We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and easy atmosphere”
Review of McGettigan's JLT

McGettigan's JLT
Ranked #487 of 9,975 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: European, Irish, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The very first McGettigan's Irish Pub was opened in Dublin in 1964 by Donegal man Jim McGettigan. In 2010, McGettigan's started its journey around the world and Dubai's Jumeirah Lakes Towers was the first international opening. Taking the city's nightlife scene by storm, the pub is located just outside the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers and in walking distance to the nearest Dubai metro station. Pop in and try our award-winning pub grub, watch live sports, or enjoy live music! Twitter: mcgettiganspub Instagram: mcgettiganspubs
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Fun spot in the center of JLT, was great living near it on the same lake for an after work stop over with colleagues for drinks!

Thank sdemiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, Manager at McGettigan's JLT, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear sdemiere.

Many thanks for your comments! We were happy to hear you enjoyed your visits to McGettigan's and hope to see you again one day.

All the best,

The team from McGettigan's JLT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 454 of 551 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

We went here as we wanted to watch the Derby County V Leeds game. We took the metro to the JLT and then walked to The Bonnington which was only minutes away. There is a large outside seating area and also a large bar and restaurant inside. We ate in the non smoking restaurant area but the bar food looked equally as nice. The staff are very friendly and very good at their job we will certainly go again next time we are in Dubai.

Thank Kev-Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, Manager at McGettigan's JLT, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Kev-Julie,

Many thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor!

We were happy to see that you enjoyed your time here & hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

The team from McGettigan's JLT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Weekend night out , good pub food with evening live bands...............................................................................

Thank sidath d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, Manager at McGettigan's JLT, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear sidath d,

Thanks for you comments!

It was great to hear that you liked the food & entertainment we provide. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

The team from McGettigan's JLT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

A colleague and I decided to go here based on TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. In a strange way, Dubai is like Norway; you really don't have to get hung up on what things cost, or you'd go mad. Otherwise there's little resemblance. We went to watch Bath play Stade Français, but as it was Saturday afternoon, there was a vital Reading v Southampton footie match on, so 5 of the 6 very big screens were tuned to that in case something happened.

The duty manager, gawd bless 'im, found us a table with our very own screen to watch the match - excellent service! We had something to eat, fish & chips, & prawns & chips respectively - good quality & quantity. This bar is not overwhelmingly tastefully decorated (hey it's Dubai, right?), and the beers are predictable, but the service is outstanding, and in the unlikely event I needed to be here often, I'd use McGettigan's again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, Manager at McGettigan's JLT, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Richard L,

Many thanks for your review!

We were pleased to see that you enjoyed the food & service and, most importantly, got to watch your preferred game at McGettigan's.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again if you're in the city.

Best regards,

The team from McGettigan's JLT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Went here with some friends for brunch in November. It did not disappoint. Good fry-up and they keep a good pint.

We were able to get a seat at the bar and after we'd eaten, we sat for the rest of the afternoon.

The atmosphere was great, and there was a guy playing acoustic guitar in the afternoon. I'd definitely come here again! Usual Dubai prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JRR151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, Manager at McGettigan's JLT, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear JRR151,

Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!

We were happy to see that you enjoyed your visit to our pub and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon!

Best regards,

The team from McGettigan's JLT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGettigan's JLT also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to McGettigan's JLT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing