to the Dubai World Trade Centre benefit business travelers. Burj Khalifa, The Dubai Mall and Jumeirah Beach are in close proximity and 5 minutes' drive away only. Dubai International Airport is 15 minutes drive away from the hotel as well. 471 Guestrooms and suites share a contemporary style characterized by marbled entrances and vivid accent colors. Every room also showcases free high-speed wireless Internet, a flat-screen LCD television, an alarm clock with iPod dock and has a spacious bathroom with luxury amenities. Nassima Royal Hotel features international and Asian restaurants, offering a variety of world cuisines, while the bars and Mo*Vida Nightclub provide places to unwind after a day in the city. Guests can enjoy state-of-the-art recreation facilities, including an outdoor pool area with a view of Jumeirah Beach, a health club, with options of personal training, as well as the luxury Spa Zen offering massages, body wraps, and facial treatments performed by experienced professionals in a peaceful, nature-inspired environment. Meetings and event planners can choose from the spacious business center, the meeting rooms on the 6th or 42nd floor, Nassima Tower, outdoor terrace and the distinctively shaped ground floor Origami rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nassima Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing