We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury at it's best.........Magnificient!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #48 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury at it's best.........Magnificient!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This Hotel is like "home from home" for my Husband and I, with our next visit already planned for July and we are also in the process of booking for October and December too.

As always, Rahul made our stay extra special, and somehow, each time we return to JZS it seems to get better with every visit. The club room staff as always are exceptional, and you are treated like Royalty. They really do care about the service they provide, and your needs throughout your stay......a different dimension to your holiday and definitely worth considering!
To be honest, I really do think that they have the correct balance now in every way, Abbas and all the beath staff cannot do enough for you either, nothing is ever too much trouble for them.

If you want pure luxury, fantastic service, great food and fantastic people then JZS is definitely the Hotel to stay in. We can wait for our next visit......just 11 weeks away.

Room Tip: The Club rooms and facilities are second to none
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheshire_UKSnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and would like to thank you for your review from your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

I am delighted to read that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in July. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort, and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.
Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,838
    673
    253
    100
    73
See reviews for
1,730
2,104
79
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

In brief - a stunning hotel and grounds, took about 15mins to get off the palms and there was building going on all around but we expected that and to be fair it was not an issue, no noise. You are certainly out of it, there is absolutely nowhere to take an evening walk, the whole set up with getting your room was an awful experience, the food was really good, the service in the buffet restaurant was appalling.

Our last stay in Dubai was a better experience, maybe not such opulent surroundings but better service.

Longer story..................

We stopped here in February for 3 nights, we were impressed to say the least such a stunning hotel. But that was a bit of a false impression of what lies beneath. Yes, it was the middle of the night about 1.30am, we were greeted with a hot towel and drink and asked to take a seat. After much chatter and consulting with each other we were told we had been upgraded to villa residences, wow we thought, but here lies the rub, we only had it for 24 hours. In other words they had no other room for us, I said that we would prefer to stay in our ordinary delux room as it was only a short stay and didn't want to move again, but they insisted! We were taken to the room and had to wait a hour for luggage now it was 3.45am.
They didn't give us a key, but got up to got for breakfast and tried to get a key from reception, we had to meet the house keeper to let us back in and they would give us a key, no chance, they then told us we had to be out for 4.00pm. Did they really think we were going to do a runner with the key!! Yes the villa was stunning and having access to the massive pool was a bonus, but still no key, we were left sitting on the step for 30mins after walking back to reception twice before they let us in.
We were equally impressed when given our proper room it was lovely and the room attendent was brilliant.

We swapped one of our evening meal vouchers for the afternoon tea which was a wonderful experience, attentive staff and a lovely treat.

We went for the evening buffet on the last evening and sat on the terrace it was a beautiful setting but we were totally ingnored no drinks, even after politely asking the waiter, he was run off his feet, it seemed to be the same for all the tables, no where near enought staff or they were hiding somewhere. Our plates did disappear while we had gone for our next course. We complained and were offered a free evening meal the next night but we were back home by then so no other solution was available to us. Supppose they could have offered us a free holiday there!

Don't stop here if you want good service or an active nightlife, unless you want to take a taxi. Stop here if you like luxurious surroundings and nice food and are prepared for the poor way they treat you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueG650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest

I appreciate you taking the time to post a very detailed review of your holiday and for your kind acknowledgement of our opulent hotel and exquisite facilities.

I am also grateful for the areas you have identified where you feel we could improve. Rest assured your feedback will be discussed and addressed to ensure we deliver the best in service and products which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

A very beautiful oppulant hotel. We stayed in October 2012 and had perfect weather and a very quiet hotel!!. Must be a good time to go. We stayed in a family room, 2 adults 2 children, on a bed and breakfast board, the breakfast was fab plenty to choose from and we liked eating down by the beach most mornings. They do a super snack menu for lunch which we often had down by the pool as we ate out most nights. The staff were wonderful, very attentive, made sure we had plenty of towels and my son drank plenty of water!! The only downside was the 15-20 drive to get off the Palm, there's no way you could walk into Dubai so it was always the shuttle bus or a taxi ride so you do feel a bit out on a limb.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high levels of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent architecture.

With regard to your feedback on our location, while this may not have been ideal for you, many of our guests often compliment this feature as a ‘perfect retreat’.

Thank you once again for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

It was our first trip to Dubai. We stayed at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, on the Palm Jumeirah. If you want a first class resort this is the place to go. As soon as you draw up in your transfer vehicle you could not fail to get a good first impression. A magnificent entrance and impressive lobby with a magnificent welcome from the management team, porters and check in staff (who all were dressed impressively in smart uniforms). There was a no rush, take your time, chill out attitude which really pleasant and calming after a less than impressive Emirates (A380) 7 hour flight (when we were only offered any refreshment and food 4 hours into the flight and then were told that there was no food choice). So you can imagine why we were so charmed joy our welcome at JZS. We were upgraded to a Club room on the 5th Floor (with wonderful views of the palm). For that we are grateful to Rosa S, the Guest Service Manager. The upgrade also entitled us to use the Private Club Lounge (the food etc and staff were exceptional). Thanks to Anne S (the Assistant Guest Service Manager at the Club). We suggest paying the extra to have Club facilities as this made our holiday. The rooms were maintained immaculately, the bath and bathroom facilities were of a high standard. JZS is not an All Inclusive resort. If you are on half board (which we would recommend) you receive vouchers for dining, which can be used in all the restaurants with one exception (Voi). We dined at each of the other restaurants and can honestly say (as we are very fussy) that the food was of the highest standard and diversity (equivalent to the food we normally have at Sandals 5 star Caribbean resorts). If there was something that you wanted that was not on the menu or a special request everything to provide you with it was done. It is quite obvious to us that the qualities of the General Manager (Stefan S) himself an award winning Manager, has filtered down his team (he is always about and checking to see how guests are getting on). The beach and the service provided was good. The pool was excellent and also the garden area provided those with a private quiet haven. Lifeguards are present for the guests safety at the pool and the beach. All in all, should you prefer to stay at the hotel and not travel around Dubai attractions, everything is on hand at JZS. We had three special occasions to celebrate and JZS remembered each of them !!!! We would have no hesitation in recommending this resort and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: As stated in the review choose a Club Room or a Suite. Also a room on a high level and with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you for recognizing our colleagues who impressed you by their attention and professionalism. It is always with pride that I am able to personally recognize them for their efforts to exceed our guests expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions.

I am also delighted to read that you will return to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in May. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from this fantastic hotel after a 10 night stay through the Easter school holidays.

As we have two young kids aged 8 & 12 we have previously chosen to stay at the Atlantis which everyone has loved (except the masses of tourists marching through the lobby whilst on your return from the pool or going out on an evening)

I've got to say the Zabeel Saray started the experience off at a different level.

As we entered the hotel we were met by a lady who took us to some luxurious sofas & chairs and got us all some drinks whilst she took our paperwork and checked us in.

The hotel is not on the same scale as your normal Dubai "village type hotel" BUT every part of it is like experiencing a palace. The lobby, EVERY restaurant, the bars & clubs not offering the marble bath which easily fitted a family of four in. In fact my daughter lover the "pool" in our room.

Quality of food in the restaurants was fantastic. We tried every restaurant with the kids. The Indian restaurant in particular went over and above presenting a feast for two children who don't (normally) like Indian food. We also used the Jumeriah dine around option (we were half board) which was easy to use as the hotel will book any of the 40+ restaurants for you.

I have got to mention one person who really made it special. Janaka (hope I've spelt it correctly) runs the "C club". This is one of the most fantastic rooms I've had the pleasure of relaxing in. Whilst I'm not a cigar smoker Janaka's passion for his job, his knowledge of his specialist area and his want to please his customers made this bar our final resting point nearly every evening.

This hotel allows you to experience luxury and great service without being a funfair hotel.


Ensuring a totally honest review if I had any criticism it would be two areas

1/ half board option - whilst some restaurants it wasn't an issue in some I got fed up of the "Have you vouchers sir" question which they then told you that your menu was the reduced menu option. You can get more if you ask but you should have to feel like this. IF. We knew before we booked it was a reduced menu I would have been fine.

2/ kids club after being at the Atlantis is a wast of time. My kids are 8 & 12 and were totally fed up. They used it for a couple of hours once. All they measured it against was the two kids and teens clubs at the Atlantis.

However in summary TOTALLY AMAZING hotel and are planning on going back in December.

If the hotel read this PLEASE pass our regards to Janaka in the C Club. Fantastic asset to your team.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

I am also grateful for the areas you have identified where you feel we could improve. Rest assured your feedback has been discussed with the relevant managers to focus on these areas, to ensure we deliver the best in service and products which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

Thank you for indicating that you will be returning to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in December. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was our first time trying somewhere new to stay in Dubai after 7 visits and we opted for a stay at one of the Hotel Lagoon Residences. The villas themselves are outstanding, highly appointed and extremely luxurious. Each of the villas opens up on to a shared lagoon which you can access from your private patio or directly out of your lounge! We had some minor service issues initially but these were swiftly rectified and then the service couldn't be faulted. Sunil was especially attentive (thank you). The hotel restaurants are very good with excellent service and the new 'Plaj' beach restaurant is also very good both in terms of quality of food and service (thanks Shakil). Unfortunately there are building works still going on on the Palm and the hotel beach directly faces one of the fronds that they are currently working on which doesn't make for the best view but obviously once building works are completed this will no longer be the case. I would definitely have no hesitation in returning to one of the hotel villas again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at our Royal Residences and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high levels of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent facilities.

Thank you for recognizing our colleagues who impressed you by their attention and professionalism. It is always with pride that I am able to personally recognize their efforts to exceed our guests expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions

I am also delighted to read that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our long awaited holiday in Dubai got off on a slightly bumpy start when we were told upon check in that due to unforeseen circumstances, we, along with dozens of other guests, could not stay the first night at the hotel and had to be moved to a nearby resort. This was the last thing we needed to hear after an overnight long haul flight, and whilst this was not the fault of the hotel, the experience ended being quite a stressful one due to mix ups in rooms at the temporary accommodation, transfers not showing up etc. At that point, we were upset enough to be ready to write off the family holiday, had it not been for the hospitality, attentiveness and just top class service provided to us by the guest relations managers at the hotel. They managed to quickly and very effectively turn a not-so-good situation into one of the best holidays we have had in a while.

Special mention needs to go to Ihsan Maken and Mario who managed a difficult situation superbly and personally made sure that we were taken care of when we moved back into the hotel. Both demonstrated exceptional customer PR skills and took a genuine interest in ensuring that the rest of our stay was comfortable and hassle free.

All in all, the Zabeel Saray is one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

The rooms are spacious, nicely furnished and cosy. If you are lucky enough to have the view of the Palm, you are in for a treat as it is spectacular.

The pools and surrounding areas are large enough to give you space even with peak season crowds (we were there over Easter). The spa is certainly worth visiting and we had one of the best massages we have had in a while there. The complimentary facilities in the spa are also top class and a great way to spend a couple of hours.

The hotel is also very kids friendly, which was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel in the first place as we had my boyfriend's nieces with us. There are lots of play areas for kids, and they were welcomed at all but one restaurant. The hotel staff in general were great with the girls and were friendly and warm towards them.

The food at the hotel is also worth mentioning. We were on half board, which was great value for money, and we had some very very good meals out of it, both at the Zabeel Saray and other sister hotels where we could use the half board vouchers. Stand outs for us at the Zabeel Saray were the Imperium, and Voi, which is the hotel's signature fine dining Vietnamese-French restaurant. I'd definitely recommend bringing your someone special to the latter for a treat as the food was impeccable and service top class, and all in a very romantice setting.

Finally, we all had club access, which was a treat in itself with happy hour drinks for two hours every evening and club receptionists who made sure that our every need was taken care of.

All in all, despite the bump at the start of our holiday, we all left the Zabeel Saray with great memories, especially of the hospitality we experienced there. Ihsan in fact made sure he was there to say good bye to us as we checked out, which we thought was a very nice touch. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a holiday to remember and if and when we do return to Dubai we will be looking to stay at the Zabeel Saray again.

Room Tip: Ger a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineYLChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Resort on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

Thank you for recognizing our colleagues who impressed you by their attention and professionalism. It is always with pride that I am able to personally recognize their efforts to exceed our guests expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions.

I am delighted to read that you will definitely return to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort, and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.3 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#35 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,618 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,692 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Property: Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West | PO Box 27722, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#44 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing