We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compared to the standards of Dubai....”
Review of Gloria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloria Hotel
Ranked #168 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
San Remo, Liguria, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Compared to the standards of Dubai....”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Compared to the Dubai's standards the Hotel is good, there is everything needed, wifi free for 2 devices in room, and the price is ok.
I may say excellent or really bad depending on the standards you compare to.
I've been there several times and you just have to be careful with the "consierge" guys...for airport transport...(in and out) it has happened they where not at the airport...or the tryed to put together people leaving in too different times to be able not to do the road twice....So If the service is payed (by you or your company), you may chose the time you like otherwise a normal Taxi is only 90 AED! (2013)

Room Tip: Suite of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaffaelloKSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,205
    1,099
    387
    126
    103
See reviews for
907
390
160
1,048
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed at the Gloria hotel for four nights in their two bedroom suite and the stay was not as per the expectations and left much to be desired. Below are the highlights of our stay.
1. Service – Poor. Kept getting transferred between Housekeeping and Room service for a simple request for water. No refills of soaps, gels in the bathroom on any day. Even the extra bed requested (at the time of booking) was brought after multiple follow-ups and came with a hard mattress atop it.
2. The breakfast spread was sumptuous with lot of variety. However, the staff at breakfast was exceptionally rude. Number of guests on their list did not reflect the correct number (as on the system) and every morning we needed to explain this to them. When they were asked to correct their list, we were told that there was no need as it was in their system!
3. Room facility – Rooms were clean but ill-maintained and congested. Same goes for the bathroom. The faucets in both the bathrooms dripped, ceiling was peeling off, shaving mirror did not align as required.
4. Swimming pool was not adequately temperature controlled.
5. Lifts/ elevators took an unusually long time to come up, compelling us occasionally to take the stairs and walk down to the restaurant.
6. Location – Very close to the Dubai Internet city metro station. Close to the Mall of Emirates and Jumeirah beach. Other attractions are a bit farther away and you would need to appropriately plan your travel time.
Summary: Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sachin314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

really i'm usually lucky when I select hotel through booking .com we stayed at gloria hotel Dubai
every thing more your expectation lovely staff excellent service owe some location
very close to metro very comfortable apartment it's unfair to say that you are in 4 stars hotel
honestly this year we sea Dubai different cause I stayed in Gloriathis
although we used to go every two years since 2007 but we plan to go next year
all of my family thanks me for my choice
actually my experience during our trip more more than excellent

Room Tip: high floor El nakhil view apt no 2604
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myexperiencesep2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I’ve stayed in Gloria Hotel with two of my friends in a sea view 2 bedrooms apartment. They have rewarded us with an upgrade to stay in the Executive Floor. The treatment there is so sophisticated and the staff was helpful like Mark the butler. The apartment was beautifully furnished and fully equipped with all the needed stuff. One negative note is the TV Screen resolution is very bad and they should handle this issue although the TV is HD.

We had lunch in the La Terrasse Restaurant and it was excellent. Their valet service is fast. Also, metro station is opposite to the hotel entrance.

I recommend this hotel for travelers that have business in the area around it.

Room Tip: Ask for room with modren style since they have 4 types of room styles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohdmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in November 2012. I really really really loved it! The suites are awesome, very spacious and comfortable (we had modern style suite). The staff was great, we asked for a high floor room and got one from the 40th floor, loved it! The swimming pool was in the shadow all day but it didn't really matter as it was possible to move the sunbeds into the sunny spots. Next time I'm going to Dubai this hotel will be my choice for sure :) the only minus were the elevators..there could've been more of them as they were pretty slow and especially when you stay on a high floor it might take some time to get up or down.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sini00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Best prices, good location, good services and huge nice apartments.I am very happy with the service and stuff, people are polite and smiling all the time & helpful. I spent very nice family holiday week there. The location it is so nice, you just go out from the hotel and enter metro's entrance, so easy to reach any location in Dubai.
And the view from the room is wooow , so beautiful especially by night when in front of you is shining Burj Al Arab Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evacrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

After spending a dismal night in another (nameless) hotel in Deira, we escaped and headed for the Gloria. My lack of savvy with the road system meant that we first arrived at the Yassat Gloria across the road, but after a few turns around the expressway we found Gloria at last.

First impressions are so important, and our check in person Jennie could not have been more helpful. We had already spoken to her on the telephone as we made our escape from Deira! We were greeted in a most friendly manner and after we looked at the room all was well.

We had 2 nights at the hotel. Our 2 bedroom apartment on the 21st floor was very well appointed and a delightful experience - cosy but also spacious, and clean - the kitchen although small was well appointed.

Location being so near to the Metro station is terrific.

One of two reviewers have mentioned the lifts, and there are slow - but then again there are 40 floors! Parking is right on site. I would prefer free wifi - who wouldn't!

We would definately stay at Gloria again - good value for money.

We are not usually fans of hotel breakfasts, and the plus is that with your own kitchen you don't need to use the restaurant.

G-L-O-R-I-A we will be back!!!!

Room Tip: The higher the better for the views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshiremoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Dubai Barsha Heights Hotel Suites
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#118 of 546 in Dubai
579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
0.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#185 of 546 in Dubai
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Hotel

Property: Gloria Hotel
Address: Dubai Media City Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 502222, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1010
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Hotel is located at the doorstep of Dubai Internet City metro station and only a few minutes away from Dubai Marina, Palm Jumeirah, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. This all-suite hotel features Executive suites for extra comfort, 4 restaurants, Sky Lounge Café on the 40th floor, fully equipped gym, SPA studio and more than 20 meeting and banqueting venues. Convenient shuttle buses to the beach and major shopping malls operate on daily basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing