We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #52 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Marbella, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

We were there just couple of days ago! The hotel is just a fairytail! Everything so so beautiful! Doesn't matter that you will be quite far from the centre. The taxi is chip.
I was so impressed by the design, details, quility of the materials it made from! Cannot remember any hotel where I stayed before being so gorgeous and we travel a lot!!
This is the third best hotel in Dubai!
Pay attention to spa as well! Its also worth what it worth!)
Have a nice holidays!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksenia_spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our Talise Ottoman Spa on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during and after your stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,980
    700
    263
    104
    82
See reviews for
1,829
2,160
81
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This hotel looks great on the inside, as good as the marketing photos on their web site. The lobby, the restaurants and the rooms are well designed and detailed. We especially liked the C Club with its jazz duo (unfortunately for us it is a cigar bar, so the air is smokey). Our room was very comfortable, with a nice-sized balcony. Service was good in all areas.

In other ways the hotel is decidedly average; lunch at the pool and dinner in the Lebanese restaurant were poor and average respectively. The breakfast buffet was typical for hotels in the region, but above average in quality.

Our room was at the front, on the sea side, but the hotel faces the Dubai coast at an angle. Directly below the balcony was a dried, failed garden. The view across the water and in the distance, from left to right, shows roughly 25% Dubai skyline, 60% power generating stations, petroleum facilities and container ports, then the remainder is open water. It is all some way away, but not hugely attractive anyway. On the other side of the hotel, the view from the beach, looking into the palm, is not great either.

Overall, I would recommend the place if they were offering a great deal. It is sold as high luxury, but if you're paying full price there are other options worth exploring.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidc068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgement of our exquisite facilities, culinary fare and excellent service .

I am also grateful to receive your comments on where you feel we could improve and rest assured we have shared this with our team.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2012

My friends and i had businnes meeting in one of villas with doctors cant remember the no but having been there 2 times its amazing .we were served with fresh apples juice and this black handsome guy perhaps SYMON was really good in service and warmth smile and fast.

The villas are excellent with laggon and some candles at the door relly good.

I comment this please to any one who is ready to be here

Just one think i noted security at the gate are slow in understsnding but general the property is good

Room Tip: the villa is bigg and has terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Royal Residences on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your visit.

I am also grateful for your comment in regard to our Security colleagues and rest assured we have shared the same with the team for immediate action and remedial improvement.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the Zabeel Saray over Easter and we had a wonderful stay . The truly remarkabke service started at the Airport where our Hotel driver collected us and as we arrived at the hotel the butlers and Guest services Manager were there to greet us at our Villa . The Royal Residences are absolutely amazing with fabulous rooms , gym and a 300 metre pool . We used the Executive lounge for Breakfast most mornings and along with the evening drinks and Canapés the lounge was one of the best that we had ever used . We dined at the Indian and the Lebanese that were both Excellent as well as a lot of other Jumeirah Restaurants , all of which we enjoyed . The Friday brunch at the Al Qasr was superb and a must do . The staff and management of the Zabeel Saray were fantastic and we can't wait to return , thanks for an amazing holiday .

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharon345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for acknowledging of our high level of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent architecture.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during and after your stay.

I appreciate you recommending the Friday brunch at our sister property Al Qasr and am very pleased to know that you will definitely return to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We recently stayed at the hotel for our honeymoon. What can I say it was tremendous. So beautiful. The place is so grand and lavish. The lobby area was the best I had seen, and I have seen jumeirah beach hotel, burj, address hotel, Atlantis, and kenpinski. But the grand lobby of zabeel was awesome.

No wonder MI ghost protocol shot their scenes here! I would have done the Same! The rooms are also grand and so big, I stayed up on the 4th floor(out of 5floors, 6th floor are suites). I got talking to an interior room designer at the spa and she told me their company designed rooms for Atlantis and zabeel - and by far the zabeel rooms were better (unless you book the fishtank rooms in atlantis which are 2k a night!) the rooms have every amenity required and the bathtubs are about 9ft long by 4ft wide and thigh deep! Absolutely huge marble baths. With rain shower separate walk in showers and an iPod dock station ;)

You'll love this place. Trust me. Book it. I'm going back within a year.

Mr khan.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Usmanykhany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your recent marriage! I am delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your holiday and for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am also pleased to read that you will be returning to stay with us again, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu dahbi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I will visit you again i have never see a hotel like this espicially kids club and i like fathia in the kids club and geli and alaftina and our rooms 482 and 483.
i promise i will come every month inshalla , thankyou for wild wadi complimentary


form amal al saeedi.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nowayx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during and after your stay.

I am also very pleased to note that you have recognized the efforts of our colleagues from Salims Kids Club, particularly Aleftina, Gellie and Fathima. It is always with pride that we are able to personally recognize their efforts to exceed expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions.

I am also very pleased to know that you will definitely return to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This hotel does not disappoint as one of Jumeirah's newest hotels. With its recent appearance in Mission Impossible as a palace in Mumbai, you could be forgiven in thinking it could be a bit ostentatious. This is not the case. The striking decor in the main area of the hotel, with its Ottoman inspired design feels more cosy than it first implies. Have a Morrocan mint tea and some mini scones in the Sultan's Lounge in the lobby and you'll soon settle in. The service is exemplary, with welcoming staff and a smooth check-in and out.

The rooms are large and comfortable, with balconies perfect for a late evening drink to watch the sunset or an early morning coffee before breakfast. The only criticism is that the bath is far too big to fill, despite our best efforts! The breakfast is stunning, with everything you can think of and more besides. Our requests for buffalo mozzarella were met within minutes as a waiter whisked off to the kitchen. We only ate in the Indian restaurant which offered a tasting menu, allowing us to sample as many dishes and as much of them as we wished. This is pricey, but well presented and very tasty.

The pool area is lovely, with views across the sea towards the Dubai marina skyline, seeming strangely quiet from such a distance.

The highlight of the visit was the spa - allegedly the largest in the middle east. We tried the aromatherapy massage, with the therapist helping us to select the oils we wanted to use before the treatment. The rest of the spa facilities are amazing, with a lovely peaceful jacuzzi and steam area and a large hammam.

Overall, a lovely weekend in a lovely hotel. Well worth a visit and lives up to the good name of Jumeirah.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pocketangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high level of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent facilities.

Thank you once again for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#32 of 549 in Dubai
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.4 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#29 of 549 in Dubai
2,868 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Property: Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West | PO Box 27722, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#48 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing