We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place but unfortunate for my vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #66 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

When I was given 2 option between Zabeel Saray and The Address Downtown, without any doubt I choose Zabeel as a place to stay since we came for celebrating my birthday. I have stayed here several times and I am very sure of the service plus I was comfortable and happy with the view.
Unfortunately, yesterday I stayed in first floor and no view can be appreciate and in the morning I contacted the manager on duty to change to another room with better view. We changed to another room in higher floor but still I can't get any view from the balcony and the room since smaller and all the utilities prepared for one person. We made complaint again to the manager on duty, but still I didn't get any satisfied feedback. I understand that the room that I prefer is not available but at least I am expecting a better place and 'comfortable' from my point of view.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Semut_Ungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and would like to thank you choosing our hotel to celebrate your birthday.

I am of course most concerned to learn that your experience fell below the high standards we strive to achieve and I would like to offer you my most sincere personal apologies that you were left to feel disappointed. Rest assured your feedback has been discussed with the relevant managers to focus on these areas, to ensure we deliver the best in service and products which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

I look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to our Hotel and I am certain we will be able to redeem ourselves on the next occasion.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,011 - 4,017 of 5,554 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Well we was a bit worried going to this hotel as we been going Dubai Now for 7 years staying at JB & LRM to name a few & this was our first visit staying on the palm it was perfect from start to finish. When we checked in we decided to upgrade to there club room they informed us of the benefits that you get with them& paid at the end of stay we had a gorgeous room on the 5th floor and an amazing view of the pool. All the staff & management do make feel special as they all take time out of there working day to talk to you about your stay with them & if they can improve on any aspect of your holiday which was very nice of them.The club lounge that you to for breakfast & light lunch & afternoon tea plus evening drinks was the best we have experience over the years we would like to give special mention to Roza,Anna. Joseph,Saufiane, Sharm for looking after us. We had the half board option which you can choose where to dine at there hotel & any other Jumeirah group hotel. We manly ate in the Inperium which was an international style which catered for most taste & was a buffet style which we like plenty of choice. a very special thanks must go to Sandra & Agnetta & Ruben. Also we would to give our sincere thanks to too outstanding chefs Surdep&Anand for some exceptionally good dishes:) The hotel it's self is beautiful & the pool area is great . They have free buses to take you to the malls & other hotel in there chain to use & water park we used taxi as they we so cheep only 3 AED on pickup total cost to emirates mall was 36AED which is £7 & was quick only took 15 min in total. We was totally blown away with this hotel that we have booked again for September . Many thanks also to Rahul, Robert, Vikram & Laura

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanJaneNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for recognizing our colleagues who impressed you by their attention and professionalism. It is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize them for their efforts to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

I am also delighted to read that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in September. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort, and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Yes it is an amazing hotel. The décor is truly stunning all through the hotel. We had a superior deluxe room with a massive king size bed, ample space to move around plus the biggest bath I have ever seen in a hotel bedroom. Sattibuba, our cleaner, made sure our room was kept exceptionally clean with a good supply of tea, coffee and water and on the odd occasion little chocolates. A couple of days we had fresh fruit in the room too.
All the staff were extremely courteous and went out of their way to supply us with the answers to any queries had.
Unfortunately we felt the Half board options were not much to write home about. The main restaurant felt too cramped at times with queues for the egg station and for the juices in the morning. The staff tried really hard to maintain some sort of efficiency and always found time to hold conversations with the guests. The Turkish restaurant was definitely not worth visiting as the portions were tiny compared to the other speciality restaurants. The Amala, which was Indian cuisine, was to die for. Right from when we were first seated we felt as though we were their only customers. The menu was explained in detail and between each course we were asked if they could supply us with anything else. The food was deliciously prepared, awakening taste buds we didn't know we had .I wish we had eaten there a few more times. You can eat at the sister hotels but it means getting taxis all the time.
We were really disappointed with the main pool. It does look amazing as you approach from the hotel but unless you were up early there was little chance of getting a sun bed. It was the first time staying in Dubai that we spent our time on the beach because people had put towels down early.It also seemed claustrophobic. It felt like being in Spain.
Yes the drinks are expensive but its the same whichever hotel you stay in in Dubai. The 2 for 1 deals in the bar are well worth doing as is the Tuesday night complimentary drinks for ladies all night.
Overall we got what we went for and that was a nice relaxing chilled out break and lots of sunshine.Having stayed at Dar al Masyaf last year we were perhaps spoilt and if it was a choice between the 2 it would definitely be the Dar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank japete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts and would like to thank you for your review of Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor and for your kind acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, exquisite facilities and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

I am also grateful for the areas you have identified where you feel we could improve. Rest assured your feedback has been discussed with the relevant managers to focus on these areas, to ensure we deliver the best in service and products which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Everything from the check in to check out was fantastic. We got there quite early, around midday, after 5 minutes we showed to our Deluxe kind room and was pleasantly surprised at how amazing and opulent the room was. Having stayed in most of the Jumeirah Hotels we were kind of expecting the same. This was very different and in our opinion the best out of Mina Salaam and Al Qasr.

The rooms are gorgeous and the bathroom is something out of this world. There is a huge marble bath in the bathroom, can easily fit 4 people or be a little plunge pool for your kiddies!

The pool and beach area is gorgeous, offering you free cold water bottles (unlimited), service was great, drinks are a bit expensive but nothign out of the ordinary for a Hotel Resort in Dubai.

The choice of restaurants in this hotel is fantastic too, we have eaten at Amala on numerous occassions and highly recommend this. We have also done the Imperium brunch, great value for money.

Really good buffet breakfast in the morning, nice variety of everything.

The only problem with this hotel is that it is at the far end of the top frond on the palm, which is fine but a little far out but still only a 15-20 min cab drive away from most places.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to dubai. Good for couples, good for families and good for a nice night away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts and would like to thank you for your review of Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, culinary fare and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommending our Resort on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Room amazing, bathroom and size of the bath larger than average. Room cleaned 2 or 3 times a day, service really was on a different level. The staff were so eager to please from the time we got there to the time that we left. The pool and surrounding area was amazing, free iced water was given out regularly. There was an excellent choice of restaurant's and the food was excellent. Taxis into the city were reasonable. Definitely going to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high levels of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent facilities.

I am also very pleased to know that you will definitely return to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

After a long flight the check in could have been a bit quicker. The room was fabulous. We did e mail earlier and asked for a room overlooking the pool as suggested by another TA. We have a room on the 4th floor overlooking the pool with views of Atlantis and the fronds. The only negative we have after a weeks stay is the bathroom, although its beautiful it does need some attention. A bit of sealant on the toilets etc would bring it to higher standard. Also the cleaner could spend a bit of time cleaning the tiles!! And strangely enough, not sure if its a complaint but there is a really long hair in between the toilet glass and shower which you notice when you use the loo!!! Anyway if you haven't booked half board I would recommend it, we haven't but the hotel really is at the opposite end of the palm and there are no shops to buy anything so you have to eat here or take a taxi which are cheap but do put a standard 10 dhms on when you get in. Everything is getting more expensive here, especially hotel food and drink. You get free water in the rooms and on the beach and tea/ coffee in the rooms to keep you going. Service is great especially the pool and beach staff. Loved the opopulace of the hotel but next time we are going back to jumeriah beach hotels. This hotel is luxury but if you want a bit more to do go to Jumeriah beach or the Marina.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank kelly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts and would like to thank you for your review of Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor and for your kind acknowledgements of our opulent hotel and exquisite facilities.

I am also grateful for the areas you have identified where you feel we could improve. Rest assured your feedback has been discussed with the relevant managers to focus on these areas, to ensure we deliver the best in service and products which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

If you are looking for the perfect holiday this is the hotel to be. First of all the service is exceptional all the staff are eager to please. Food you will find no better . The rooms are exceptional. The hotel caters for families and couples alike from a-z . We originally booked our holiday for another week but we are now staying for another week and are going to book up again in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrieharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgement of our exquisite facilities, culinary fare and excellent service .

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

I am delighted to read that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the very near future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort, and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
3.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#44 of 563 in Dubai
2,960 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#27 of 563 in Dubai
3,297 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#57 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $227 - $1,983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing