We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return to this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #49 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return to this hotel”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Just returned from a weeks family holiday at this truly amazing hotel. Every aspect is fantastic, the staff, the food, the facilities make this a place where you can completely relax. The little touches like iced water and lollies at the beach just add to the experience. The dine around option was a great value deal and let you use other group hotels. Complimentary tickets to Wild Wadi Water park were a bonus. Despite being out on The Palm, taxi's are cheap and convenient. A special mention to the Concierge desk for helping to retrieve an ipad left on the plane.
We are already looking to book a return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high levels of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent facilities.

I am also delighted to read that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,892
    680
    261
    102
    76
See reviews for
1,767
2,128
80
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is one of the best hotels in Dubai. The hotel itself is stunning and the service quality make the stay memorable. Food is excellent and choices are many specially in Nafoorah restuarant me and my friends we love it so much , and all the waiter they give us good service even the chef they also come and check hows our food or if there is anything more we need it really so nice. Beach is also nice. This experience is a must, and is the best I ever had. I always love to invite my friends and family here.

Thank you all guys for good service and good welcoming.

Room Tip: The best hotel , so clean , good arabic food . everything is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed feedback from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

I appreciate your kind compliments of our exquisite facilities, culinary fare and the high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel is an out of this world experience. My daughter and I had an amazing holiday, service is second to none, nothing is too much trouble. Wherever you go on the hotel complex you are treated with graciousness and smiles. All staff are willing to give excellent service. You feel as if you are royalty yourselves. Facilities and the rooms are sumptuous, extravagant and the attention to detail is incredible. Moving around Dubai is effortless and safe. Food and drink is served gallantly and is beautiful. The beach and the sea is amazing. 5 stars? 10 is more like it. Thank you Jumeirah, we'll be back. we hope!!!!

Room Tip: Book quickly!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 203Mac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray.

I appreciate your kind acknowledgement of our exquisite facilities, culinary fare and excellent service that Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts are renowned for, and I am delighted we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

My team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here a couple of months ago and first impression was that it was a long way out. Middle of the night arrival which was dealt with well but all I really wanted to do was go to bed at 2 a.m. and not be served tea! However it was fairly quickly done and didn't take notice of the room till the next day. Nice enough with very nice bathroom with a bath that you would need a ladder to get in and out of but a good separate shower and plenty of wardrobe room.
A small balcony - not the best but ok. Where this hotel does score is with its customer service and restaurants. Firs days lunch was a wonderful buffet - in fact an incredible buffet - far to much for lunch but fab! An evening in the Turkish, Indian and Lebanese restaurant was lovely but the Lebenese was the star with the Indian taking bottom marks - just average.
Just a quick 3 night stop over trip and enough in this part of Dubai - the Palm is not for us.
Front of house staff could not do enough to help and were courteous to the extreme and efficient. Everyone in fact was really pleasant and helpful not quite the same for the hair salon - never been in and out so quick with no rapport - at all!
Probably won't go again as there are too may other lovely hotels in Dubai but am not slating it in the least - we got a half board deal and that made it worth it as you can eat in loads of places.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V_McC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, exquisite facilities, our fine selection of Restaurants and high level of customer service.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying here and have been truely surprised at the level of detail in the service received so far! The Staff are always friendly and helpful.I must mention Dipendra at the pool as he is very good at his job and an ambassador for good service and good communication!
All the meals that we have had have been good so far and the room is superb! I want one of these beds back home,but think it wouldn't fit our room!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray.

I appreciate your kind acknowledgement of our exquisite facilities, culinary fare and excellent service that Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts are renowned for, and I am delighted we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

My team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Loved this hotel and Dubai. It is the most impressive, opulent hotel ever with crystal chandeliers everywhere. From the moment you arrive, the service is 1st class. Check in makes you feel very special with lots of extra touches. The staff are amazing, always acknowledge you with a smile and greeting. The half board vouchers are an incredible deal and the choice of restaurants included are fantastic. We ate mostly at Imperium, with the international buffet, as lots of choice with fussy eaters. Also ate at Plaj-excellent, Mexican at Madinat-good and Italian-Jumeirah Beach, all food was of high standard. The breakfast at Imperium was wow.
As previous reviews have said the pool area was very crowded and sunbeds taken very early but it was UK's half term and I think it wouldn't normally be that busy. If you are a couple avoid school holidays. Families will love it and make lots of friends. Our son (12) enjoyed the cinema with complimentary popcorn. He loved the kayaks and paddleboards. The beach was lovely and the sea was like a warm bath.
Only negative for us was being allocated a 1st floor room, with not much of a view when we'd requested a high floor but all in all a very special place to visit and we'll certainly be returning.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, culinary fare and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

In regard to your feedback on the allocation of your room please accept my apologies for matching your preferences in terms of the floor and the view. As much as we strive not only to match but to exceed our guests expectations, the hotel is enjoying high occupancies and volumes which limits the options and I reiterate my apologies for the same.

Thank you for indicating that you will be returning to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My wife and I, along with our 2 children (10 and 7) stayed at the Zabeel Saray on the last week of May 2014.
In short, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Rooms were large and immaculately cleaned. The indoor public areas were grand, the gardens beautiful and the beach first class. The restaurants were varied and very high quality.
What stood out most was the quality of the staff, from reception to the lifeguards, the restaurant staff to housekeeping.
Free tickets for a visit to wild wadi waterpark is a bonus to families and was much appreciated.
Overall, just superb!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Raspsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, fine selection of Restaurants and high level of customer service provided by our team of dedicated colleagues.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommending our Resort on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
1.3 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#19 of 545 in Dubai
2,728 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#34 of 545 in Dubai
2,716 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Property: Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West | PO Box 27722, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#45 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing