We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday Brunch - Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #61 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Went in a group of ten to try out their highly recommended 'brunch'. They offer three price levels depending on the drinks package you want. The most costly included champagne and was 595dhs per head. We went for the middle price of 395dhs per head which gave a quite satisfactory range of house drinks. At 395dhs this is towards the top end of the Friday brunch possibilities around Dubai.

Treat the term 'brunch' lightly, we went at 1.15 pm and it was just beginning to fill up...we stayed until 6pm and were the last to leave. Eat inside or, as we did, on the covered terrace, it's a most relaxed setting.

The food range available was vast and extremely well presented, the food quality excellent and the service first class. Just go and help yourself as often as you want, but don't rush it or you won't last the pace.

Allow plenty of time to get there - go to the end of the Palm, Jumeira, turn left and go back almost along the full length of Crescent Road West.

We can see why it was highly recommended, we couldn't fault it. Try it on that special occasion.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichPWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit of our hotel and for recommending our Friday Brunch at the Imperium Restaurant on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your visit.

Thank you once again for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,391 - 4,397 of 5,403 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

Having visited the Zabeel Saray during its 'soft launch', we have just returned for another week and it was great to see how much it had improved in a year. Service is courteous, breakfast runs smoother and the rooms have been brought up to standard.

The terrace outside the Sultan's Lounge is still very slow and there seems to be a lot of 'drifting about'. Some staff could have been a bit more polished, but on the whole were enthusiaistic.

Patrick at the front of the hotel is a gem and the boys at the poolside did a good job in the face of the challenge of accomodating all those who would normally be on the beach, as well as pool lovers (sandstorms).

The Spa however, was disappointing with very little attentionpaid to you once you were inside, (unless you were paying for treatments) and maintenance was not good. I pointed out a leaking swtich cover by the jacuzzi (pretty dangerous) and nothing was done as a result.

On the whole, well done Zabeel Saray - keep on improving at this rate and you'll be a jewel in Juneirah's crown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is quite high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your loyalty to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for recognizing Patrick as well as our Pool and Beach Butlers who impressed you by their attention and professionalism. It is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize them for their efforts to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

I am also grateful for the areas you have identified where you feel we could still improve. Rest assured your feedback has been discussed with the relevant managers to focus on these areas you identified to ensure we deliver the best in service and products, which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

Thank you once again for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We returned to this hotel last Riday for a French Brasserie Brunch. Eager to see if they could live up to our expectations after we were well looked after two months ago, we were pleasantly surprised that the place was not as crowded as before. The atmosphere was still great, the food lovely, drinks well supplied and attentive as ever looked after by our waitress. The only negative thing is the location, right at the end of the palm crescent... 30 minutes from the Marina. Well worth the trip though!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dubaigirlss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I stayed here with my family incl 2x8 year olds. We had a brilliant and peaceful holiday. Service excellent but could look at Vila vita parc portugal for going extra mile. Our balcony was not finished - suite. The food in the main buffet area is good with menu selectn for main. I usually hate buffets but this is v good. Valentines - rom beautiful. Restaurant stretched. They will get better on small issues. Never seen so many life guards - brilliant. Yes I would go back. Dubai needs to lose some cranes though and axis could slow down ad rep distance.

Stayed: February 2012
2  Thank FourInFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. I am very happy to read that you and your family had a relaxing and peaceful holiday with us.

I am grateful for the areas you have identified where you feel we could improve. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with my team for remedial improvement.

I am also very pleased to know that you will definitely return to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Just returned from a three day stay prior to Costa Cruise round the Emirates (which incidentally was excellent) The hotel was magnificent, we arrived quite early but our amazing room was ready. It was spacious, clean and had a fantastic view of the Palm. The bathroom was huge with a large copper bowl as the basin and the biggest bath ever (as we were there only three days we did not have time to fill it) Breakfast was included and was terrific with everything imaginable including plenty of pork items. The staff wore fabulous outfits and were lovely.
There was a good pool and beach area with complimentary towels, water and iced lollies. The only downside is the location, it is at the very end of the Palm and it took a while to get there, although there was a shuttle bust to the mall. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get one facing the Palm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ianandjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We went just for a spa treatment, since we can not afford to stay there.
But I can tell you readers that is was absolutely a wonderful experience!

The hotel is located at the Palm of Jumeirah and easy to reach by taxi.
The entrance and the hall are absulutely beautiful!
Smiling staff making you feel welcome.

Nice terrace at the back (sea) side, overlooking the wonderfull gardens, swimming pools and beach.

In the spa centre a professional welcome. Necessary questions about our health conditions and massage preferences.

With elegance we were accompanied to the mens part of the spa centre where we could get undressed. We first enjoyed the excellent sauna, steam room, swimming pool, jacuzzi and the other facilities.

Then we were shown to the Hamman, where our 2 masseurs treated us with a scrubbing and honey treatment. The masseurs made us feel very comfortable and were extremely well skilled. I have massages frequently but this was one of the best!

The price was absolutely worth the treatment and I consider this amoung the best experiences of Dubai!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchmanFirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This was our first time to Dubai and the hotel exceeded expectations. The very warm welcome at 08:30am with fruit juice and towels was more than welcoming, We only waited for our room for 30 minutes.
The room had more space than any other hotel we have visited and was gorgeous. The grounds were extremely well kept and the staff could not do enough for you.
I recommend anyone to try this hotel, only drawback is the building works around it.

Room Tip: We had a superior room overlooking the marina on 1st floor but for better views a higher floor would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during and after your stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#41 of 561 in Dubai
2,893 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#115 of 561 in Dubai
17,545 reviews
3.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#54 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $245 - $1,320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing