We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best experience”
Review of Gloria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gloria Hotel
Ranked #168 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were booked into the Gloria Hotel for 2 nights after our cruise from the UK. We waited over an hour at checkin as they had not got the keys ready for our group. The hotel is dry, no alcohol which is very unusual for Jumeirah and there was nowhere within walking distance to go for a drink before dinner.

The hotel is on a 5 lane motorway and even with the balcony doors tight shut, you could still hear the traffic.

The rooms were OK, but the bed was extremely soft which is not good for bad backs.

The only good point was the accessibility to the Metro which is across the motorway reached by an overhead walkway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear jeanlyon,

Thank you for your kind feedback.
It was a real pleasure having you as our guest. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our convenient location at the doorstep of the metro station. Please allow us to apologize with regards to the delay experienced during check-in and the noise coming from Sheikh Zayed Road. We would recommend you to inform us prior to your next visit - we would be more than happy to provide you with a more quiet room with a nice sea view. Rest assured that your comments will be taken into consideration for the necessary actions to be taken.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Gloria Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,050)
There are newer reviews for Gloria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,308 - 2,314 of 3,051 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

my family and I have been at this hotel apartment for almost two years and can say that its been by far one of the best experiences we've had.

From senior management in Long Term down to the concierge and front desk, they have all been marvellous and go to all lengths to achieve customer satisfaction. The hotel staff are very friendly and will always be ready to help and assist.

Great swimming pool, restaurants and sports recreational activities. A must stay if your planning a short trip or a long one here in Dubai!

Room Tip: There are a variety of rooms with multiple themes. Most comfortable ones are: Modern or Classical...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear James O,

Thank you for sharing the experience from your stay with us on TripAdvisor!

We are pleased to have you and your family staying with us. It is a tremendous compliment to our entire team to read that we “have all been marvelous and go to all lengths to achieve customer satisfaction ". Delivering warm hospitality service to our guests is our main goal and it is truly rewarding for us to read that we have achieved it.
Once again, on behalf of all of us, thank you for such an inspiring review. We hope you will continue to enjoy your stay with us!

Kind regards,
The Gloria Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We have been living at Gloria Apartments Hotel for the past 15 months. The management of the long stay apartments has been doing a great job. From our experience they are always on their toes and willing to go out of their way to support our needs. When we first checked in, we had in the back of our minds to stay for two to three weeks and then look for an apartment out in Dubai. But the way we were welcomed and served made reconsider our plans and decided to give it a try for one year. Now we are very convinced that we had made the right choice. We plan to stay another year in Gloria until we head back to our country.

Room Tip: Always look for rooms between level 11 and 21
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fawzi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Fawzi H,

It is pleasure having you as our guest. Your kind words of appreciation are a great encouragement for the entire hotel team. Please rest assured that your generous comments have been shared with our Long term team. Delivering warm hospitality service to our guests is our main goal and it is truly rewarding for us to read that we have achieved it.

Kind regards,
The Gloria Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Overall this is a highly recommended hotel despite a few mishaps.
The hotel is conveniently located by the DIC metro station and has a large queue of taxis right outside the hotel.
The hotel has a number of restaurants including chains such as the noodle house operating 24 hours for those late night cravings as well as a supermarket and barber.

The rooms themselves are very well equipped.The kitchen has a large fridge, microwave, oven and stove, the living room has a large TV, DVD player, dining area and work desk equipped with wired internet access.

The valet service was also quite fast and the hotel reception staff always asked to see ID prior to issuing room card replacements which gave you a feeling of security.

What i didnt like:
* Service was typically quite slow, especially for maintenance.
* The elevators are always crowded, it could easily take you 15 minutes to get one.
* On returning to the room one day, i found that house keeping had decided to put my PJs in the bidet!

Would probably give this hotel 4 stars had it not been for the bidet incident!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRealKhairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed four nights at the hotel and had a very nice experience and no trouble at all. Location is right next to metro station which is very convenient. Nice clean large rooms. Good breakfast. Quick check in and check out. Good gym. Will surely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjeev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Sanjeev P,

Thank you for your kind feedback.
It was a real pleasure having you as our guest. Your kind words of appreciation are a great encouragement for the entire hotel team. Please rest assured that your generous comments have been shared with our team. Delivering warm hospitality service to our guests is our main goal and it is truly rewarding for us to read that we have achieved it.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Gloria Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the Gloria Hotel, we experienced a high standard of service. Everyone, and I mean, every member of staff was exceptionally friendly and spared nothing to provide a wonderful and restful stay, and went out of their way to accommodate us. The finishing of the hotel was high and more importantly, very clean. The breakfast and dinner food service was extensive and delightful. They have all facilities, restaurant, Gloria Hotel owned cars and drivers, pool, a spa and a 24hr gym. The rooms are large and the suites are not at all expensive. I was very impressed that given the inexpensive cost of staying there, nothing was spared, and attention has been given to every detail. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Tracey J,

Thank you for your kind feedback.
It was a real pleasure having you as our guest. Your kind words of appreciation are a great encouragement for the entire hotel team. Please rest assured that your generous comments have been shared with our team. Delivering warm hospitality service to our guests is our main goal and it is truly rewarding for us to read that we have achieved it.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Gloria Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed here over Christmas this year for 4 nights. Our room was a very roomy one bedroom suite with lovely city views at night. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. It is a little further from the central city than we might have liked but the taxis are cheap and are waiting outside the front for quick pick up. This makes the price for this hotel extremely reasonable. The bed was amazing so I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neetz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny Y, Manager at Gloria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Neetz01,

Thank you for your kind feedback.
It was a real pleasure having you as our guest. Your kind words of appreciation are a great encouragement for the entire hotel team. Please rest assured that your generous comments have been shared with our team. Delivering warm hospitality service to our guests is our main goal and it is truly rewarding for us to read that we have achieved it.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Gloria Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Dubai Barsha Heights Hotel Suites
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#130 of 554 in Dubai
584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#182 of 554 in Dubai
430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
First Central Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Hotel

Address: Dubai Media City Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $55 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Hotel is located at the doorstep of Dubai Internet City metro station and only a few minutes away from Dubai Marina, Palm Jumeirah, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. This all-suite hotel features Executive suites for extra comfort, 4 restaurants, Sky Lounge Café on the 40th floor, fully equipped gym, SPA studio and more than 20 meeting and banqueting venues. Convenient shuttle buses to the beach and major shopping malls operate on daily basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gloria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing