We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“utterly fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #31 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“utterly fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

When we arrived my wife and I were walked around the hotel to be shown the amenities and restaurants by a charming member of staff. This was the first time we had been to dubai and didnt really know what to expect,we certainly were not dissapointed. The room which was a double king was fantastic with premium tv channels which is handy if you like your sport like me. The pool is unbelievable and there are always comfy sunbeds on hand. The staff by the pool and in every restaurant (i think there are 7 or 8) are of the highest quality without being intimidating. Anwar in the Lebanese reataurant is a mine of information regarding the food and is worth consulting before you order.We stayed the last week in April through to the 5th of May and noticed that the hotel was a lot busier during the second week but the care and attention from the staff was still excellent. Little touches like free water and ice lollies when sat by the pool are nice.Breakfast in the Emporium is very nicebut personally we preferred to take ours outside in The Plaj.Every restaurant in this hotel is fantastic and we tried them all, we also went to the Jumeirah Madanet to a chinese called Cheng Hes, this was also fantastic. Some people have commented that the hotel is a little way away from everything but i preferred it this way as the mainland seemed quite busy, i suppose it all depends on your own taste. Taxis are cheap and there is a free shuttle bus to the wadi water park and mall of emirates. I really cannot stress enough how enjoyable the staff and standard of this hotel made our stay, they really cannot do enough for you. This is also done without the constant waitng for tips as in most American hotels.There is also a pretty good gym although a little hot.Only downside to this trip is the cost of alcohol which is pretty standard at £10 per pint and £52 for a bottle of wine but i have to finish by saying once again you will not go wrong staying at this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
5 Thank Liam1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,210
    567
    201
    75
    52
See reviews for
1,362
1,769
67
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Quentin En Yvelines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Warm welcome with friendly staff, always available.
Wonderful lounge with foutain and fresh flowers.

Access to water parc is free, it makes children so happy.

We are very satisfied with our stay, we will come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phenix-volant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

I am also very pleased to know that you will definitely return to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My Sister and I checked into this hotel this morning. We were very impressed by the beautiful appearance on entering the hotel, the warm welcome we received and delicious arrival drink.

Unfortunately things have not been as smooth for the rest of the day... we were informed on check in that we would be sharing a king size bed, when we booked the holiday through a popular holiday operator we were told that all we had to do is to request a twin room on the extra notes section on our booking and there should be no problem. Anyway after expressing our disappointment over having to share a bed, the staff at the check in desk told us they had no other rooms. All of a sudden they managed to find us a twin room, but for over £300 extra! We have paid a lot for this holiday and to pay more seemed ridiculous, but we had to if we wanted our own beds. Being tired after a night flight and just wanting to get things sorted out we agreed to pay it. But now looking back I feel upset that we had to do this.

The room we have is very nice, don't get me wrong. But it's a little dirty and the showers are poor. We also have a large see through window into the bathroom! So we can see each other changing... Which again is not ideal, seeing as we aren't a couple and would each like some privacy whilst in the bathroom!!

I come to Dubai every year with my sister and is a holiday we both really look forward to. But we do sadly feel slightly let down. We have stayed a many other hotels here and received a better service.

We are shorty off out for dinner, we have the half board option, but it turns out we can only eat at one restaurant (Plaj) with our half board voucher without having to pay a huge supplement which unfortunately all of the other restaurants charge.

Overall on first impressions a very beautiful looking Arabian palace style building, stunning pool area, along with really friendly staff who are a credit to this hotel.

Just a shame we didn't get off to a better start.

C Nickolls

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

I am also grateful for the areas you have identified where you feel we could improve. Rest assured your feedback has been discussed with the relevant managers to focus on these areas, to ensure we deliver the best in service and products which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Unfortunately we only stayed on the palm for two nights but the expected Jumeirah quality was there from the moment we arrived.The Lobby was impressive and slightly burjesque with lots of bling but it's Dubai so why not The pools were lovely and a wide selection of restaurants complemented the excellent facilities...staff were very well trained...the room amazing and little extras were much appreciated as we are Jumeirah fans...another great addition to this marvellous hotel chain!!

Room Tip: A palm view is essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geordie2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is just one diamond of an hotel, from the warm and friendly staff, to the class and sheer design of an hotel!! From the moment we arrived for my husbands 50 th birthday we were treated with such warmth, by the staff we were spoilt from start to finish the food was excellent as well as lots of variety!! We stayed in a deluxe room which was sheer luxury with the most amazing views overlooking the Palm! I would recommend this hotel big time!! If I at to critize this hotel on anything it would be the price of drinks, absolutely crazy prices me and my husband on average each evening of our stay were having two bottled Budweiser beers and one large bottle of water which was working out at 170 Diram a total of around 34.00!!! A lovely hotel but they have to get a grip and reality check on there prices for alcohol as I carnt see that people would return!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staffylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Resort on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

In regard to your comment on the cost of beverages, rest assured our prices are regularly evaluated and updated in line with our direct competitors.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Be under no illusions this is a large hotel but it copes with it's scale well. It's vast marble foyer is very impressive, and they claim it's Spa is the largest in the middle east. The Spa is devided into three, the ladies and gentlemen's spa's are huge but the couple spa is small by comparison. Certaily the rooms a huge and the whole hotel is imacculate. There is a decent dining selections and the stretch of beach is clean if a little busy. the restaurants and bars are good but surprisingly quiet, especially the uber modern Voda bar. Overall we had a really good stay here, it was expensive but it ticks all the 5 star buttons. Only tip I would have is to err on the side of flying with Emirates over Virgin if they price up similarly.

Room Tip: Good views on wither front or back. Try and avoid adjoining rooms if you can as the sound from the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted that you enjoying your holiday with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review and for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divonne-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Despite a cheesy look and feel, i really appreciated that hotel.
Staff is more than supportive.
The spa is really amazing, never seen this before!
Good variety of restaurants and meals.
Very nice moment on the terrace with drinks and Narguile.
Nice pool !
Bath room is just a big experience in that hotel...
Overall i really recommend this hotel for any type of trip wheter business, family, ...
Thank you for the experience Jumeirah Zabeel Saray !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high levels of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent facilities.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#16 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 2,350 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
1.3 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Property: Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#31 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing