We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #52 of 555 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is one of the hotels that are calm and elegant. If you are looking for a calm weekend, I would advise you with this hotel. The rooms are spacious, the facilities are magnificent especially the Talis Spa. It has a nice beachfront and the restaurants are amazing

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekiaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor and for recommending our hotel.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our culinary fare and opulent facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,231)
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,131 - 4,137 of 5,231 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed only one night, just to try this place.
It’s a long way around the Palm to get there, but I guess it is a benefit, as away from main roads and hustle and bastle of the city.
Everything is high Jumeirah quality and style.

This is a “very GOLD“ hotel. If you don’t like lavish Turkish/Arabic style, full of gold and shiny things – choose another place.

Reception in a separate area, we been seated in comfy Turkish style chair and offered refreshing towels.
I guess if it will be not Ramadan, we would get some welcome drinks.
Escorted to the room. Huge room with bog balcony. Specious bathroom with Turkish style bath tab. Easily fit 2 people… and about 200 litres of water. If you open all doors and blinds, you can see thru the room.
Amenities by Aspen – purple water ( or something like that). Complimentary water bottles, tea, coffee. Standard, but high quality amenities.
Very comfortable bed. Had a good night sleep. They have a Voda Bar who does happy hour 6-9pm on vodka based cocktails, excluding Ramadan. Funky looking place.

Pool and Beach: clean, comfy. Got cold water bottles as soon we got our sun-beds. We saw on TV mentioned Jacuzzi in the pool, but we didn’t see any. There was two square areas inside the pool, but it didn’t make any bubbles. I hope its just due to Ramadan, or may be was not working. Oh well, we did go to the SPA to use facilities, such as steam room, sauna, snow room ( yes, snow!!!. Small cold room with soft snow in it), Jacuzzi, indoor pool.
Love the SPA !! Pretty amazing place.

My recommendation to all travelers : don’t look for negative sides of hotels, just enjoy your quality time.

Room Tip: we had pool view room. On another side is a Dubai coast view. High floors always better for a view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisenok81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

we’re just back from 10 amazing days at the zabeel! The hotel is stunning - it’s beyond luxury, however it’s the excellent standard of customer service which puts it in a class of it’s own. Without exception, all staff were genuinely welcoming & could not do enough to make our stay perfect!

Ishan, Guest Services Manager, helped us organise things for our holiday before we’d even left the UK & went ‘above & beyond’ whilst we we there. Cecilia and her wonderful team in the Club Lounge made our stay extra special, treating us like royalty! In our many, many visits to the Lounge, ‘chef’ prepared us the most wonderful meals and Suresh, Stevan, Lehn, Joseph, Danry and Anna were all brilliant, we had great fun & lots of laughs!

The restaurants in the hotel were super, they gave us the opportunity to try food that perhaps we wouldn’t have in the UK, however they were also flexible and accommodated kids, with simple chicken & fries! Amala was the most fantastic Indian food we’ve ever had & Voi was superb.

Loved the spa! We spent lots of time there, which was a fab escape from the midday sun!

Unfortunately we’re all back at work now but we had the best holiday & we’re saving up for our next trip because we’ll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gill_36826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely appreciate you complimenting the professionalism of our team especially Ishan from Front Office and the team at our Club Lounge for their warm hospitality.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

I am delighted that you will return to stay with us in the near future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort, and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We are living in Dubai and stayed with my husband at Zabeel for a week end for our 5 years anniversary. Being in Dubai you are spoilt with the choice of hotels and luxury they are offering. However Zabeel remains to be my favorite. It's interior is refined and sophisticated in old Ottoman style.
Staf was friendly and arranged nice small cake to congratulate us.
We also enjoined the Ottoman Spa, the biggest in ME. The experience was great. It has lots of facilities - saunas, steam room, snow room. Majilis with its big jacuzzi is great. After massage and all treatments you feel like Sultan (the princes in ottoman times).
It was a Ramadan time and we enjoyed Iftar in Lalezar restaurant in the evening. The food was great.
We had a very good though short stay and I am so glad I selected zabeel for our anniversary.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSAtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

If you want to dream away at a marvelous poolside or linger in a peaceful sea while admiring dubai skyline as well as the uniquely aesthetic shape of this ingeniously royal yet home-feeling palace you then live in
If you are delighted by high standards and the reach for perfection in service, no matter the hour, as well as cuisine, be it vietnamese or lebanese of which both restaurants clearly are outstanding, even in Dubai
If you want to feel yourself at rest in a lounge that seems to be made just for you

Then come to this unbelievable hotel which is incomparable to others. It was the best vacation of my life so far. We went in the hottest summer season, though unusual, absolutely recommendable.

Just writing about it makes me want to be there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high levels of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent facilities.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Below expected!
The atmosphere is still ''cold''(stiil new), will needed some time to get the ''soul''! Not very friendly (and qualified stuff?) , we've got Turkish coffee, far away to be a proper ''traditional'' one like is advertised in the menu, we've got miniature size mahalabiya with a fine hair inside the dish and finally we gave up!
And left, very disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sf58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your visit to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve. It is of course with great concern that I have learnt your recent experience did not meet your expectations or our own service standards.

I would sincerely like to apologize for the service shortfalls you have faced during your recent visit to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. Rest assured that your feedback has been discussed with the relevant managers and your comments have been taken very seriously and addressed in order to deliver the high standards of timely and quality service delivery, that Jumeirah is renowned for.

I look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to our Hotel and I am certain we will be able to redeem ourselves on the next occasion.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Being a resident of Dubai my husband and I have been to many hotels. We were expecting the usual treatment as in most so called "5 star" accommodations. We were prepared to wait for some sort of excuse for a delay of some kind and possibly some ignoring from the staff. Were we in for a big surprise! We walked in and were immediately asked to relax in their opulently decorated lobby. A staff member came upto us and took our I.Ds and another one gave us refreshing towels for our comfort and before we knew it we were being led to our room. So far so good, we walked into the room and thougt we would get a room with a poor view, we were so wrong. The room was decorated luxuriously and the bathroom was even better! The view? Amazing sea view! Bliss, luxury, opulence...I can't think of more words. Excellent customer service and very well mannered staff. Well done Jumeira Zabeel Saray, you are number 1 on our list so far!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Sabosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you once again for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#33 of 555 in Dubai
2,824 reviews
3.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.4 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#24 of 555 in Dubai
2,979 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West | PO Box 27722, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#47 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $243 - $2,194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing