We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel with the most stunning dining room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #64 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at the Atlantis for ten nights and then moved on to the Zabeel for three nights. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by very professional and very courteous staff. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, the swimming pool is gorgeous, absolutely stunning. This hotel is very peaceful. We enjoyed the buzz of the Atlantis and enjoyed the peace at the Zabeel. You may think this is such a grand hotel , will they welcome families. Let me tell you,they certainly will. I have to say , the most beautiful, stunning dining room that I have ever seen in Dubai is at the Zabeel . It's called Imperium and every morning I would just stand in the middle of this beautiful room and just admire its beauty.

The Zabeel is fantastic !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NKP100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear Guest

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor and for recommending our hotel.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high level of customer service and opulent facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,321 - 4,327 of 5,492 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

The service provided to us by jemeirah is by far astonishing. The villa set up and the facilities available are great for all types of people. The personal butler is very caring and is always around and on call.

Room Tip: The villas are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your visit.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

It's easy to pour platitudes on Jumeirah Hotels; the service is always first rate, the rooms are very well appointed, the food is fantastic, and the facilities are always second to none. So what does one say about a hotel that typifies a 5 star resort? Well, let's talk about the bath. I have genuinely never seen a bath as big or as nice as the one in our room. It was big enough to comfortably house a whole family, the windows into the main room allowed us a partial view of the Palm from the bath, and the Asprey products were very, very nice. Given it was so hot outside, it was like having you own personal indoor pool. I would go back just for the bath.

In addition, if you are staying at the hotel and like to be a little more adventurous with your food than just visiting the buffet, try Voi, the Vietnamese restaurant. It's very tasefully decorated and the food was absolutely incredible.

We also partook in a Hammam Spa treatment which left us refreshed and our skin looking very healthy. The spa is bigger than most hotels, and is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B3nnyDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear Guest

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Jumeirah Zabeel Saray is one of the most stunning Hotel I have stay, the hotel staff great you with so much respect, all call you by your name, the Deluxe room is most wonderful, everything you want it to be, very lux, the service is excellent, as for the food, I can be a very fussy eater, once you explain your likes and dislikes to the Chef, it was no problem for the chef to return with a freshly cook meal for you, all the restaurants were amazing there was nothing they could not tempt you with. The Pool area was very inviting and clean, no rush for a towel or sun loungers, there is always plenty, and the pool staff is so helpful, always at hand to help if you want anything from the Plaj, the staff was always on hand to help. This is an hotel I would return to time after time, everything about this hotel is fantastic, I did not want to leave. cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spencer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Guest

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor and for recommending our hotel.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high level of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

I am also very pleased to know that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel in the near future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort, and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have just returned from another wonderful stay at this beautiful, first class hotel.
From the moment you arrive when you are greeted by the charming Patrick and staff who greet old and new clients like VIPs,you know you are staying somewhere special.
Speedy check in and you are escorted to a beautiful room. The decor thought out this hotel has to be seen to be believed, beautiful does not do it justice.The restaurants are excellent, as is all the service though out the hotel from house keeping to management.
Special thanks to all staff, especially Lim,, Stephen and bartender Joseph in Club Lounge.
Extra thanks to the wonderful Rahul Sharma(Executive Assistant Manager) who goes above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect during our stay.
We look forward to returning to this wonderful hotel soon.
Many thanks and congratulations to all who makes staying at this hotel so special.
Connie & Bruce Abbott

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnieAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your loyalty to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high levels of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent facilities.

Thank you for recognizing our colleagues who impressed you by their attention and professionalism. It is always with pride that I am able to personally recognize their efforts to exceed our guests expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions.

I am delighted that you will return to stay with us in the near future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort, and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The way it worked out, we were there at Eid which we thought would be pretty ordinary being in Dubai but we ended up having a ball and got the best Eid present ever- a free upgrade from a Deluxe family to a Suite by Guest Service Manager Mr. Sherzod and special thanks for him to make our stay enjoyable. He great us by name all the time and offered his help during our stay! The whole resort feels like paradise, it really is a palace so even if you can't stay here, it is a tourist attraction in itself but it is definitely worth it to stay a night or more.
It was absolutely incredible, our room was almost as big as our whole house back home and our check in was smooth and personalized. There are heaps of restaurants and shops throughout so we certainly never went hungry (can recommend the 'Al Nafoorah '- Lebanese restaurant very good atmosphere the Restaurant manager Mr. Hussain met us all the time and was very helpful.

If you wish luxery to the highest level, then don´t miss this experience...., you will relax in a palace.

No dream of mine was ever that great. Keep it up as a local residents we are proud to have such wonderful service in our land

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alamyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Guest

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor and for recommending our hotel.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high level of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have just returned from an 11 night stay at the Zabeel Saray in Dubai. I was so impressed & would rate this hotel as Jumeirah's flagship hotel! It has the ambience & decor of the finest opulent palace coupled with the warmth & respect of a family home! This hotel represents Jumeirah's brand delivering the extra mile throughout!
The facilities are amazing! We were looked after so well by the team of wonderful butlers namely Ekaterina Enileyeva who made all of us feel so pampered and my 2 daughters loved her kindness! She was always willing to assist us to make our trip perfect. Abdul, Rimaz, and Irfan from the butler team were also so great & helped us tremendously.
The restaurants at the hotel are incredible. The daily breakfast served in the Imperium were extensive & exquisite! Sweetish was always around to ensure we were seated comfortably with a fabulous daily fine dining experience. Anna was also a pleasure to greet us outside the Imperium.
Amala, the hotel's signature Restaurant serves the best Indian food in Dubai! The food was prepared with such great flavours & spice - a must try! Ishan our server was so patient & gave us such great choices to try to experience the comprehensive menu.
The Voda bar was such a great way to start each evening with a fabulous contemporary setting serving great cocktails! Janaka from the CClub - what a wonderful guy- his passion & enthusiasm on mixing drinks & cigars was world class!
The pool area's were clean, inviting and a pleasure to relax in! There were plenty of sun loungers available with staff always on hand to assist. Thompson really made us comfortable on a daily basis ensuring we were ok.
The Plaj was also a a great choice for casual lunch each day by the pool. Both Mohit & Jeebe were brilliant in serving us on a daily basis always with a smile on their face! The beach was serene and relaxing - again a picture postcard view!
The rooms at the hotel were spotless and the housekeeping team were diligent & kept our surroundings immaculate!
The Talise Spa was breathtaking! I started each day with a pampering ritual that was a real treat!
I had the best Balinese massage ever!
In summary I cannot wait to return to this hotel which is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Given that this was my 17th vacation in Dubai, the Jumeirah Zabeel Saray ticked all the boxes for providing world class service with style with a truly dedicated team to provide Rock Star Service! I simply cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seema40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high levels of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent facilities.

Thank you for recognizing our colleagues who impressed you by their attention and professionalism. It is always with pride that I am able to personally recognize their efforts to exceed our guests expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions.

I am also very pleased to know that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel in the near future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort, and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#46 of 561 in Dubai
2,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
2.4 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#26 of 561 in Dubai
3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#56 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $250 - $4,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing