We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$211
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$180
$121
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,338
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,788)
Filter reviews
5,788 results
Traveler rating
4,462
793
301
124
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,462
793
301
124
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrib roomal nafoorahsultans loungeimperium restaurantmarble bathhalf boardsnow roomtalise ottoman spathe club loungebiggest bathice lolliesbeautiful hotelwild wadipalm viewkids clubother hotelspure luxury
Filter
Updating list...
4,159 - 4,164 of 5,788 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Another warm welcome from management and their amazing professional friendly team who once again took great care of us during our 14 night June stay which was, as always, faultless. Since walking into the very opulent and luxurious Zabeel, now know as Dubai’s best, we have been enjoying the superb service for over two years and are booked for two weeks in September. Being introduced to George Fares, Director of Engineering, the man responsible for landscaping, technical design and maintenance, Jumeirah’s unsung hero of 25 years, also opened the Burj Al Arab was very interesting to chat to.

Our Imperial One Bedroom Suite King was immaculate, Vikrant ensured we had more than we needed. Wasantha and his very friendly team provided an excellent service as we relaxed in 43 degrees on the cabana, especially Abdul who is very conscientious and hard working. It is well worth hiring the electric boat to take photos of this magnificent hotel with the new quality cream parasols which will now stay up if windy. The majestic opulence of the luxurious couples spa was a special and unique personal experience together with the hammam and daily use of all the facilities is rejuvenating after a long flight. The Club Lounge team were fabulous as always and our thanks to Joseph, Sam and Suffian for the B52, Brain Damage cocktails and superb service. What fun we had every night.

Al Nafoorah exotic Lebanon flavours was a delight, although we could not eat it all. Chef Aman of Amala provided a banquet for our guests and the personal service of Manju made our nights so memorable. Being the best Indian food our guests had ever experienced, we just had to return as it is a favourite of ours too as everything is selected for us. Voi once again was truly outstanding, Diana the perfect hostess, no need for a menu as she knows exactly what we like and Chef cooks it. The “Have a Nice Flight Thank You For Coming Back” chocolate cake in Voi was a nice touch on our last evening . Without a doubt, Zabeel delivers world class culinary delights, unbeatable dedicated service in palatial exquisite surroundings, you will not find anywhere better in Dubai.

Room Tip: All rooms, suites and villas are of exceptional high standards
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuxuryOnly4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and would like to thank you choosing our hotel to celebrate your 50th birthday.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for recognizing our colleagues who impressed you by their attention and professionalism. It is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize them for their efforts to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Thank you for recognizing our colleagues who impressed you by their attention and professionalism. It is always with pride that I am able to personally recognize their efforts to exceed our guests expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions.

I am also delighted to read that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in September. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Zabeel Saray Hotel is very special
From our arrival on Wednesday 12th June to our departure on the 16th, their staff did so much to welcome us and assure our comfort as guests. An easy and smooth check-in is vital for those who’ve travelled hundreds of miles by plane, and the staff were on hand to accomplish that with efficiency and grace.

The warm personal greetings for our entire family set the right tone for the rest of our stay, and I am much in their debt for the extra courtesies that helped us relax and enjoy our holiday. Their staff in the Plaj restaurant and the Imperium were particularly courteous. Surprising my dad with a fathers day cake at breakfast was a special touch. We dined in the imperium restaurant each evening the food was delicious from the appetizers to the deserts it was all simply fabulous. Five star service without doubt. Every member of staff greeted us with Good Morning sir/madam from the cheft to the cleaners.

The hotel has incredible resources. I had the pleasure of experiencing a massage in the Talise Ottoman Spa which was second to none. Every aspect of our stay fulfilled our wishes way beyond our expectations. I felt like i was on my honeymoon it was that good!!!!!

i cannot reccomend this hotel enough. It is more for adults but there is a kids pool, and the beach is lovley, relaxing and the staff come round and bring you fresh fruit and water while you chill on the beach. The sea is warm, its like stepping into a bath. Speaking of bath, each bath in the rooms are able to fit about 5 people in them and they are all made out of marble.

it was by far the best hotel we have ever experienced and we look forward to our return hopefully later in the year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjpsk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for recognizing our colleagues who impressed you by their attention and professionalism. It is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize them for their efforts to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

I am also delighted to read that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort, and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay from start to finish. The half board dine around is fantastic, giving the choice if eating at many different restaurants within the Jumeirah hotel chain. We ate at the three resturant within the Zabel & the Chinese at the Madinat, Zheng He's - all we're excellent.

The hotel, pool areas,bedroom & beach are all spotless.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmathetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

just returned from a 10 night fantastic holiday at this hotel.Arrived at 10pm at night and was taken to the check in area given drinks and a cold towel and thought wow we are going to have a fab holiday. I was travelling with my husband and 22 year old daughter. The lady who was checking us in came over and said are room was ready and that is was a king size room with the one bed and that we all had to sleep together.I was floored by this comment and got out our booking that said 2 double beds she said that is in a gran double delux and that we had booked a kingsize delux she was having none of it we i said there is no way we are going to share a bed and told her you dont even do that in a travel lodge.She still insisted that is what we have at this point i was very tired and started crying to which she said if we want a roll away bed we will have to pay for it.I could not believe this as we had all paid the same not but 2 get 1 free.The assistant manager then came over and said she should not have said this and that they where putting us in a bed with 2 doubles.The problem was that the first very unpolite lady then showed us to our room which i found very uncomfortable and thought someone else should have taken us.The next morning i ask to speak to the manager who said the agent should not have booked us in that room but the hotel took the booking and i cannot understand why all the upset when they clearly had rooms available with the extra bed. Having said that we went on to have a fantastic holiday tried all the restuarants and ones at the madinat and the burg also.We did the clublounge upgrade which was fab and the hilight of the holiday.Well done rosa and all the staff who made this a wonderful experience.We went in for breakfast lunch afternoon tea sometimes !then for 2 hours at night it was canapes and alcohol which was plentiful wobbled down the stairs evernight !! loved the hotel the staff (apart from one) and loved dubai will definatly be returning again and would stay longer 10 nights not long enough thank you all for the great experience

Room Tip: liked the palm facing side best
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trudy909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgement of our exquisite facilities, culinary fare and excellent service .

Rest assured your feedback in regard to your arrival experience has been discussed with the relevant manager to focus on this area, to ensure we deliver the best in service and products which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the very near future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Having stayed in two of the sister hotels to the Zabeel Saray, this hotel had a lot to live up too. However we had no worries on this score as it was top notch.
The entrance lobby has the real wow factor, with its amazing aray of coloured glass, gold marble and fountain.
The staff were excellent in every way. They sorted out our small issue regarding our half board status within about 20 minutes ( not their fault but a clerical error on our documents). We were in our room within 10 minutes then able to go straight off to dinner.
We opted for a delux room, which was situated on the 2nd floor and it had a balcony over looking the beach. Really lovely comfortable bed, good tea & coffee making facilities and a well stocked mini bar, although this is a bit pricey. The kettle really needed replacing as it had a dodgy lid. There was plenty of bottled water left on a daily basis, free of charge . The bathroom had the most amazing sunken bath, with waterfall taps, however I didn't get to sample this as it would have taken so long to fill. Great rainfall shower and good range of free lotions and potions left every night. The one niggle we did have with housekeeping, and this seems to be a bit of an on going issue with many hotels , is that they would take away you face flannels and forget to replace them. Meaning endless calls to have them replaced.. Surely each member of housekeeping should have a check list for each room, so things don't get missed.
Their was a good choice of places to eat, our favourite being the Plaj. Brilliant idea to use the voucher system, so if you were half board you could eat where ever you wished within any of the Jumeirah hotels, and they run and excellent shuttle service between them and the shopping facilities daily.
We were lucky enough to still be able to eat on the outside terraces, despite the temperatures being in the 40's, as there was a pleasant breeze. However if you have a thing about birds, this may not be the place for you..but inside is just stunning and two different choices of venue for breakfast.
Great pool and beach, loads of sun loungers and parasols.No issue about finding a place, even though the hotel was full, it certainly didn't feel that way. Free water supplied by the staff at both the beach and pool. Nice touch was the daily ice lollies, cuecumber for your eyes and orange segments.
We have to say that you would be very hard pushed to top any of the Jumeirah hotels they certainly are in a league of their own and well worth the stay.
Would certainly go back here again, but maybe at a slightly cooler time of year.

Room Tip: Really don't need anything other than a delux (the cheapest) room. As these are just amazing.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5-BROWNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts and would like to thank you for your review of Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, culinary fare and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

I am also grateful for the areas you have identified where you feel we could improve. Rest assured your feedback has been discussed with the relevant managers to focus on these areas, to ensure we deliver the best in service and products which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

I am also very pleased to know that you will definitely return to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews