We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #55 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Like many other guests I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this gorgeous property. Firstly Mr Rahul Sharma most certainly deserves so much credit as he never fails to deliver. It seems he is a legend throughout the Jumeirah group and rightly so.
We had a 1 bed suite located on 6th floor ~ totally gorgeous~ with access to the exec lounge where the exceptional team lead by Manjo and Anne thoroughly spoil you. We love staying at a Jumeirah property in dubai as their standards are exceptionally high and always impress. If your lucky enough to visit this hotel I'm sure you will want to return. We checked in very late and Paul Kumar (guest services manager) looked after us. He is an absolute joy to meet and one of the most helpful people I have ever met.
Tailse spa amazing. Had 2 treatments but Balinese massage from Joan was the best.
Thanks to all concerned for a fab holiday. Hope to return in February.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank missshalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, exquisite facilities and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you for recognizing our colleagues who impressed you by their professionalism. It is always with pride that I am able to personally recognize them for their efforts to exceed our guests expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions

I am also very pleased to know that you will return to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in February. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,215)
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,415 - 3,421 of 5,215 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights with arrival past midnight. When you walk in, the architecture and design is impressive, a lot of gold and marbel just the way one would expect it to be from a property in the Mid-East. Check in was quick and I was escorted to my room. Deluxe room, very spacious and all the amenities even a business traveller needs. This is clearly a vacation hotel but hey, that is ok on a business trip as well. Nice beach, good selection of restaurants both at the beach and of course inside. I tried the Plaj bar at the beach for Barbecue and next night the Voi, with Vietnamese/French cuisine, a true experience. Ottoman SPA is just big, I had 2 treatments of which I will never forget the Thai massage (it still hurts) and a wonderful HAMAM session. Only downside of the SPA is that groups of visitors were escorted through the SPA and even into the locker rooms, which created a couple of surprising faces :-). Staff is quick, well trained sometimes a little robotic when you get asked 6 times by various people during check out when I would return or when they explain the amenities of the hotel or the rooms. All in all a fantastic place to stay, on business and leisure. I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobetrotterFFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

I am also delighted to read that you will return to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in May. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have stayed at Zabeel Saray many times, all of which have been amazing. However, our last stay was an incredible experience. Our group consisted of 4 couples plus numerous kids and we were fortunate enough to book into one of the Royal Residences, a spectacular 5 bedroom villa with private lagoon pool. This was an ideal set up for our group as we had plenty of individual space in the spacious bedrooms and also enjoyed spending time together in the vast living room and lagoon area.
We dined at Amala, which in my opinion is the best Indian restaurant in Dubai and Al Nafoorah for dinner and also availed of In Villa dining. We had a gorgeous breakfast on the beach at Plaj and enjoyed the wonderful food and drinks at the Club Lounge.
All of the staff were highly attentive as always, a trait Jumeirah prides itself upon. And special thanks as always to Executive Assistant Manager, dearest Rahul Sharma, who never fails to amaze me with his warm welcomes and who ensures every stay is an amazing one!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie_Maxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and would like to thank you for your review from your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

Once again, thank you for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

If you can find fault with this hotel, then you must be a thoroughly spoilt human being. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and I have stayed all over the world and in hundreds of hotels. Wonderful, wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Taxi's are very cheap, so it is well worth choosing this palm hotel for a peaceful and relaxing...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixie191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I do hope we are able to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Lunch at the Imperium was a treat whilst staying in this excellent hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and Sushant and Anand lead a team of chefs that provide an outstanding range of high quality fresh food across a wide variety of cuisines. A truly enjoyable experience.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Barrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights with my spouse and daughter in a double room. I researched a number of hotels and settled Jumeirah Zabeel Saray - we were not disappointed.

Initially, upon checking in we were given a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the city on the first floor but were disappointed with the view as you had a view of the roof with pipe but we asked to be moved and were immediately given another room over looking the pool which was far better. The double room had 2 queen beds which were just about ok for us in size but would have been perfect had it been a choice for a king and a single. However, the room was very spacious and luxurious in all detail. It is hard to tell from users pictures but the room has a very nice feel to it.

The spa was amazing both in size and facilities. Male and female split but one section where you could if you wanted share. It was hardly used so you had all the privacy you could want really. No pictures could give the spa justice, just visit it, even once. The only downside was massages were men with me, women with women but I respect the reasoning and it was fair enough.

The pool was lovely and the ocean clean. The time we were there in Oct it was not busy so it was possible to find a chair by the pool.

The bars and restaurants were outstanding and something for everyone.

We visited the Atlantis one afternoon as couldn't wait to leave. It felt so huge and impersonal and the cues for the cab outside was incredible. Returning to our hotel was such a relief and reinforced that we made the right choice as it felt less commercial. Despite the hotel did not feel enormous and unlike the Atlantis you didn't have hoards of tourists visiting every day.

Our daughter enjoyed the kids club and despite being fairly small it didn't seem to bother her. Plenty of activities for the kids. As with all kids clubs it depends on how many other kids go and whether your child clicks with other kids but the club did their best to keep all the kids entertained and our daughter actually loved going.

The staff were all welcoming and very helpful.

The hotel location was great despite being almost at the furthest point on the palm but with frequent free buses to the city there was never an issue getting in.

The food cost was high for this calibre of hotel but you just have to accept that is the nature of staying in expensive hotels.

It is one of the few hotels where I actually think we will go back to. If you have older kids then Atlantis may be more appropriate but if you want somewhere that feels more exclusive then this is the hotel I would recommend - for me it had the right balance of everything.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality, exquisite facilities and. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommending our Resort on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Once again we were fortunate to stay at the wonderful Zabeel Saray Hotel on The Palm.
I have reviewed this hotel before but the excellence of the hotel and it's staff deserves another mention as it never fails to deliver.
Every time we stay we discover another gem to enjoy, this time it was afternoon tea in the Sultan Lounge which was so elegant. The service and after noon tea with the wonderful furnishings makes this experience a delight and another must do when staying or visiting.
The Club Lounge service and staff once again made our stay so special , many thanks to Samir,Danry,Sanna and a special barman who makes the best cocktails Soufiane! Sorry to anyone I have missed.
Lastly I would really like to give our special thanks to Rahul Sharma who always ensures everything runs perfectly and always to perfection.
Looking forward to our next stay in December.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnieAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and would like to thank you for your review from your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

I am delighted to read that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in December. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort, and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#33 of 554 in Dubai
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.4 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#24 of 554 in Dubai
2,962 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West | PO Box 27722, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $243 - $2,302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Jumeirah International, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing