We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in desert!”
Review of Gloria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gloria Hotel
Ranked #171 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Diamond in desert!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Staying here since 2 days ago, just going out early morning and coming back lately afternoon, I enjoyed resting there and working afternoon until midnight in the executive rooms.
Staffs behavior is not bad as the others say however some of them don't look that much professional but I not only didn't feel any particular issue or rudeness, I felt more friendly with them rather than staffs of other hotels.
There is no free wi-fi in rooms, nor in the lobby (!!!!) but in the 8th floor. I just guess the restaurant and payable services must be expensive.
The breakfast is included in my accommodation plan and I enjoy it, I adore them for that.
The top 3 floors (38, 39 and 40) are executive floors. If you are in a business trip take them.
The negative point is that the Kitchenette has only a refrigerator and a microwave, no toaster and no stove! An almost brand new LG washing machine is available, lighting is very good, bath is good except its tub that doesn't shine and doesn't attract you.
Oh! I titled "Diamond in desert" because taking a short walk around, i couldn't find any sign of recreation and essential facilities, they are just buildings, no clubs, no stores, nothing!
There are also stores in ground floor including a mini-market that you can buy your basic needs from there.

Room Tip: 38 to 40 are executive rooms, Eastern rooms have view to city and sea even those named as "City...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_D_1983_Fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,230
    1,120
    395
    126
    104
See reviews for
922
396
164
1,074
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

First the woman at reception was very rude. Her way of speaking to me was unacceptable. No room choice, they promised a cake, sweets and fruit basket for our honeymoon. Nothing! They blocked money on my card and didnt release it. After 2 weeks of emails (9 emails, 4 phone calls) they still didnt fix this problem. I called my bank and they didnt recieve anything from the hotel. Lots of people are complaining of paying for extra nights and getting their money back.Very dirty room. Found a condom under the table. I will never stay here again and dont recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Room are noisy at the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CiskeLouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

i have the say that the hotel it self was expensive. although the hotel offered a welcoming stay. resturants at the hotel were over priced

this hotel is situated right on the monorail internet city station. very convenient in that sense
theres not much to do around the hotel. mall of the emirates and ibin battuta mall would be the closest mall

few things i disliked at the hotel was the elevator...it sometimes could take up to 10 min to catch a elevator
service. gosh you guys need to learn how to smile

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mohamed m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My first stay at the Gloria Hotel.

Here on a business trip, airport collection was waiting, cold water and a cold towel from a cool-box provided by the hotel driver. - a good start.
Reception - something always has to ruin it, got the distinct impression that all the staff were under training, all appeared to have difficulty in processing customers bookings. Attempted to phone reception on one evening - no reply after 16 minutes so gave up and advised the operator.

40 floors. Rooms are a mix of suites and double/single as expected. I was given a suite complete with large fully equiped kitchen, utility room, large double bedroom, dining area, desk/work area, lounge and patio.

The restaurant on the 8th floor is superb, breakfast and lunch were excellent. Great choices, happy pleasant staff. but trying to catch the waiter's eye to get tea or coffee at busy periods is a real challenge.

As with all such tower hotels there are insufficient lifts, 2 x clusters of 4 would appear to suffice but as ever at peak times - simply not enough, very often I resorted to the staircase to get to and from the restaurant.

Business seminar rooms on the 4th & 5th floors are superb with professional and attentive conference staff.

Yes I will be back early in 2013 and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Always ask for a sea view - you will be looking out over the Palms. The pool area is NE facing so on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LawrenceSalvoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kish Island, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

i came back right now from dubai and i stayed two nights in this hotel it was clean and modern but everything is too expensive inside hotel we ate 1 pizza and 1 seaser salad for 130 dirham!!!!
in all hotels in dubai i stayed before internet in lobby was free but in this 4* hotel in lobby you have to pay 25 dirham!!!! why? i don't know
but it's almost in the mouth of metro station and with just 2 till 5 dirham you can go everywhere.

Room Tip: ask for 5 till 10 floor , because we was in 39th floor and till reaching to our room 10 times in dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank najafihamideh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed at Gloria Hotel for 2 nights with my family. The hotel is really good, ecxellent location right next to the metro station and family friendly. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment we stayed in was very well equipped. The apartament was really big, a kitchen, living room and two bedrooms, LCD TV in all rooms, and the living room TV had a DVD player, confortable sofa, dining table, large office space also. kitchen also has everything you need.(microwave, fridge, cutlery, kettle, plates, pans, salad bowls, forks, knives, and a washing machine too).
Also noodle house and lots of shops inside the hotel. Breakfast was nice.
The bad point is that the service is not as professional and efficient as it should be. AND NO WI FI !!! Internet facility too costly. Quite crowdy as lots of people stay here.
A comfortable stay with all facilities in room I would say -Total value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sangeetasrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Pluses: (1) This hotel is a 30 second walk from the Internet City Metro Station, so you can get to most locations in Dubai swiftly. And a good thing, because the neighborhood around the hotel is sterile and boring. (2) The rooms are absolutely immense. For reasons unknown, I too was upgraded to a two bedroom suite that had to be 1000 square feet and featured a kitchenette with a washing machine, two bathrooms, three televisions and a balcony. Kind of overkill for a solo traveler, but whatever. (3) Spotless. Minuses: (1) the elevators are S L O W and a little scary. On two occasions, my elevator just kind of lost track of where it was and stopped. Fortunately, I revived it by again pressing the button for my floor, but two of these experiences did not fill me with confidence. (2) the staff is not particularly warm or helpful; (3) the Arabia Night buffet on the 8th floor restaurant was mediocre and overpriced

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mathlawguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Dubai Barsha Heights Hotel Suites
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#122 of 550 in Dubai
581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
0.3 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#127 of 550 in Dubai
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Hotel

Property: Gloria Hotel
Address: Dubai Media City Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 502222, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1010
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Hotel is located at the doorstep of Dubai Internet City metro station and only a few minutes away from Dubai Marina, Palm Jumeirah, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. This all-suite hotel features Executive suites for extra comfort, 4 restaurants, Sky Lounge Café on the 40th floor, fully equipped gym, SPA studio and more than 20 meeting and banqueting venues. Convenient shuttle buses to the beach and major shopping malls operate on daily basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing