We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served its purpose well”
Review of Gloria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gloria Hotel
Ranked #164 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, England
Level Contributor
199 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Served its purpose well”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed four nights at The Gloria. First two nights in a one bedroom suite. Couple of issues were very soft bed and shower head that would not stay in place at correct angle. Checked out for one night and they kept my suitcase for me. Second set of two nights was put into a two bedroom suite so had three beds to choose from and the king size I chose to sleep in was perfectly fine. Lots of space with living room and kitchen. Used the spa twice and the Ayurvedic massage was excellent and really good value. Good location hotel near metro. Staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKtraveller143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,181
    1,081
    379
    123
    100
See reviews for
884
382
159
1,028
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

we went there for yanni concert and stayed in gloria hotel 3 nights.
every thing was great every thing.
yhe room was 1bedroom flat with kitchen & washing machine and hall. 2 tv. one in the hall one in the bedroom. the trace was great with a beautiful view. the breakfast was very rich and delisius. pool was graet. staff was so kind % polite. lobby and reception was nice.
i told every thing is great there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monairan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

the apartment style rooms are the most convenient kind for families with children.. it's a little out of town and away from the hot spots but if you travel with children you'll appreciate the peace and quiet... the views are stunning! the bedrooms have complete bathrooms with tubs.. the serve excellent room-service for days when you're exhausted of shopping and site seeing and want a quiet evening in, and good breakfasts... just having the extra space makes a huge difference for week long vacation trips!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nabata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in the Gloria Hotel (3 star) for 4 days in April 2013. We were a party of 5 (4 adults and 1 child). The apartment consisted of 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, lounge, diningroom and washing room. Extremely neat and the bedding was awesome. The washing room had a washing machine, dryer and iron (first time ever we had that). 3 TV sets.

The breakfast was very nice with a huge variety. A small supermarket to buy ice and cooldrinks on the premises. Walking distance to the station, only 2 stops from the Mall of Emirates. If you do not like to take the Metro you can get a taxi in front of the hotel.

Overall I can in all honestly say that the Gloria Hotel is worth every cent. We all loved it.
Well done Gloria Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerda312659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

a great place wit apartment style rooms at very decent rates ...though the hotel is far from city center and night actions , its kind of good for people looking for quiet location . The view of marina is amazing ...and the place has great eating options .
the room quality is superb ( 5star ) and the breakfast spread is one of the best with infinite option .

Room Tip: pick rooms facing marina view and on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JesyHitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at Gloria for a few days and were very happy with our choice. The service was very good. Receiptionist was very welcoming. Since it was our first stay, room was upgraded to better and we could choose the floor as well. If you choose to live on 40th floor (as we did), expect some waiting time for the elevator in 'rush' hours :) The room was very nicely decorated. We had a balcony as well. Breakfast was very good as well. If you want to use metro, this hotel is perfect as metro station is 50 m away. Great advantage. Taxis also very well organized by the hotel and always there for you.
By the way, majority of hotel guests were Russians which was disadvantage for us as we were greeted by some hotel staff in Russian as well (no no for us).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel is absolutely fabulous from the second you arrive the staff can not do enough. From the minute we checked in we had a warm welcome . The rooms in Business floor are beautiful.And we appriciate Mr. Nasir , Mr. Hesham and Mr. Vishny.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hamad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Yassat Gloria Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#115 of 545 in Dubai
573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#180 of 545 in Dubai
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
0.3 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#121 of 545 in Dubai
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Hotel

Property: Gloria Hotel
Address: Dubai Media City Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 502222, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1010
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Hotel is located at the doorstep of Dubai Internet City metro station and only a few minutes away from Dubai Marina, Palm Jumeirah, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. This all-suite hotel features Executive suites for extra comfort, 4 restaurants, Sky Lounge Café on the 40th floor, fully equipped gym, SPA studio and more than 20 meeting and banqueting venues. Convenient shuttle buses to the beach and major shopping malls operate on daily basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Gloria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing