We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, Amazing and excellent Gluten Free choices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #53 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We have just returned from a one week stay at the Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel on the Palm in Dubai and for the first time felt it necessary to write a review on Trip Advisor. The hotel is amazing and splendid, ALL the staff are friendly, kind, courteous and bend over backwards to help you - they are a credit to this wonderful hotel. Gluten Free in other hotels can be a real problem but not here, there are choices in all 7 restaurants and the Chefs actually understand what Gluten Free means the consequences for Coeliacs. It is really hard to put into words the excellent standards maintained in this hotel and the caring nature of the staff in all areas. The beach is great and the pool is huge and the perfect temperature for both swimmers and children. Thank you Claire in the Imperium Restaurant and all the other staff who went the extra mile to make our holiday the best one ever. No other hotel can compare.
Anne and Ness G

Room Tip: Rooms on both sides of the hotel have excellent view. Ours looked out towards the sea and the Media...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, exquisite facilities and high level of customer service provided by our team of dedicated colleagues.

We are delighted that we have been successful in exceeding your expectations and I am particularly pleased to read you have fully enjoyed our unique offerings of culinary options, as well as the personalized service provided by all our colleagues.

Once again thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,227)
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,236 - 3,242 of 5,230 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful building.

Striking location on palm crescent.

Very well managed overall.

Exceptional hospitality, service and cleanliness overall.

Spa amazing.

Fantastic choice of restaurants. A number if which are exceptionally good.

Beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms.

Hotel has a bit of a split service personality on the one hand it is a 5 Star plus hotel of the usual Jumeriah quality BUT outside although the pool is stunning and the gardens beautiful both Plaj (pool cafe / pizza burgers etc) and the pool side bar service let's it down. Not enough staff.

My biggest criticism is of the imperium buffet breakfast restaurant: poor quality hot food. Omelet / egg station 15 minute Q on two days.

Overall another great Jumeriah hotel.


Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank MikeEdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts and would like to thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray.

Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, fine selection of Restaurants and exquisite facilities. I am also grateful for the areas you identified for improvement, particularly the service delays on our beach / pool as well as the buffet breakfast at Imperium. Please be assured that I have discussed your feedback with my relevant teams to remedy these shortcomings.

I look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Had 5lovely days at this hotel. Could not fault it in any way. The large bath was a bit pointless it takes too long to get a descent amount of water in it. The staff could not do enough for you always smiling nice little touches like bringing lollies and cold water around the pool area for you all free. The wine was very expensive restaurants very good did not try the French one as you had to pay a supplement . Will defiantly go back

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SylviaSevenoaks_kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and I am delighted to read we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. I am also pleased to read your praise on our colleagues who indeed make a difference, every day and everywhere.

Thank you for indicating that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Went to the Friday brunch at this truly fabulous hotel / palace from the moment we arrived until the time we left the whole experience was spellbounding, having travelled this wonderful world of ours, I have to say this was up there as one of the most memorable experiences, the hotel the staff and the quality of food and the selection available was mind blowing, absolutely outstanding, they offer a selection of brunches, either with alcohol or soft drinks, with top quality brands.
All my family agreed this was the finest brunch we have had anywhere in the world and we cannot wait to return again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank wilfStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray.

It is gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts are renowned for, and I am pleased you enjoyed our great facilities including our famous Friday brunch.

I look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Zabeel Saray, a special stay as i proposed whilst over there. This was our second time staying at the JZS and everything about the hotel, staff, food and service has increased to such a high standard I probably wouldn't stay anywhere else in Dubai and having stayed at the other Jumeirah hotels in Dubai - i can honestly say this is the best.

Service: 5/5. From when we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome and smiles - after a night flight this was great to see. Service at the restaurants continues to be great, in my opinion Jumeirah restaurants offer some of the best in Dubai. I can highly recommend Amala at JZS and Carnevale at Jumeirah Beach (JBH). Overall service throughout our stay was fantastic.

I would also highly recommend the executive club where we were treated to fantastic food and even more fantastic service from Manju and Suresh.

Value: 5/5 Compared to the other Jumeirah hotels in Dubai this offers the best value. Yes, it is a little driver off the palm to the Malls, JBH and Madinat but the hotel offers a free shuttle bus and taxis are approx AED30 (£5) to the other Jumeirah hotels

Sleep Quality: 5/5 no complaints

Cleanliness: 5/5 The vast majority of Dubai is so clean. This hotel is no different everything sparkles as though new

Location: 5/5 My only previous gripe was the location but there isn't much you can do. There is plenty to explore on the palm which we didn't do last time hence the reason i have given it 5

Rooms: 5/5 Amazing. The best hotel room i have ever stayed in (we stayed in a junior suite). Housekeeping did a fantastic job of keeping it spotless.

Spa: 5/5 Theres a reason that this has been voted the best in Dubai. Guests can use the facilities for free so take some time out one afternoon to try the various rooms.

Breakfast: 5/5. As we were staying in a junior suite we were entitled to use the executive lounge. This offers Breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner. All of which cooked to the highest standard. I mentioned earlier that the service in this lounge was impeccable throughout the day.

Room Tip: If you want to make the most of the amazing food and drinks - try the executive club Don't wa...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray.

I appreciate your kind acknowledgement of our exquisite facilities, culinary fare and excellent service that Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts are renowned for, and I am delighted we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

My team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have just returned after 6 wonderful days at the Zabeel Saray.
From the time the taxi dropped us off to them picking us up again I could not fault the hotel.
The rooms are marvelous and I have never seen such a large bath in a bathroom.

We eat in most of the restaurants and I would like to mention Anne the greeter in Imperium and Natalia also one of the waitressess both were an asset to the hotel.
We used the spa on most days and what can one say but WOW!!!! it really is somewhere you have to see to believe, again the staff could not do enough for you. Congratulations.
We were on Half Board basis and again if you wanted a light meal for lunch then you could use just one voucher and eat a starter, main meal and sweet between you. The portions were of a large size.

The butlers around the pool area and on the beach were also excellent, you were served with free water and then free ice lollies at certain times.

We felt as though it was a little way from the main drag but if you wanted peace and quite then this is the place for you, they did however have a Shuttle Bus every two hours to get you around.

If I had one critisim it would be the price of drinks, we felt that if was a bit of a rip off being charged £60 for a bottle of, what we would regard, as cheap wine. We have seen the same wine in our supermarkets for less than £10.

Overall and excellent few days away and we will certainly head back to the Zabeel Saray again in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelebrityFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgements of our exquisite facilities.

Our Spa and selection of Restaurants are at the core of our resort experiences, and I am delighted to read we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. I am also pleased to read your praise on our colleagues who indeed make a difference.

With regard to the cost of beverages rest assured that our prices are regularly evaluated and updated in line with our competitors.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Luxury from the minute you hit the entrance to this stunning hotel. Very impressive, people visit the hotel just to take pictures. The beautiful marbled lobby with the Ottoman influenced themes are everywhere.
The staff make your stay feel really special and are so eager to please any where you go.
There is a shuttle bus which runs several times a day from the hotel dropping guests off at the sister hotel Mina a Salem , the Wild Wadi water park or the Mall of the Emirates shopping centre, so you if you want to get off the palm to the biz it's a 20 minutes taxi journey (around £6-8) or a free shuttle bus ride.
We had half board, would recommend this option if you can, food and drinks very expensive, but very good quality with plenty of choice.
Pool areas beautiful, with plenty of pool attendants, towels, umbrellas, free bottled ice water, and ice lollies to refresh you.
Bedrooms and bathrooms are stunning. We were on 5th floor overlooking Arabian gulf a picture both day and night when all the lights light up the skyline of Dubai Marina, and we had the sun all day on this side of the hotel. The bedrooms on the opposite side face on to the pool ,beach and out to the Atlantis Hotel, so no matter where you stay in the hotel you will have a room with a view.
This was our first time in Dubai, we certainly enjoyed it, more like a city break as a place to visit, that is why we are so glad we chose this hotel as it was a lovely bit of calm and relaxation in a very busy, stimulating city enviroment.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Dubai Marina have all day sun
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isobelhrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel and the high level of customer service provided by our team of dedicated colleagues, as well as the quality of our restaurants.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#33 of 554 in Dubai
2,824 reviews
3.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.4 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#24 of 554 in Dubai
2,977 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West | PO Box 27722, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#48 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $249 - $2,195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing