We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Zabeel Saray is beyond great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #51 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Zabeel Saray is beyond great”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

In a country with only superlatives for everything, the Zabeel Saray stands out as even better than super or excellent. The attention to detail, the staff, the food and the amenities make this one of the finest hotels we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidDMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high level of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent architecture.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,946
    692
    262
    104
    79
See reviews for
1,803
2,150
80
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,308)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, wished we had booked more.
The hotel was very clean and the service 5 star.
The other reviews say it all.
The only down side is that its so far out of the city.
There is a bus that runs every 2 hours or its taxis.
If you like to spend most of your time around the hotel go for it.

Room Tip: If you dont like your room tell them and they will do there best to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

In regard to your feedback on the location of our hotel on Palm Jumeirah, while you may find the our location to be a far from the main road, many of our guests often compliment this feature as a ‘perfect retreat’.

Once again, thank you for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I just spent 5 nights in the Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and it was the most wonderful experience. The property is magnificent and the service is second to none. The restaurants were all fantastic and they have one of the most beautiful spas I've seen. When staying in Dubai there is no place I would rather be.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanCRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The service, rooms, facilities, SPa, pool and the beach of the hotel are OUTSTANDING, just wow. It is brand new.To tell the truth really did not expect that, because other hotels in the Palm that i have visited were 5 star hotels will not name them were too overpriced and not value for the money you spend there. As for Zabeel Saray it worth every penny you spend for the accomodation, food and other things. The SPA is the best Spa in Dubai in my opinion. I would love to return there many many times. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: The hotel was built on the artificial land, palm jumeirah, and is situated on the top, that is why t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Resort on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

I am also very pleased to know that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel in the near future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort, and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.
Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 5 days at the end of January. The hotel's appearance is magnificent and everything is spotlessly clean.We asked to be moved from a room with an adjoining door because of voices & general noise we could hear.We were given a room on the 4th floor later that day which was blissfully quiet so top marks for that.
Our gripe was with the service in the hotel.We were on a half board deal so spent all of our evenings eating at the hotel.Food & service at the Indian restaurant was top notch.It was in the Imperium restaurant where we encountered issues.We opted for a la carte one evening but the waiter knew very little about the dishes when quizzed.After that experience the next time we opted for the buffet which offered plenty of choice & was pretty good.
We had issues with the service at breakfast.In our experience at other 5 star establishments (and
more generally) the very first thing one is asked upon being given a table is whether one would like tea or coffee.We had to ask every single day at breakfast for a hot drink and crane our necks looking around for a waiter instead of being able to relax & enjoy our meal. Personally I don't care if my napkin is folded whilst I am at the buffet but I would dearly love a cup of coffee !!!! Please fix this. You seem to have plenty of staff milling about in the reception areas so maybe reallocate some of this labour ?

The guys at the pool were really helpful & nothing was too much trouble.

There was only a shuttle bus service every 2 hours. As the hotel is a long way from the downtown area it would be nice if the buses were more frequent.

Generally a very good hotel but polish up the service befitting of a 5 star international hotel and it would have been given a better score.

Room Tip: Opt for a non-adjoining room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lesleylhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgement of our opulent architecture and facilities.

I am also grateful for the areas you have identified where you feel we could improve. Rest assured your feedback has been discussed with the relevant managers to focus on these areas, to ensure we deliver the best in service and products which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

One of the best hotels I've ever been to. Wonderful survices,staff,activities,& food. I would like to especially thank the assistant guest services manager mr. Emad Ibrahim for his genoristy, friendliness, looking after us& his great way of handling things at all times. He offered us everything we needed to make this trip unforgetable and perfect, it was the best hotel experience in Dubai, and it's deffinatly not our last visit.
I think everyone should visit this amazing hotel, you will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bendekhayel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Resort on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

Thank you for recognizing Emad who impressed you by his attention and professionalism. It is always with pride that I am able to personally recognize him for his efforts to exceed our guests expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions.

I am delighted to read that you will return to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort, and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Just returned from a six night stay at the zabeel. The property can only be described as magnificent the architecture and attention to detail of the craftsmanship is breath taking.
As is always the case the service and management of the property doesn't live up to its prices and impressive presence.
We experienced a twenty minute wait for coffee at breakfast by which time we had finished our meal, on two occasions our room was being cleaned at 4pm upon returning from the pool, we had to go and wait in reception for 20 mins and pay £14 for two coffees till they had finished. We negotiated a baby seat for the shuttle to the mall only to be horrified that when the return shuttle arrived to take us back they had removed the seat! We had to travel for 50 mins with our 11 month old daughter writhing on our lap.
The bath in our room did not fill as the waste leaked,I did not report this however so I can not comment on their ability to sort problems although they do seem good at creating them.
This is what I would expect from faulty towers not a £273 a night hotel.
Although I reported the issue with the car seat to Fiona no official apology was made. Simply not good enough zabeel I can see why your property is ranked as so.
The drinks are expensive coffee £7. Bottle of beer £8.50. Glass of wine £12. Bottle of large fizzy water £6.75.
It's not all bad the buffet was Fantastic as all the eateries are in the hotel, fortunately we had the half board deal otherwise I would of needed to get a job there to pay the bill.
The ottoman spa is the diamond surprise of the hotel, free for guests ( excluding treatments) it is a must to visit.
We also visited sinbads kids club with our daughter the staff were very good, they have 4 arcade style computer stations that would be great for young kids. Why they have steps and not a ramp to the facility is anyone's guess.
The nice touches include Ice lolly and iced bottled water given out during the day by the pool. We received our room early as we arrived at 9am and check in is officially 3pm so we were very grateful for that.
All things considered I would recommend this property we have stayed at numerous jumeriah beach properties and this one is up there, they need to concentrate on the smaller details to get to the top!

Room Tip: Use the spa Rooms overlooking the pool are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts and would like to thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Resort on Trip Advisor.

I am also grateful for the areas you have identified where you feel we could improve. Rest assured your feedback has been discussed with the relevant managers to focus on these areas, to ensure we deliver the best in service and products which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

Once again, thank you for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
1.3 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#31 of 546 in Dubai
2,761 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
2.4 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#30 of 546 in Dubai
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Property: Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West | PO Box 27722, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#47 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing